Standard Accessory Kit

Products Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
38 Reviews, 4.3 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Mar 8 2017 10:15AM

Was looking for a replacement for some time and this works fine. 5 Stars!



5 star user rating.

Jan 26 2017 7:41AM

i am beyond happy with my purchase !!!!!!



1 star user rating.

Oct 20 2016 4:46PM

Using any attachment with this set is quite frustrating because the hose and attachments have no way to stay together while using them because the attachments do not click in in any way. While vacuuming the attachments fall off or the long extender falls off, hits the floor, and puts a dent in the floor.

(MD Notes: To lock these items in place (when dealing with non-button lock options) you need to twist the wand or accessory 1/4 in counterclockwise to lock in place with friction. To unlock, simply twist the wand or accessory in the opposite direction to loosen. We contacted the customer with these details as well as offered the option to upgrade to the button-lock style hose and wand.)



4 star user rating.

Sep 27 2016 4:31PM

Just Love it!



5 star user rating.
Apr 6 2016 7:36AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Mar 9 2016 5:57AM

Love it! Our old vacuum hose was trashed and this is a nice replacement.



5 star user rating.

Nov 4 2015 1:33PM

works great.thank you



5 star user rating.
Jan 5 2015 4:50AM

My mom's vacuum unit is over 40 years old. Her old hose was a mess . I was worried but this kit is great it work beautifully.Love the air powered head



5 star user rating.

Oct 17 2014 3:44AM

I recently purchase a home which had a Central Vacuum system already installed and needed the basic tools to get started, as the former owners only left an old hose. This kit got me started and I am very impressed with it. Our home is mainly hardwood floor and the floor attachment is extremely lightweight and very easy to maneuver. The carpet attachment is also lightweight and does a very good job on low pile rugs.



4 star user rating.
Jan 25 2014 2:31PM

Great purchase, I would have given 5 stars if it had fit my Budd brand vac. The end pipe that attaches to the wall is too big. I had to make a modified pipe (from the old hose I had) to make the transition.

Even then, this is a lot better value than buying the replacement parts from Budd.



5 star user rating.

Dec 2 2013 2:39PM

The vacuum works perfect, is so quiet and light on weight so,I am cleaning 3 time faster than usually.I am so happy and we would like to thank you so much.

God Bless you!!!!!!!!!!! and have a Marry Christmas!!!!!!!!!!



3 star user rating.
Feb 11 2013 9:33AM

The only problem is a vacuum leak in the hose where the tube is attached to curved metal tube into which the wand is inserted. But that is not a minor problem. Otherwise it would be a 5 star rating.



5 star user rating.

Dec 15 2012 11:26AM

Brand new but so far so good



3 star user rating.
Oct 8 2012 1:36PM

Seems to be working okay, however the head is very small and light. Effort required to push/pull. Another review indicated that, I probably should have listened but was hoping to spend less on this model. Hose & accessories are fine.



5 star user rating.

Sep 30 2012 9:10AM

I inherited my parents' home and with a wall-vacuum. The house was built in 1963 and they bought it in 1968. The old attachments were not very functional and the hose was heavy so I primarily used the upright vacuum I brought with me. I decided to research the possibility that accessories were still being made for this old unit and was happy to discover they are. I now use my wall-vac exclusively and am very happy with the attachments. The hose is so light weight I never hesitate to pull it out though I do plan to buy the shorter one for quick jobs. Price was very reasonable as well.



5 star user rating.

Aug 16 2012 8:07AM

Very happy with the kit. Would order again from you.



5 star user rating.

Jul 26 2012 8:27PM

I've never had a central vac before! Wow, does it suck! (in a good way). The kit has everything in it we need, and the beater brush does a fantastic job on our rugs. The hose is a bit unwieldy/bulky, but it gets everywhere in the house that we need to reach. I am very happy with the system.



5 star user rating.
May 16 2012 10:21AM

My central vac system has not worked this well since we built the house 6+ years ago. I cannot believe how much easier this has made my "vacuuming experience!"



5 star user rating.

Dec 7 2011 12:23PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 23 2011 8:41PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 25 2011 6:46AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Oct 21 2010 10:05AM

Work's great



5 star user rating.
Jun 27 2010 2:53PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jun 9 2010 6:35AM

Works terrific! What a difference from the old hose system we had, and the beater bar is an amazing thing. Never thought a non-electric brush could work so fine.....Thanks!



5 star user rating.

Mar 23 2010 4:08PM

good kit for the price, didn't fit at first but MD promptly sent me the adapter free of charge . Works perfectly! Thank you


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Standard Accessory Kit
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)