Exhaust Vent Door for Central Vacuum Pipe

Products Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
49 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

May 21 2015 8:07AM

The vent cover fits well as recommended! However it appears that a spring is required to give down force on the flap. If held partially open the turbo head runs better.



4 star user rating.
Jan 2 2015 11:41AM

Works fine, but after extreme heat throughout the summer the door warps. ( Indio, Ca. extended temps above 100 degrees, south facing )

Would be nice if it were made of Aluminium.



5 star user rating.
Sep 27 2014 8:01AM

Very Appreciative !! Worked great !! Thank You !!



5 star user rating.

Aug 11 2014 4:09AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 11 2013 6:57PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Oct 24 2012 11:27AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Sep 3 2012 8:23PM

Excellent product/design. Would be nice if the vent door came in multiple colors (only option was white). Also, the door does not close properly. I called to let them know, that after use, their "brand new" vent door "sticks open". To my surprise, I was told to "lubricate it". My fear is, if this "brand new component" sticks now, what type of reliability lies down the road?

Thank You

(MD Notes: We contacted the customer and sent a replacement item at no charge.)



5 star user rating.

Aug 3 2012 6:56PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Mar 31 2012 8:16PM

Great replacement for my vacu-maid system.



5 star user rating.

Nov 4 2011 4:47PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Sep 28 2011 5:47AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jun 11 2011 6:02AM

arrived fast



4 star user rating.

May 16 2011 8:22AM

I had one of these break (the pivot pin on the door broke off) and that is why I bought this for a replacement. It functions fine however should be made a little heavier for longer life time reliability.



4 star user rating.
Jan 28 2011 1:41AM

Got it installed, seems to be a nice vent. i will know more once the system is running



5 star user rating.
Jun 12 2010 11:58AM

Work great, easy to install and arrived quickly, thanks for the great service.



5 star user rating.
May 13 2010 5:25PM

Sturdy plastic. Snug fit. Lets hope it doesn't get brittle and break like the original part.



5 star user rating.
May 8 2010 1:19AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 6 2010 6:57AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Dec 27 2009 12:43PM

It was a perfect fit! Thank you!



5 star user rating.

Oct 12 2009 4:01PM

Bought this to replace an existing vent door. Installs easily if you're OK with doing pvc pipe solvent-cement joints. Looks good, and keeps the critters out if you vent your central vacuum outdoors.



5 star user rating.
May 8 2009 1:14PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 27 2009 6:47PM

Exact fit for replacing the broken door I already had.



5 star user rating.
Apr 26 2009 3:26PM

It works great



5 star user rating.

Mar 26 2009 9:56AM

Nice finishing touch to the install



5 star user rating.
Mar 16 2009 7:15AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Exhaust Vent Door for Central Vacuum Pipe
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)