Basic Vacuum Hose

Products Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
771 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Mar 16 2017 6:08AM

When we purchased our home it came with central vacuum - and up to recently the hose and parts that were left behind worked. But recently the hose wasn't sucking even though my husband is a handy man, we couldn't get it to work. We Googled the brand and was brought to this site, bought 30 ft hose, and accessories. It arrived sooner than I expected, I hadn't vacuumed in over a week so I was anxious to try it out. Its amazing how much lighter in weight it is and how flexible. Super happy with our purchase. Thank you MD Central Vacuum!



5 star user rating.

Feb 27 2017 11:31AM

I love the extra 10 feet that this hose has. It makes so much difference. My last hose was only 25 feet and a bit smaller in diameter,



5 star user rating.

Dec 5 2016 2:12PM

I'm really happy with the basic hose I bought. I have no idea how old the old hose was, at least 20 years, I'm sure. The new hose does have more suction, it reduced the noise and is much lighter so it moves through the house much better.



5 star user rating.

Oct 26 2016 3:13PM

Hose is much lighter than my existing hose. The Nutone wall inlets and more tan 25 years old and required a hose adapter that MD Central Vacuum provided. Overall, quite pleased with the knowledge and customer support provided by MD Central and I would not hesitate to recommend the company for future sale opportunities.



4 star user rating.

Sep 27 2016 5:54AM

I am please with my purchase. The hose is light weight and worked with my 30 year old central vac.



4 star user rating.
Sep 22 2016 5:29AM

Does the job ! Great product and service !



3 star user rating.
Sep 19 2016 6:32AM

There is no click button as in the other hose,,and the hose does crimp at times

(MD Notes: We reached out to the customer and presented a few options to resolve this concern. The customer decided to accept new non button-lock wands which we shipped out right away.)



5 star user rating.

Aug 5 2016 5:28AM

Very high quality, thank you.



5 star user rating.
Jul 9 2016 1:35PM

Excellent product, replaced original hose (with plastic fitting, which finally cracked) and new hose interfaced perfectly with 18 yr old built-in system



5 star user rating.

Jun 9 2016 4:13PM

Awesome product.



3 star user rating.

May 9 2016 10:22AM

My old hose had deteriorated and would whistle when in use, so it's nice to have the new lightweight hose. It works well, except it's irritating as there is no click-in button on the chrome to snap into the attachment.

(MD Notes: We are reaching out to the customer to resolve this problem, as all of our basic hoses come standard with a friction fit nozzle. There is a separate attachment with the button lock option on the nozzle piece.)



1 star user rating.

Apr 26 2016 8:08AM

It is very hard to make the connection to make the metal strip turn on the vacuum not very happy with this hose

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer with options to remedy this issue.)



3 star user rating.
Apr 20 2016 7:26AM

Why is there no click in button like on my previous one? Doesn't seem that secure. (MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer with options to remedy this issue.)



5 star user rating.

Apr 13 2016 4:47AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 8 2016 5:23AM

works well, exact replacement for a beam model central vac system



5 star user rating.

Apr 1 2016 8:35AM

We are truly pleased with the new hose, it is so much lighter than the old one and so easy to carry through out the house.



4 star user rating.
Mar 31 2016 2:45PM

I would recommend to a friend it is exactly what we ordered and have used it several times with no issues. Had bought a less expensive hose from another seller and had to return it, the power kept shutting off.



5 star user rating.

Mar 13 2016 12:30PM

The hose is a perfect fit, just disappointed to see that it isn't made in the USA. Your customer service is the best.



5 star user rating.

Mar 12 2016 4:43PM

exact match for my 1990's vintage system... works great



3 star user rating.

Mar 10 2016 5:48AM

I like the hose except for the fact that is doesn't have a hole in the chrome for my attachment to snap into. Therefore, I have to hold where the hose meets the attachment. It can be done but would be easier if it snapped in place.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer with options to remedy this issue.)



5 star user rating.

Feb 24 2016 7:38AM

All the products I ordered were delivered in a timely manner and were as described online. The quality of the parts that I ordered was better than I expected and I am thoroughly satisfied.



5 star user rating.
Jan 1 2016 5:25PM
Comments not provided.


1 star user rating.

Dec 30 2015 12:32PM

The vacuum hose could've not connect with wall outlet because it was too large. So the hose is useless for our home I hard bought it the previous hose that I had also bought from that was too small and kept losing contact

(MD Notes: The issue is being remedied to allow the hose to fit into the customer's non-standard inlets.)



5 star user rating.

Dec 22 2015 4:54AM

Item arrived promptly, well packaged and as advertised



5 star user rating.

Dec 6 2015 2:01PM

Light and handy to use. Suction is much more powerful.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Basic Vacuum Hose
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)