Mini Hand Turbine

Products Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
82 Reviews, 4.0 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Dec 29 2016 6:12PM

Bought it and used it on cloth couches and my stairs so far. It works as advertised and is fairly powerful (I have a 240V vacuum unit). It would be more useful if it were a bit wider as it took a while to do each stair.



5 star user rating.
Feb 4 2016 4:56AM

These are great! We use to vacuum out our vehicles as we have a golden retriever. It does a great job picking up the dog hair.



5 star user rating.
Nov 18 2015 8:16AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Apr 16 2015 8:01PM

Excellent customer service. Fast shipping. The Mini Hand Turbine works as expected.



5 star user rating.

Apr 3 2015 5:55AM

Great accessory! Removes pet hair with ease.



3 star user rating.
Feb 25 2015 3:50PM

Just ok..not great for carpets. Very good for furniture



3 star user rating.

Nov 1 2014 2:10PM

It works about as expected for the price. Not thrilled; not disappointed.



5 star user rating.

Jan 29 2013 10:12AM

This product is fantastic. We have two cats and two dogs and fur on the furniture is always a problem. The Mini hand turbine removes it completely, even the hair that gets stuck in the material. I'm going to try it in the car next.



5 star user rating.
Jan 5 2013 12:26PM

Just used this item today. Could not believe how powerful it is. It cleaned the carpet on the stairs very well. Another item I am happy I purchased.



2 star user rating.

Nov 23 2012 4:33AM

Boggs down & will completely stop with any pressure. It's not as strong as I was hoping but does a decent job of getting the pet hair & dust off my upholstered furniture.



5 star user rating.

Oct 1 2012 7:25AM

Excellent transaction



2 star user rating.
Sep 27 2012 3:41PM

Not that great of a product. Does not seem to be made for stairs or carpet. Would probably be okay for drapes.



5 star user rating.

May 18 2012 10:01AM

This is the second mini turbine I have purchased since I installed my Vacuum system in 1994. It is an invaluable tool.



3 star user rating.

Apr 14 2012 4:26PM

its ok thats about it



5 star user rating.

Mar 23 2012 5:30AM

This is the perfect accessory to vacuum stairs. It has enough power to suck and beat through the carpet and lift the pile. It also stays put on the hose and does not fall off, and it is the right size to fit into the corners of the stairs. I found the Rugrat too heavy for me to maneuver and hold, but this one is quite easy.



5 star user rating.
Mar 10 2012 8:56AM
Comments not provided.


1 star user rating.
Feb 17 2012 8:51AM

Lacks power. (MD Notes: The power of the vacuum system determines the power of this tool.)



5 star user rating.
Nov 23 2011 5:29PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Nov 5 2011 10:31AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Aug 8 2011 4:55PM

Good for stairs and really spins. I have not had it clog, so far so good. A bit loud for such a small unit, that is the only reason it is not 5.



5 star user rating.
Jul 23 2011 7:07PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 22 2011 8:51AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 4 2011 8:56AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Nov 8 2010 1:21PM

Better than the one that came with my Kenmore vacuum.



1 star user rating.

Oct 31 2010 3:34PM

what a piece of CRAP!!!! all 5 I ordered stall out... as soon as they touch a fabric couch/chair of carpet on a VERY NEW and POWERFULL central vac unit.. with more than enough suction to drive this unt. Our dirt devil turbo tool far out performs these units.. i guess it is lesson learned (MD NOTES: As noted in these reviews the RugRut, or DirtDevil/Vacuflo tool, is the best of the air driven mini vacuums, and you must have a strong waterlift measurement, not just suction, to power these units properly. That is why you see the various ratings. To see if your vacuum has strong water lift, over 110, look up your brand and model and click on the replacement motor details. You will find the waterlift number there.)


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Mini Hand Turbine
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)