12in BlackHawk Central Vac Power Brush

Products Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
41 Reviews, 4.4 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Sep 8 2016 6:37AM

The BlackHawk arrived very quickly even thought we live in Canada. I does an excellent job on the carpets as well.



3 star user rating.
May 22 2016 5:51AM

It was the wrong part. I needed the forced air brush rather than the electrical one. I exchanged this one.

(MD Notes: MD reached out to this customer to exchange the originally ordered part for the correct attachment for customer's hose.)



4 star user rating.

Aug 28 2013 5:15AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 19 2013 6:27AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Mar 2 2013 7:01AM

Great product. I have had this product (older unit) for about 8 years and was getting afraid I might not be able to purchase such a good unit if I waited too long, so I purchased a new one although my old unit is still working perfectly!



3 star user rating.

Feb 28 2013 4:07AM

Blackhawk works fine but is extremely loud. Much louder than the original that came with the system.



5 star user rating.

Oct 11 2012 6:19PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jun 27 2012 7:01AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jun 27 2012 4:54AM

Works very well, fits very well, the only thing I missed was a small brochure " how to ...." and warranty papers.



5 star user rating.
Apr 17 2012 1:09AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Mar 19 2012 11:07AM

Great Vacuum attachment and does as it was advertised. Ours broke down after 2 years of use however. Customer service from MD vacuum was great and covered it despite being past warranty.



5 star user rating.
Oct 28 2011 9:16AM

The power brush works great, the cord on the unit was too short for our Broan but after talking to their great customer service, they supplied an extension cord for it in a couple of days.



4 star user rating.

Feb 11 2011 7:28AM

This product works great, my only complaint is that it has a very high pitched sound when running.



3 star user rating.
Jan 10 2011 5:51AM

Somewhat smaller and a lot louder than our old one. Seems to function fine.



1 star user rating.

Nov 30 2010 8:27PM

When turning on the power brush, the high pitched noise was almost deafening!!! It was not possible to vacuum for more than a few minutes without stopping to rest our ears! Called for help and decided to send it back for you to test out. If this is the best it can be I do not want it back. I have had 3 other vacuum heads so I am VERY familiar with how they should sound. Hopefully this was just this one unit. (MD NOTES: Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to getting you a properly working and sounding vacuum.)



2 star user rating.

Oct 10 2010 4:45AM

Blackhawk works fine until you have to change the belt. Good luck getting this put back together without breaking the flimsy plastic parts that hold the screws. Mine is electrically sound, but the case has so many broken parts, I have to replace it. I'll never buy a power brush made in China again.



4 star user rating.

Feb 26 2010 4:19AM

The Blackhawk works fine. It is a little louder that the original equipment that we started with but operates fine. The original equipment lasted 17 years. I'll get back with you in 10 years.



5 star user rating.
Jan 6 2010 7:21AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 23 2009 6:30AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Oct 12 2009 12:58PM

I have a Stealth for the first floor of my house, and decided that buying a second electric kit would be better than hauling the kit up and down the stairs (although its not THAT heavy). I chose the Blackhawk because it is moderately priced, and seems to be good quality. So far so good! It has great power and does a good job picking up debris. I'm pleased



5 star user rating.

Sep 25 2009 6:31AM

I am very pleased with the 12in BlackHawk power brush.



3 star user rating.

May 11 2009 12:19PM

Actually, the plug from the head that goes inot the handle does NOT stay in the handle very well. In fact, it 'falls' out unless I 'jimmy' it in and the clips inlcuded provide no extra help to keep the cord and plug in place. Very frustrating! Since it makes the vacuum stop and go - on and off - all the time providing less cleaning that it should. (MD NOTES: Usually the fit is fine. Industry standard sizes are used for all connections but the receptacles can loosen after time. They may be able to be replaced.)



4 star user rating.

May 11 2009 12:13PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 10 2009 10:25AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 4 2009 5:26PM

Great product, worked right out of the box, and fit my attachment rod!


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
12in BlackHawk Central Vac Power Brush
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)