Switch Assembly for Pistol Handle

Products Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
90 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Oct 4 2016 2:07PM

The part fit with almost no difficulty. The only issue I had was that the wires leading to the plug for the power head were a little longer than the original and required a some creative folding to get them into the pistol handle



2 star user rating.

Mar 19 2016 12:31PM

I realize I have an older model, but the replacement part is larger that it should be and the handle won't fit back together. I emailed, but didn't get a response. It's working, but I don't expect it will for long.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer with options to remedy this issue.)



5 star user rating.
Dec 16 2015 7:06PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Nov 23 2015 6:03AM

Overall I was happy with this replacement.The replacment part was not exactly the same as the old one but works just fine. there was no indicator light on the new switch but fit the same in the slot. Only thing I would have liked better is a diagram or parts sheet as there were a few extra pieces sent along that I wasn't sure where they were to be used.



5 star user rating.

Oct 8 2015 5:00AM

The switch worked perfect. Also the shipping was fast.



3 star user rating.
Mar 24 2015 2:55PM

Molded plastic wire guide piece did not fit without modification.



4 star user rating.

Feb 17 2015 2:11PM

It was not quite the same as the old one, but I was able to make it work. Thanks.



3 star user rating.
Nov 17 2014 6:58AM

The switch was easy to install and it work fine. the problem I have is that is the third switch that I have had to replace. It seems to me that they should last longer than that. also I would like to replace the entire handle but don't see that option on the website.



5 star user rating.

Oct 20 2014 5:30PM

Didn't like having to buy the complete switch assy. when all I needed was the female receptacle

and the few inches of wire attached. But it worked.



5 star user rating.

Aug 1 2014 2:10AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 12 2014 5:32PM

Worked very well. Saved our hose for many more years of use. Highly recommended!



5 star user rating.

Nov 20 2013 9:03AM

Everything went together quickly and smoothly. It is now working fine.



4 star user rating.

Nov 8 2013 7:56AM

The old switch was no longer turning on the power vacuum and the central vac motor. Changing out with this switch fixed the problem.



5 star user rating.
Nov 6 2013 10:22AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jun 28 2013 8:32AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Mar 5 2013 7:21PM

Not as good quality as original, but good enough and at the right price. Thanks for all the Q&A, though, which help order the right part the first time.



5 star user rating.
Mar 4 2013 9:52PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jan 30 2013 2:55PM

It is a little difficult to connect the pistol handle to the rotary beater pipe. I am hoping it gets easier the more I use it.



5 star user rating.
Jan 6 2013 10:24AM

I had no issues with the replacement switch assembly, it fit in and works very well!



5 star user rating.
Nov 13 2012 9:48AM

Hello MD Central Vacuum,

The 3-way switch arrived quickly and I was able to install it without difficulty. The switch works fine and I am well pleased. Thank you for being the source that made my home repair a success. Your company will be in my files for future reference.

Sincerely,

Ken Overman



4 star user rating.

Oct 8 2012 4:53PM

The plastic piece that separates the low voltage and high voltage wires was installed backwards in the assembly that I received. This was an assembly error and not a manufacturing or design error. This initially caused some frustration while installing the switch kit until I found this was preventing the two halves of the pistol handle from going together properly. I reversed the plastic piece and it fit together perfectly.



5 star user rating.

Sep 18 2012 10:03AM

Three years ago I bought a new electric hose, carpet sweeper, and many accessories from MD's website with ease and have enjoyed all my purchases since. When the switch on my vacuum hose stopped working I was a little worried. After I opened up the handle and could see that the little circuit card at the switch was all black I knew it would need to be replaced. I found the part I needed very quickly on the website and I ordered it just as quickly. It arrived in two business days even though I spent no extra money on shipping. The part was so easy to install and it feels great to have done it myself. Thanks MD :)



1 star user rating.
Aug 24 2012 6:20AM

The switch did not work with my vacuum beater head. They told me they would send an adaptor, but didn't. At least they did provide a refund for the purchase price (not including shipping) after calling back a 2nd time to check on the adaptor that was never sent.

(MD Notes: We contacted the customer and issued a refund for the original shipping cost as there seems to have been some miscommunication on our part. We do not have an adapter for the switch itself.)



5 star user rating.

Aug 2 2012 10:25AM

Had to modify part slightly to work, but it was an easy modify and now works well.



5 star user rating.
Jun 24 2012 10:49AM

It was great to get the exact replacement part and have the repair made in a few minutes. Everything matched up.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Switch Assembly for Pistol Handle
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)