Basic Accessory Kit

Products Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
59 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Mar 1 2017 1:46PM

The 30' hose and basic tool kit we just received replaces the original 1980s vintage equipment that came with our house when we bought it. Our old system now works like new, thanks to a slightly bigger diameter hose and new attachments.



3 star user rating.

Oct 3 2016 5:22AM

Decent product for the price but the hose doesn't have the metal far enough to the end and won't turn on my nutone system

(MD Notes: The older, square inlets from Nutone will require a 300NMCA adapter. We sent this adapter to the customer right away.)



5 star user rating.
Aug 30 2016 6:21AM

Really good kit. Bought it for the upstairs so I don't have to drag the downstairs one up there. My husband installed the hanger for it in the upstairs laundry room and it fits in there perfectly. Very happy.



5 star user rating.

Mar 13 2016 12:31PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 12 2015 1:35PM

Good kit for the price



3 star user rating.

Jul 22 2015 11:47AM

Hose kinks easily; floor tool works well on wood floors, but not on rugs since the bristles catch. Price was reasonable and it arrived in a short time after ordering.



4 star user rating.
Jan 5 2015 5:11AM

Basic kit.....fit price point but not much more to say. Was happy to receive when promised. Thanks!



4 star user rating.
Aug 29 2014 5:42AM

This is a basic set, but if you have only wood or tile floors, it is all you need. I use mainly the hard floor brush and it works just fine.



4 star user rating.

May 27 2014 7:35PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 26 2014 4:56AM

Works great! No issues and as described.



5 star user rating.

Feb 25 2014 7:38AM

The product was exactly as represented. Works perfectly with my Hoover Central Vac.



4 star user rating.
Nov 18 2013 8:28AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 1 2013 12:54PM

Everything fit my existing Hoover Central Vac perfectly! Thanks!



5 star user rating.
Aug 18 2013 6:52AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Aug 16 2013 5:38PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jul 10 2013 7:16AM

I really like the light weight of the hose. The wand is good and sturdy and made of metal instead of plastic. My only issue is that the hose comes disconnected from the handle sometimes but I'm sure if I look and think about it I can rig something up. Really good value for the money. Thank you.



5 star user rating.
Feb 5 2013 6:28AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Aug 21 2012 3:36PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 7 2012 12:55PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jul 13 2012 12:04PM

I really like the fact that the pieces are not as heavy as my older metal ones.



5 star user rating.

May 1 2012 7:40AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Feb 29 2012 8:31AM

Product arrived as advertised works well. A warning to those with an older Nutone outlet: The end nozzle that plugs into the wall didn't fit into our system and I had to order a $30 adapter.



5 star user rating.
Jan 30 2012 4:52AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Dec 27 2011 9:45PM

Really good product and the service from MD was really good. Getting the product to Canada took a month in Customs. It was worth the wait.



5 star user rating.
Dec 16 2011 5:42AM

The only thing that I could think of, the new hose does not have the hole valve cover to adjust for air adjustment for doing light vacuming such as curtains or non solid shades.

Thanks,

Al Febbroriello


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Basic Accessory Kit
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)