8ft Cord for Electric Hose (cuff and plug cord)

Products Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
29 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Feb 21 2017 10:16AM

Product was exactly the part I needed, some modifications but now works perfectly. Unfortunately I live in Canada so with shipping, duty, taxes and exchange the $14 part cost me $68CDN but still happy with the purchase. Will buy again.



5 star user rating.
Dec 20 2016 10:12AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Aug 15 2016 7:04PM

Fit my 16 year old Beam cord with some modifications. I had to re-use my old cuff.



4 star user rating.

Aug 15 2016 2:12PM

great product will need solder gun for female connection .



1 star user rating.

Jun 23 2016 5:32AM

This was the wrong cord- I gave the manufacture of the vacuum hose that this cord needed to power, but the hose they sent me was the wrong cord. After paying $7 for shipping for a &14 cord, there is no reason to try to send it back.

(MD Notes: We apologize for the miscommunication on our part. We contacted the customer and issued a full refund for this purchase. Please note that original Hayden parts have been discontinued by the manufacture.)



5 star user rating.

Mar 20 2016 9:41AM

Shipped quickly and exactly what we needed to repair our hose. Both our sleeve and power cord had broken which kept the power head from getting power.



5 star user rating.

Feb 8 2016 4:54AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 30 2016 6:32AM

Conversion of Beam hose was quick and easy and works perfectly



5 star user rating.

Aug 31 2015 7:13AM

Worked perfectly



2 star user rating.

Aug 21 2015 10:49AM

the connections didn't work with my hose so I had to cut the old connector off, strip the wire, and crimp a new connector on. It worked (sort of) but made no sense at all. A simple slide on connector that would work with my hose would have been much more effective and easy

(MD Notes: The older cord configuration (previous to 2004) is different to the industry-standard connection now available. We apologize for the inconvenience.)



5 star user rating.
Jul 12 2015 8:27AM

Fit Kenmore/MD hose perfectly. Peel of label on old cover to access release. Please add Canadian parts list as Kenmore products made by MD very hard to find parts lists for. Canadian dealer does not answer phone or return messages.



5 star user rating.
May 6 2015 3:12PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Mar 13 2015 7:11AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Feb 14 2015 11:51AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Sep 22 2014 6:58AM

It would have been nice if the new cuff supplied had fit my older hose. I just reused the old one with the smaller diameter.I had to install a small shim to hold the cord end more securely.



5 star user rating.
Aug 6 2014 10:17AM

Everything is now fine and dandy----wife very happy----life is good again...



4 star user rating.
Jul 26 2014 6:55AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 21 2013 5:29AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 18 2013 12:27PM

There was no directions with cord to tell me I had to solder a new pin to make the connection. I asked customer service to have tech support to call me. It never happened! Luckily I figured it out myself. The product itself is good quality.

(MD Notes: We are greatly sorry that you did not receive a call back from our tech support team. However, we are happy to hear that you were able to repair the hose.)



4 star user rating.
Dec 31 2012 1:41PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 8 2012 6:50AM

works great to convert direct connect to corded hose



4 star user rating.
Jan 14 2012 9:07AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 16 2011 9:28AM

Perfect fit for my Airvac hose. Did not need to clip any wires. Works like a charm. Only downside is not offered in black.



5 star user rating.
Jan 29 2011 6:45AM

The first cord that was sent didnt work. I appreciate the speed and trust and the way you just sent me another one like it was no problem. thank you. Its a pleasure to do business with you



5 star user rating.
May 22 2010 5:32AM

It was very easy to install; the directions were clear & easy to follow. It saved us from a service call.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
8ft Cord for Electric Hose (cuff and plug cord)
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)