Hose Cuff with Metal End for Basic Vacuum Hose

Products Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
9 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Jan 30 2016 9:07AM

This worked perfectly for a replacement of a band type end that was having a hard time making the connection to turn on the unit.



5 star user rating.
Aug 15 2012 6:21AM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.
Aug 8 2011 4:52PM

Rating = Poor

Purchased 3. Fit the hoses well and is well constructed. Unfortunately the Metal tube was slightly oversized. This prevents full insertion into the wall without "far too much" pressure. This makes the cuff come out of the socket with very little lateral pressure. (MD NOTES: Please try the 302HCR instead http://builtinvacuum.com/parts/all/hose-parts/replacements/hose-cuff-with-metal-ring/. It has a taper on the wall end and does the same thing with the metal band around it.)



5 star user rating.

Jan 7 2011 5:12AM

The replacement part arrived on time, fit perfectly, was well made and fairly priced. Great service again by MD Central Vacuum!



4 star user rating.

Oct 12 2009 8:16AM

Metal end goes into the receptical on the side of my unit but not far enough -- only until it tapers larger. The tip should be a little longer before the taper so that the metal hose end goes in a little more in order to hold better.



5 star user rating.

May 23 2008 4:30AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Oct 29 2007 5:14AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Feb 9 2007 8:16AM

Item was exactly what I needed in order to use the new valve/covers I bought w/ the contacts inside the valve.

My system works everytime now when I insert the vac hose. My previous covers activated the vacuum when the cover was only in a particular position. The tension mechanism on those had long worn out, and I had to manipulate the lid to get a good connection each time I used it. This new inlet works every time I use it.

Thanks.



5 star user rating.

Aug 3 2006 9:45PM

It worked great. The replacement one was easy to install


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Hose Cuff with Metal End for Basic Vacuum Hose
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)