Full Face Basic Central Vacuum Inlet

Products Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
105 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Mar 22 2016 6:26AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Feb 7 2016 8:09AM

The door shown in the photo is not the style I purchased. I got the full door unit. I needed them because the hose end was rotating in the inlet hole which caused the vacuum to stay on even with the switch off. The new units have a small anti rotation protrusion which is supposed to stop rotation. Unfortunately, it is so small that it does not function that well. It should protrude further off the face and be thicker or reinforced to prevent deforming. I suggest the rib be thickened and have support ribs at right angles to the top and bottom. This would form a U shape rather then the present I. It would be a simple change to the Die and require only a small amount of material per shot. Regards.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer to ensure satisfaction.)



5 star user rating.

Dec 18 2015 4:48AM

I purchased this cover to replace the original one installed with our system . This one looks much better and works great.



5 star user rating.

Dec 13 2015 8:04AM

Product met my required needs and expectations.



5 star user rating.

Dec 6 2015 7:46AM

Had to replace an older inlet as the new hoses did not fit. This one is more flush with the wall than the old one. It looks nice and was super is to install. Works great.



5 star user rating.

Nov 17 2015 3:24AM

Looks nice and seals off well.



5 star user rating.

Sep 17 2015 6:11AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 30 2015 3:42AM

I looked everywhere for the covers, you had the best look and the best price!



5 star user rating.

Jun 14 2015 7:25AM

This is not the exact inlet door I purchased. The one I selected had a completely smooth front face (no holes, indentations, or door latches visible).

(MD NOTES: We regret to learn this customer received incorrect parts. We are reaching out to this customer to resolve this issue.)



5 star user rating.

Jun 13 2015 4:31AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jun 12 2015 1:48PM

Worked well could have been made a little heaver.



5 star user rating.
Jun 4 2015 7:23AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

May 15 2015 7:39AM

Replaed old with new and so nice I don't have to stop vacuuming to put hose back into outlets.



5 star user rating.

May 9 2015 6:51AM

Was exactly what we needed



5 star user rating.

May 8 2015 5:24PM

This was very easy to install. I followed the directions from the video and had it done in no time!



5 star user rating.

May 7 2015 4:43AM

We bought 6 of these for our 20 year old system and they fit perfectly! We had to get the inlet valve extensions also because our outlets are in baseboards - very happy with items!



5 star user rating.
Apr 3 2015 9:11AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 2 2015 6:48AM

Glad I took the online recommendation to buy the full door model. I have dealt with MD Vacuum in the past and have always found the products to be sound, the prices fair, and the transaction and shipping to be seamless.



3 star user rating.

Mar 18 2015 1:23AM

The quality of the inlet valve is good BUT the finish of the hinge end is poor and so these units must be installed hinge down or the unsightly hinge will be visible. The 180 degree full faceplate opening means that the hinge spring, with the unfinished melted plastic to hold it in place is visible if the unit is installed with the hinge up. This was my only disappointment and the fact that one end is unfinished should be disclosed or the finish on both ends should be improved.



5 star user rating.

Mar 13 2015 8:12AM

Initially, we were ordering a new hose to replace our Nutone vac hose. The customer support was outstanding, we had to return one hose as it did not work with our inlets. My husband replaced the inlets, and all is working great.

Thank you for outstanding customer service!!!



5 star user rating.

Feb 22 2015 2:58PM

easy to change; work perfectly; huge improvement in appearance!



5 star user rating.
Feb 12 2015 8:34AM

Was easy to install. Works very well. Fixes our problem completely.



5 star user rating.
Feb 3 2015 1:49PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Feb 1 2015 11:08AM

Easy to install



5 star user rating.

Jan 18 2015 10:09AM

Great support and great replacement product for my system. Thank you.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Full Face Basic Central Vacuum Inlet
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)