116336 Lamb Vacuum Motor

Products Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
107 Reviews, 4.9 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Jan 10 2017 8:45AM

Working good. Powerful and quiet running.



5 star user rating.
Nov 11 2016 5:02PM

Replacement motors are exact physical format and deliver apparently equivalent technical performance while perceptively operating somewhat more quietly.



5 star user rating.
Aug 15 2016 5:38AM

Fit and worked very well.



5 star user rating.

May 3 2016 7:11AM

Fit perfectly and works very well.



3 star user rating.

Mar 6 2016 10:46AM

Motors work fine but are extremely noisy. More so than the old ones I replaced.



5 star user rating.

Feb 16 2016 6:30AM

Easy transaction. Quick delivery. Installation of the vacuum motor was much easier than anticipated.



5 star user rating.
Jan 31 2016 5:13PM

Motors are working fine.



5 star user rating.

Dec 14 2015 6:59AM

The motors arrived as scheduled and are a vast improvement from the originals.



4 star user rating.

Dec 9 2015 12:42PM

I loved the web site, which allowed me to diagnose the problem and order the new motor. However, I was very frustrated when installing it, as the old bolts did not fit the new motor, and no bolts came with the new motor. This should have been included or noted. Also, the muffler that I ordered with this, did not really reduce the noise.



5 star user rating.
Sep 21 2015 11:03AM

exactly what was needed, shipped promptly.



5 star user rating.
Sep 9 2015 7:58PM

Motor fit perfectly and runs great..



5 star user rating.

Aug 25 2015 1:16PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jul 20 2015 7:42AM

Better than the original motor.



1 star user rating.

May 4 2015 2:26PM

There was an error in your web site information and this was the wrong motor for the unit I have. Your customer service rep. discovered the error and promptly sent me the right one. It arrived Friday and it was damaged to being unusable, so I filed a claim with UPS and they picked up the damaged motor today to inspect the packaging. No word on anything yet, so still without the use of our central vacuum until we get a motor that we can use. I know most of this is just unfortunate and I was impressed that when I called about the motor not being the right one, your rep. immediately sent out a replacement that was correct, just damaged in shipping, but, we are still with a way to vacuum our house for weeks now and it looks like it could take another week or better depending on UPS's action or lack of action.

(MD Notes: We regret to learn of this issue. We are reaching out to the customer to resolve this issue.)



5 star user rating.
May 2 2015 6:40AM

Worked great, very satisfied with the vacuum performance.



5 star user rating.

Apr 29 2015 7:10AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 12 2015 6:33AM

Very easy to install.



5 star user rating.

Mar 28 2015 7:21AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 7 2015 3:26AM

the purchase - the product - everything worked smooth and flawlessly. Will purchase hear again if I have another issue.



5 star user rating.

Dec 26 2014 7:22AM

Do yourself a favor and buy the motor gaskets whether you think you need them or not! They're inexpensive and will save you time & hassle if you do end up needing to replace them.



5 star user rating.

Dec 19 2014 1:19PM

The motor works fine. Just wish they had quicker shipping. Waited 10 days to receive the motor. That is a long time to not be able to vacuum with kids, a dog, and a cat in the house.



5 star user rating.

Nov 7 2014 1:04PM

I had a great transaction the motor worked great . The lady I talked to on the phone was very helpful in helping me pick the right motor. Thanks very much



4 star user rating.

Oct 21 2014 11:08AM

work was pretty much straight forward...however old screws were difficult to remove [original motors have been in place for 31 years] and i had to get creative to get them out...the hard part in reassembly was to line up the 3 plus inch screws with the top and bottom holes...these screws held the case together... note : the old rubber gaskets were much better then the new foam ones...



5 star user rating.

Sep 12 2014 4:45PM

Had to replace both motors in my M&S FX500 central vacuum system after 22 years of extensive use. The 116336 Lamb motors were almost identical and I was able to fit them in the housings with no modification. Very happy that I did not need to replace entire vacuum system.



5 star user rating.
Aug 15 2014 4:16AM

Works great no problem 5star


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
116336 Lamb Vacuum Motor
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)