Long Shag - Deep Pile Carpet Brush

Products Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
22 Reviews, 4.3 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Jul 13 2014 5:27PM

Excellent product.



2 star user rating.

Jul 11 2014 3:56AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Oct 9 2013 6:44AM

works fairly well - this is not a beater bar, so things aren't vaccumed the same, but works nonetheless. Made my carpet clean without beating it to death!



5 star user rating.

Oct 7 2013 8:53AM

This is a unique and valuable tool. I actually use it after carpet cleaning, as well as for vacuuming. We have a deep pile carpet and I have long been frustrated by the inability of typical brush heads (even one as great as the Stealth) to get the long fibers to stand up well in order to suction dirt from them. I am very glad this tool was offered - we use it all the time.



4 star user rating.
Nov 7 2012 12:10PM

Makes the carpet look great but still feel I need to use the beater brush to get all dirt trapped in my heavy shag carpet.



4 star user rating.

Mar 24 2012 8:45AM

This attachment fits perfectly on my Rainbow Vacuum straight wand and is a lifesaver when it comes to ease of use. I have been vacuuming 3" shag on my hands and knees because Rainbow doesn't make a shag tool. My only complaint with this attachment is that the tines are a little too flexible. If they were just a bit stiffer, like the tines of a carpet rake, this tool would rate 5 stars hands down. I still have to rake my carpet prior to vacuuming, but it sure beats crawling around on my hands and knees cleaning my carpet with the upholstery brush!



4 star user rating.
Jan 7 2012 11:58AM

Loved it for my long shag rug. Only downside was I have to duct tape to my vacuum cleaner since it does not fit wand snugly.



4 star user rating.

Aug 20 2011 11:59AM

Wish it had more sucking power in more holes across the entire brush instead of just a hole in the center, other than that I like it.



5 star user rating.

Feb 24 2011 6:54AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 22 2011 9:25AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 13 2011 6:04AM

Excellent product, works beautifully. Fit my Dyson perfectly.



5 star user rating.
Nov 8 2010 11:27AM

Makes my shag carpet look really nice. Very happy with this product.



4 star user rating.

Dec 20 2008 8:02AM

Haven't yet used it on the carpet (which is being installed later this week), but the delivery and customer service from MD is 5 stars! Plus this was the only such vacuum attachment that I could find anywhere that would work on the dense Tuftex shag carpet we are getting for our bedroom. Loved that MD contacted me before shipping and asked the make/model of my vacuum to ensure that it would work prior to shipping to me. Based on the reviews for this product on this site, I'm optimistic that this attachment will meet my needs.



3 star user rating.

Nov 14 2008 7:14AM

It works well, but isn't as sturdy as I would have hoped.



5 star user rating.

Sep 18 2008 1:38AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jun 10 2008 9:11AM

This is awesome for a shag rug. It really gets in deep and doesn't damage the rug.



5 star user rating.
Mar 18 2008 8:36AM

This has worked well in lifting up the new, deep shag.



4 star user rating.

Jan 29 2008 10:34AM

An excellent concept, and something I have been searching for! It works wonderfully on my large Flotaki rugs, though I would prefer the 'teeth' be a bit stronger.



3 star user rating.

Nov 3 2007 6:31PM

The idea is good, but the problem is that with my particular shag, the rug tool could not lift and separate the fibers enough as if to thoroughly "rake" them. Also, there is not enough suction through the small opening in the vacuum hose to really allow the tool to perform well.



4 star user rating.
Jul 15 2007 6:37PM

It's the only attachment of it's kind that can attenmpt to clean a shag rug. It does a nice job raking it however because of the air only coming up through the center of the attachment it's sucktioning power is diminished. I used this attachment for my Dyson.



5 star user rating.
Apr 14 2007 7:13AM

This is a little tool that does a great job.



5 star user rating.
Feb 23 2007 7:22PM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Long Shag - Deep Pile Carpet Brush
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)