Low Voltage Vacuum Hose

Products Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
1060 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Feb 2 2017 5:54AM

great replacement product, shipped quickly, its lightweight, and many reviews say its loose at the connector, mine is actually very snug not sure why or why not maybe their connectors have loosened over time. Overall glad I made this purchase, I also bought the sleeve to go over the hose a nice feature will review separately.



5 star user rating.

Jan 24 2017 5:51AM

Great host. Enjoy vacuuming with it. Certainly better than my old one.



4 star user rating.

Jan 18 2017 7:32AM

Works like I expected (very well)



3 star user rating.
Jan 10 2017 3:21AM

Hose is super lightweight and tends to kink and stop working easily until you unkink it

MD Notes - We've reached out to the customer to help resolve. We recommend the following:

1. Extend the hose from one end to the other as straight as possible for about 5 mins so that the “memory” of being tightly coiled in the shipping box is released.

2. When storing the hose, please hang it on a hose hanger in no more than 4 large loops. Storing the hose in tight loops will increase the possibility of it kinking up while vacuuming.



5 star user rating.
Jan 2 2017 8:14AM

I have purchased multiple items from MD and all have been great. This hose works well. There was a minor problem with it, but an email to customer service got it corrected quickly! This is my first problem with any of their products. Highly recommended.



5 star user rating.

Jan 2 2017 6:48AM

works great and arrived quickly



5 star user rating.

Dec 8 2016 6:26AM

Delivery and value were exceptional. New hose fits well and is certainly lighter, but plastic material makes if much more difficult to coil and store. New floor attachment well designed.



5 star user rating.
Nov 28 2016 5:15AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 14 2016 4:51PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 9 2016 12:13PM

It came, it fit, it vacumned.



5 star user rating.
Oct 27 2016 11:39AM

Great product

, fast ship time



5 star user rating.

Oct 24 2016 5:28AM

Excellent product. I was very happy to be able to find this product for my 45 year old vacuum.



2 star user rating.

Oct 17 2016 6:42AM

The hose material not the original. probably NOT made in USA.

(MD Notes: Our Basic, Low Voltage & Electric Hoses are manufactured in Mexico.)



5 star user rating.

Oct 3 2016 7:06AM

Very good product. It gives me the most convinient parts for the central vacuum.



5 star user rating.
Oct 3 2016 7:01AM

Everything we have purchased from your company has performed as advertised. Customer service is excellent.



4 star user rating.

Oct 3 2016 6:36AM

Love the shut off switch option. Great quality. Fast delivery.



5 star user rating.
Sep 6 2016 1:24PM

Customer service was perfect. Order was correct and rapidly received.



5 star user rating.
Sep 6 2016 11:15AM

Works like a champ. Easiest purchase I have had to make in a while!



5 star user rating.

Aug 25 2016 9:33AM

New hose is lighter than old hose,. Easier to work with. Hose connector is very tight with wall input connector.



4 star user rating.

Aug 15 2016 1:54PM

service was speedy! The only problem has been that the connection to my wall outlet does not fit tightly. Somewhat of an aggravation. I have a turbo vac system

(MD Notes: We reached out the customer and provided a prepaid return shipping label for the defective hose. A replacement hose was shipped to the customer.)



4 star user rating.

Aug 15 2016 8:10AM

Hose seems to be longer than the 30" I ordered....don't know how it is measured, but better that than too short. This is a replacement for a very old smaller diameter system (1.25" stub tube adapter required)....the suction seems to be better. I wanted the swivel so I had to get the low-voltage hose instead of the basic hose....probably a good thing.



5 star user rating.

Aug 2 2016 4:02PM

There used to be a snap button on the old hose connection right above the on/ off button. On the new hose I received that snap button is missing to connect to the connection pipe.

(MD Notes: Low voltage hoses are available in both the friction fit and button lock option. We've reached out to the customer and offered to either exchange the friction fit hose for the button lock hose or to simply replace the handle with the button lock handle.)



4 star user rating.
Jul 27 2016 6:42AM

The connection between the wand and the hose is loose and slips out when using a lot. Other than that it is fine.



4 star user rating.

Jul 19 2016 6:29AM

The connection between the wand and hose is loose, but other than that everything else is fine.



5 star user rating.

Jul 12 2016 8:42AM

Order was delivered on time. Wife loves it. Much lighter than old hose


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Low Voltage Vacuum Hose
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)