Adapter for 3-prong Cords

Products Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
27 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Nov 29 2016 10:23PM

Five star all the way, tried to get this locally , they hemmed and hawed , finally said give us you name and phone we will see what we can do, You really need NEW HOSE and POWER HEAD ..... I found MD Central ordered the part and in days it was delivered and back in service !



5 star user rating.
Feb 7 2015 10:16AM

No problems. Thanks.



5 star user rating.

Aug 6 2014 4:12PM

In order for this not to be too long (as several other reviews state), the part the pins protrude out of must be placed just inside the hose handle. Take out the screws to separate the handle halves, plug this adapter into the hose receptacle, then move the assembly back so the handle, once reassembled, retains the adapter. Perfect fit!



5 star user rating.

Jul 18 2014 8:02AM

As advertised.



4 star user rating.

Apr 30 2014 5:49PM

I had to use a knife to take off a piece of the adapter to get it to fit, but it worked admirably for 3 years until it failed last week. The two pins started to short and then pulled out of the plug. However, my older power head is still going, so I'm going to order another if I can!



5 star user rating.
Dec 28 2013 9:51AM

Worked perfectly. Took about 5 minutes to install. Very helpful support too. Helped me find the least expensive fix for my problem. I will definitely use this site for any future vacuum repair issues.



5 star user rating.

Dec 15 2013 3:10PM

This was a great replacement for my adapter that got charred due to a short. Works GREAT!



5 star user rating.
Oct 12 2012 8:44AM

Perfect fit - arrived quickly.



5 star user rating.
Jul 26 2012 8:24AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Oct 15 2011 6:53PM

Perfect fit and finish. Could not even tell the difference between the OEM plug and this one. Thanks!



5 star user rating.
Jun 15 2011 6:02AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 25 2010 10:06AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Nov 6 2009 4:27PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Oct 17 2009 7:01AM

Just the part that I needed. The Eureka rep said they don't make this part anymore and was trying to sell me a 600 dollar power brush with hose! So i just bought two of these parts and saved 580 dollars!! Great customer service and fast shipping up to Canada.



2 star user rating.

Sep 22 2009 9:52PM

The product worked, to a degree. It is approx. 3/8" too long. Will

not allow switch handle to completley lock into the vac wand. A little more actual research could have led to a product that fits properly. (MD NOTES: One adapter was made for a variety of similar issues. This problem is easily resolved by cutting off the boarder along the hole side of the adapter.)



4 star user rating.

Sep 11 2009 2:37PM

This adapter works very well to fit my MD vacuum hose to my beam vacuum brush! It needs to be handled with some caution, so the prongs don't break off. This seems to happen after about a year or two.



3 star user rating.
Jul 27 2009 8:52AM

Is a little bit long for my vacuum handle, got it attached but can't get it off without alot of work so can't detach the nozzle to get corners



4 star user rating.

Jul 15 2009 8:09AM

Well made product but design has been improved in newer generations.



5 star user rating.
May 5 2009 6:47AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Feb 4 2009 4:35PM

Adapter works great, gives my brush a few extra hours., Thanks



5 star user rating.
Jan 19 2009 5:20PM

perfect fit, and snap to install. Saved me a lot of money to buy this from you and install myself. Will visit your site for any and all vacuum needs in the future.



4 star user rating.

May 29 2008 9:11AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 23 2008 7:22PM

just what i needed, hard item to find, thank you so much!



5 star user rating.
Apr 14 2008 8:22PM

After replacing this prong adapter, the electric beater on my cleaner no longer cuts out! Very easy to replace.



5 star user rating.
Mar 28 2008 1:43PM

perfect replacement part for Beam swivel hose


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Adapter for 3-prong Cords
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)