4-Piece Central Vacuum Accessory Set

Products Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
22 Reviews, 5.0 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Mar 29 2017 12:20PM

I've had these valves in every central vac I've owned and love them. My only comment is that the instructions could be improved, and especially it would be helpful if they specific what gauge low-voltage wire was required (although it is possible this is more of an issue with the unit). When I had finished the install I discovered that the gauge was too large to fit in the gizmo that attached it to the unit and I had to redo that wiring. It would also be helpful if they explained what the 'extra' little metal bracket was for - apparently to attach it where you don't have access to a stud - that would have been sooooo good to know as the installation in one area would have been so much easier if I could have avoided the need for a stud. I'm sure they assume that installers are all electricians or such - they forget that sometimes we homeowners do our own installs (especially when the installation quotes exceed the cost of the whole system).



5 star user rating.

Mar 16 2017 5:41AM

worked as promised, would order again when needed.



5 star user rating.

Mar 8 2017 4:38PM

Very courteous and knowledgeable sales staff. Items arrived promptly. It was very easy to install the new outlets and they work great!



5 star user rating.

Feb 6 2017 3:07PM

Quick delivery. Order was correct. Took me 15 minutes to install. The new part works perfectly and looks great. Thank you guys!



5 star user rating.

Feb 6 2017 5:40AM

I needed a replacement outlet and found MD in an Internet search. Product was delivered fast and met my need perfectly. I needed another one now and simply looked up who I used last time and reordered. Same great service.



5 star user rating.

Feb 1 2017 7:55AM

Nice to be able to buy a replacement part identical to the unit installed 17 years ago. Reasonable price and quick shipping too.



5 star user rating.
Jan 26 2017 6:05AM

great service ,good price



5 star user rating.

Jan 5 2017 5:06AM

Customer Service quickly fixed an error that I made. I ordered the wrong color and they rectified my situation



5 star user rating.
Jan 2 2017 12:27PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 2 2017 5:10AM

Product and service everything you could expect



5 star user rating.
Dec 27 2016 5:34PM

We have had Two transactions with this company in the last couple of months, and each time the product was of superior quality and had very fast shipping. We could not be more pleased !



4 star user rating.
Dec 11 2016 10:42AM

The outlets fit perfect!!



5 star user rating.

Dec 8 2016 8:46AM

I was reluctant to mess with one of my central vac outlets, because I thought they were glued in place, like PVC water drain piping. However, I got VERY tired of looking at an outlet that had a cover held in place with tape, and decided to jump in and fix it. Fortunately, when I came to the MD site, there was a "how to do it" video, which indicated that the outlets are simply a "slip-fit". HOORAY!!!

I ordered 4 new outlets, to replace the 26 years old ones in my home, and doing the swap over was a breeze.



5 star user rating.
Nov 2 2016 5:25PM

the portal was just what I needed and the suggestion of the trim piece made the portal more stable. Its better than it was before.

Thank you!!



5 star user rating.
Oct 17 2016 7:49AM

Customer service and speed of delivery was great! Would definitely order from this company again.



5 star user rating.
Sep 13 2016 11:49AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 13 2016 5:38AM

Extremely Fast delivery.. Easy to install, with excellent instructions.



5 star user rating.
Aug 24 2016 5:27AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jul 19 2016 10:57AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

May 25 2016 5:57AM

We like the sleek design of the flat doors that now adorn the six outlets in our home, and appreciate that they open more easily, give wider access, and appear less prone to breakage, but most of all we appreciate that inside each door the unit has two protrusions at the top that prevent the metal nozzle from sliding to nine o'clock or three o'clock while the hose moves during vacuuming. This sliding in the past caused the nozzle to lose electrical contact, shutting down the motor and interrupting our work. This maddening frustration is no more! We are so pleased. The new outlets were inexpensive and easy to install with the help of the YouTube video. Thank you.



5 star user rating.

May 24 2016 6:46AM

Your part fit perfectly a 20 year old Lindsay System.



5 star user rating.
May 24 2016 5:32AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
4-Piece Central Vacuum Accessory Set
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)