Fuse Plug for Electric Hose (cuff and 2-pin plug)

Products Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
81 Reviews, 4.4 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Mar 28 2017 3:18PM

The Fuse Plug was exactly what I needed to replaced the defective hose fuse plug. I had no problem installing it. It was even better than the original plug. And Thank you for your prompt delivery.



5 star user rating.

Jan 26 2017 7:32AM

very knowledgeable customer service. works great



5 star user rating.

Nov 15 2016 5:31AM

I was very pleased with the process of ordering and receiving your product. It went smoothly and efficiently. I received the correct part quickly and was up and running in no time. I appreciate the marketing literature you included in the box and put your sticker on my unit. I won't have to do an internet search again to find you-brilliant. Thanks. :)



3 star user rating.

Jun 27 2016 4:19PM

Our vacuum is a Beam. The 110v pin for the rug beater broke off. The replacement cuff provided did not fit at all (way too big). My old cuff had a large crack, but I was able to reuse it anyway. The pin assembly did work - though I had to solder one of the leads to it. The vacuum does work again after suffering a broken pin. I do not recommend this item to anyone who has an unusable cuff and/or isn't able to solder a wire. I do not understand why soldering is needed - a simple adapter clip could be included for an additional modest ($1?) charge.

(MD Notes: We apologize for the extra work involved. Please note that the hose parts we offer are for industry standard hoses and are not guaranteed to be compatible with proprietary hoses. Please call our office to confirm compatibility.)



5 star user rating.
May 6 2016 6:33AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Apr 19 2016 4:43AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Apr 6 2016 10:55AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 6 2016 2:20AM

Working great



5 star user rating.
Feb 29 2016 3:03PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 31 2015 9:01AM

Thanks for your prompt service. The parts were exactly what I needed to get my hose repaired.



5 star user rating.
Aug 13 2015 5:58AM

Arrived quickly and was the correct replacement for the Superhose



2 star user rating.

May 3 2015 2:28PM

The cuff I received was larger in diameter than the old cuff, so it fit too loosely and was not usable. I used the old cuff, which posed a problem because it fit so tightly I had to cut it off, and to reuse it I "sutured" it with wire. Luckily the 2-pin plug worked okay in the old cuff. I soldered the connectors onto the wires to insure a good contact. So with a little ingenuity the vacuum is back in service.

(MD Notes: We are sorry to hear this customer is experiencing an issue with this product. We have reached out to the customer to resolve this issue.)



5 star user rating.
Mar 22 2015 4:16PM

Worked great



4 star user rating.

Mar 12 2015 7:54AM

Your diagnostic and repair videos are really outstanding and helped me to isolate the problem quickly and accurately. Ordering the right parts online was very easy. When they arrived, the parts were as advertised and I thought they were very reasonably priced. The package arrived promptly and contained everything I needed to make the repair.

Making the repair, however, took much longer than it should have. I have the older style hose with two prongs to fit into female connectors on the fuse holder. I understood that I would have to change one of those out using the (tiny) female adapter which was included in the kit. The problem was that the gauge of the wire in the hose is too big to be easily crimped in the very small female adapter. It was impossible even to solder the wire onto the adapter - there just wasn't enough material on the adapter to receive and hold the wire. Finally I used a heat-shrink tube to hold the wire onto the adapter. Once I got that accomplished, the parts went together easily and the central vac is working fine once more. All aspects of this repair rated five stars except for that darn tiny adapter.



5 star user rating.

Jan 23 2014 11:24AM

This part saved me hundreds in replacing the entire vacuum unit. It was easy to snap on/off and resolved the problem immediately.



4 star user rating.

Jan 13 2014 9:53AM

I had to cut off the extended tab on the plug part to fit my 1996 Beam hose. After replacing the pin connector with the spade connector, all the connections went together easily. Now my hose works good as new..

I could not use the cuff as it was too large of a diameter to fit my hose.. It would be wonderful if this was sold as just the plug with the connectors and no cuff, as the old one did not need replacing.



2 star user rating.

Dec 12 2013 12:27PM

I ordered 3 of the cuff and 2 pin plug, out of the 3 there's one that is not working. Can I get a replacement or credit for the one that doesn't work? I would expect the fuse to be in working order, when I installed the first one it didn't work and than I put the 2nd one in and that worked.

(MD Notes: We shipped a replacement free of charge.)



5 star user rating.
Nov 14 2013 4:50AM

works great, slightly difficult to connect small pin



4 star user rating.

Nov 9 2013 1:55AM

Works fine. Need some electrical knowledge.



5 star user rating.
Oct 23 2013 9:15AM

Worked as described and fixed my blown fuse.

The troubleshooting videos were very helpful.



5 star user rating.

Oct 8 2013 7:27AM

It fixed the problem with no difficulties (vacuum but no power to the Stealth Rotating Brushes). I do wish I could purchase just the 2-pin plug to have as a repair back-up. I really don't need the Cuff since my Cuff is in perfect condition.



4 star user rating.

Sep 28 2013 7:51AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Sep 4 2013 8:30PM

I had to modify it so it would work on my Beam but it's now alive again. Thanks for helping me get it going again.



5 star user rating.

Aug 19 2013 2:32AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 16 2013 10:26PM

The part was just what I needed to repair my hose and save a major expense. It was a little bit of a modification but went together just as outlined in the instructions. Thanks for the rescue!!


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Fuse Plug for Electric Hose (cuff and 2-pin plug)
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)