Inlet Valve Extension

Products Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
21 Reviews, 4.3 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

1 star user rating.
Feb 8 2017 5:18AM

The extensions I received did not fit properly because the female end is slightly too small. It appears to be a matter of quality control. After enlarging the end everything else went together perfectly. Notified MD, response to issue was less than responsive.

(MD Note: We confirmed that we received a faulty batch of extensions. We reached out to the customer with a few options to help remedy the issue.)



5 star user rating.

Nov 26 2015 7:24AM
Comments not provided.


1 star user rating.
Sep 25 2015 4:42AM

Purchased a replacement outlet because the original did not connect to pipe. This part was useless, did not fit new outlet or pipe in wall. You folks need to ID an extention that would at leased fit the outlet you sell.

Currently waiting on another part ordered from you that hopefully will fit.



5 star user rating.

May 7 2015 4:46AM

These were just what we needed to go with the new inlet valves we ordered. Our outlets are in the baseboards so these were necessary.



5 star user rating.
Nov 18 2014 7:53AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 9 2014 4:31AM

this was helpful for me in installing a floor inlet for a Beam vacuum. The floor inlet was installed over a new wood floor and the total floor thickness between the finished floor top surface and the bottom surface of the subfloor added up to one and a half inches. This extension goes between the floor inlet and the metal mounting plate under the floor.



5 star user rating.
Mar 11 2012 6:47PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 11 2012 5:57AM
Comments not provided.


1 star user rating.

Apr 1 2011 6:30PM

I got this to extend the reach of the metal inlet valve in order to install the valve through a hardwood floor and subflooring. The fit of the extension on the inlet valve is so tight that the extension will only push onto the valve a little over a quarter inch rather than the full depth of the extension, which results in the collar of the extension hitting the mounting bracket. Both of the extensions purchased had the same problem with both of the valves. There's no problem with the diameter of the valves themselves; they fit the mounting brackets perfectly other than for the length. (MD NOTES: On metal inlets they can be tight. If they only go on a bit it may or may not be an issue. If it is, try cutting the wider side to a shorter distance, or the narrower side depending on what is hitting where.)



5 star user rating.
Mar 16 2009 7:12AM

I am adding wainscoting paneling to my home this extension really helped.



5 star user rating.
Nov 21 2008 6:18AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 18 2008 9:22PM

Added some decorative paneling just in front of our valve outlets and needed a few extra inches to maintain the proper seal.... glad I found these on-line!



5 star user rating.
Feb 26 2008 11:04AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Feb 11 2008 9:10AM

Just what we needed at a very good price



5 star user rating.
Sep 6 2007 7:05AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Feb 9 2007 8:19AM

I didn't need these after all, but they would have done what they are supposed to do, if needed.



4 star user rating.

Nov 29 2006 4:22AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Oct 20 2006 6:13AM

Very handy



5 star user rating.
Sep 28 2006 11:03AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jul 18 2006 10:34AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Apr 29 2006 5:18PM

works like a charm


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Inlet Valve Extension
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)