Stealth Central Vacuum Kit

Product Reviews
Submit your product review below, or find product help for

Stealth Central Vacuum Kit Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
569 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Mar 16 2017 9:19AM

Outstanding product. I'm actually excited about vacuuming the house now because this Stealth head has made it such a pleasure. Excellent workmanship on all the accessories. I'm glad I took the plunge and got the best; no regrets.



5 star user rating.

Mar 12 2017 4:56AM

So far, excellent results with the Stealth kit. Have been trying different vacuums for the past two years to deal with English Light, Golden Retriever pet fur. Fur strands are almost 12" long. Had Nutone vacuums for more than 40 years, on my fourth one, because of moving, not because of problems. Problem arose a few years ago when Nutone redesigned the power brush. They moved the drive belt from the end of the roller brush to a few inches in from the end. This made it difficult to remove the fur properly. Unfortunately, by the time I noticed the difference, the old power brush was thrown away. After replacing the power brush a few times I started looking for something better. Went to a vacuum store and was talked out of an expensive Dyson unit in favor of another brand of upright. Same problem of replacing the belt frequently and bearings being ruined. Finally purchased a Dyson Big Ball Animal vacuum. Dealt with the same problem of having to totally dismantle the power brush monthly for about 9 months. Dyson service was very cooperative. They had sent me 4 whole replacement heads over a 9 month period because the bearings kept being destroyed. With the ongoing problem of not being able to remove the pet fur from the axles and bearings properly without total disassembling the unit, I asked if they would purchase the unit back. They offered to replace the Big Ball Animal Vacuum with a new Animal model with greater suction. I explained that the problem was not the suction, but the design of the power brush. They stressed that the new model would solve the problem. I shipped the original back and they sent the newer, upgraded model. The new unit had the same power brush, and the same problem. I was instructed again not to disassemble the power brush any further than the manual stated or the warranty would be void. This is when I started to search for a solution and came across the Stealth power brush on line. After reading a lot of reviews, I ordered the Stealth kit to try. So far I have had excellent results. The design of the unit makes it easy for my wife to remove the roller brush and clean it during every use.



5 star user rating.

Mar 8 2017 7:34AM

excellent unit. much lighter than my Hayden. The hose is even lighter.



5 star user rating.
Jan 2 2017 7:28AM

Nice Unit. We were not sure if 30ft or 35ft hose would be best. Happy with 35ft hose. Power brush head quite and works well - I have 4 dogs works well with picking up dog hair. Units easy to remove and attach to trigger unit. Hangar system for power unit metal wand/pipe needs to be tweaked for increased hanging ease. Floor brush works better than expected.



5 star user rating.

Nov 14 2016 7:36AM

Excellent upgrade to our old hose. The stealth head works very well on all floor surfaces and appears to be high quality.



5 star user rating.

Oct 14 2016 11:51AM

An excellent replacement for our 24 year old Nutone CV-450 attachment kit.



5 star user rating.
Oct 5 2016 3:03PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 23 2016 5:23AM

Had a very pleasant experience ordering. Product performs as stated. Love it.



5 star user rating.
Sep 5 2016 5:38AM

Happy with every so far ,works great



5 star user rating.

Aug 2 2016 1:15PM

So far so good - better than the original equipment by Hayden.



5 star user rating.
May 31 2016 6:12AM

Prompt service, product as described. Works great.



5 star user rating.
May 9 2016 7:29AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
May 9 2016 4:03AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

May 6 2016 4:15PM

Makes my carpet look like new. I thought I needed a new carpet, the new Stealth cleaned so well that I wont replace my carpet anytime soon.



5 star user rating.
May 6 2016 6:21AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
May 2 2016 5:51AM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.

Apr 22 2016 8:32AM

The floor brush is not as effective as the prior model. I do like the swivel feature. The brush design does not promote as effective suction as the previous design. The attachments keep falling off the wand mounted keeper. I like the connection from pistol grip to power head. I am using the old tools and old tool keeper am disappointed with this unit. It was advertised to be better. I even snaked out the line just to be sure. I can't say that I would recommend based on my experience.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to the customer to better understand which attachments they are unhappy with. Once we have more information, we will be better able to provide a proper resolution.)



4 star user rating.
Apr 18 2016 8:41AM

Not fond of the "thumb" pertruding from the beater bar



5 star user rating.

Apr 15 2016 7:00AM

Our home came with the stealth vacuum which lasted over 13 years. I just replace our previous model with the new kit. The stealth does an amazing job and the quality is top of the line. It covers more floor space and gets the job done in less time as it reaches close against the wall. We tried a different brand from a local shop and it did not compare to the Stealth. This is the Best Vacuum!



5 star user rating.

Apr 2 2016 10:25PM

Wonderful! So much better than my old one.



4 star user rating.
Mar 17 2016 12:10PM

A built in light would be nice. Light weight and easy to handle.



5 star user rating.

Mar 9 2016 2:12PM

carpet is well groomed after a pass with the stealth. Quiet and very powerful...



5 star user rating.

Feb 20 2016 5:34AM

Stealth head works far better than expected. Replaced an old turbocat that wasn't too bad, but the difference is marked. After two cleanings with the stealth I was able to stop taking allergy medicine. Dog and cats still live in the house - much less "furry evidence "



4 star user rating.

Feb 4 2016 12:27PM

Fairly new to us yet and we are still getting use to these, but so far so good.



5 star user rating.

Feb 4 2016 5:59AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Stealth Attachment Kit
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)