Square Door Basic Central Vacuum Inlet

Products Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
258 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

1 star user rating.

Mar 31 2016 8:24AM

I needed a product with the upper plug in that worked, Your picture appeared to be that part, it was not, the upper port was a dummy. Your product did me no good!

(MD Notes: Inlets that require high voltage connections are the Supervalves and Electravales. The inlet listed on this page only contain low voltage connections. We have reached out this this customer with option to remedy their concern.)



5 star user rating.

Mar 27 2016 8:02AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Mar 12 2016 11:47AM

Perfect replacement fit. Simple instructions. Took me literally 5 minutes to replace the broken original. Great service and excellent product.



4 star user rating.

Mar 10 2016 7:15AM

ONE SMALL PROBLEM IN INSTALLATION THAT THE VIDEO DOESN'T MENTION. The new outlet, like the old one, has two small electrical connection pieces inside. (You can see them inside the cylindrical tube.) They are sprung, and they are inside the same hole that has the screw for connecting the low voltage electrical wires. If you inadvertently unscrew that screw all the way out, the spring that pushes the connection piece can fall out. Try not to unscrew that screw all the way before wrapping the wires around it.

(MD Notes: Thank you for the tip. Please note that the screws are not meant to be completely unscrewed, but just enough to wrap the wire around them.)



4 star user rating.

Feb 18 2016 7:10AM

Clean white look, replaced old brass inlet doors.



5 star user rating.
Feb 4 2016 1:26PM

Easy to change out the old inlet and install this one. It is working well so far.



5 star user rating.

Feb 1 2016 3:31PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 23 2016 3:36PM

First piece was damaged in transit, but a replacement was sent out immediately. I prefer metal to plastic, but this piece seems solid and should wear well.



5 star user rating.
Sep 4 2015 8:20PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Aug 23 2015 10:45AM

Unfortunately the item you sent is not identical to the original item - apparently the manufacturer altered the upper portion where the door closes, so I had to hire a handyman to make the required changes (using a Dremel tool), to match the original. Other than that your service was prompt and your price reasonable.



5 star user rating.

May 19 2015 6:31AM

Perfect replacement-installed easily, works great!



5 star user rating.
May 17 2015 10:22AM

Exactly what we needed to finish the central vac system. Would like to see an adapter or elongated connection port and attachment screws for thicker walls. Sheetrock over plywood brace or shear wall.



5 star user rating.

May 7 2015 2:43AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

May 6 2015 4:53AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

May 4 2015 4:42AM

These worked perfectly for us and look beautiful.



5 star user rating.

May 1 2015 11:31AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 8 2015 9:35AM

Exact match, was glad to find them.



1 star user rating.

Mar 30 2015 8:00PM

this is the WRONG ONE! I called and was told no need to send back the part to "return" it. I thought I was "exchanging" ofr the correct one (electric conniption at top where that rectangle is above the round opening. Somehow I never got the new correct part.

Can yo please send it or tell me what I need to do?

(MD Notes: We are sorry to hear you did not receive the correct part, we are reaching out to determine/confirm the correct part needed to resolve this issue.)



5 star user rating.
Jan 2 2015 2:40PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Dec 2 2014 9:23AM

Product looks like it has 110ac outlet space but does not. Needed replacement for outlet with 110ac also. Customer service was quick to replace but new one was took for wall space. What happened to old style box.

(MD Notes: This valve replaces low voltage valves only as it does not contain high voltage capabilities. Please refer to our electric valve options by clicking on Products > Inlet Valves > Electric Valves.)



5 star user rating.

Nov 15 2014 12:26PM

Everything worked out fine. Thanks!



5 star user rating.

Oct 14 2014 1:32AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Oct 11 2014 9:27AM

Simple installation to convert from 25-yr old connector to new, Inlet, Squart Door, Full Door PVC connector.



5 star user rating.

Sep 19 2014 6:53AM

Needed to replace outlet due to broken flap hinge. Fits perfectly.



5 star user rating.

Sep 9 2014 9:54AM

Very nice. I've had a few original Beam (round flap) outlets break. The flap breaks off. These appear to be much sturdier and MD recommended them as a preferred replacement over the original round flap outlet.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Square Door Basic Central Vacuum Inlet
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)