MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

BlackHawk Central Vacuum Kit

Product Reviews
Submit your product review below, or find product help for

BlackHawk Central Vacuum Kit Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
96 Reviews, 4.4 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Feb 28 2019 2:18PM

Everything we ordered was as described. At this time we are satisfied. The warranty paper we have to fill-out ask for a serial number for the product. There isn't one on the power head. What do I do?

(BIV Notes: No need to warranty the product through the manufacturer, MD keeps a record of your purchase and will honor a 2-year warranty on this Black Hawk Electric Kit and a 3-year warranty on the electric hose.)



5 star user rating.
Dec 20 2018 10:34AM

Great product at a great price. Fast shipping and delivery, easy to use web site and online ordering.



5 star user rating.

Mar 20 2018 2:07PM

So happy with my purchase! The customer service was amazing. So happy to have help upgrading my EasyFlow vacuum system



2 star user rating.
Feb 6 2018 4:54PM

Power Brush does not have the same power as my previous power brush.

(MD Notes: The Blackhawk is considered to be a good introductory power head for electric systems, but will not be as powerful as some other models. We have reached out to the customer to remedy the issue.)



5 star user rating.
Dec 24 2016 8:02AM

This is awesome!



5 star user rating.
Jun 8 2016 5:20AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Aug 3 2015 5:39PM

Would have given 4.5 stars if I could have. Glad I went with 35' over the 30'. Power head and tools are good. On/off switch at the business end of the hose is handy. Only thing I'll dock points for is the light-weight hose compared with my original Fasco hose which was much heavier duty and lasted over 20 years.



4 star user rating.
Jul 27 2015 9:46PM

Enjoying it so far..:)



5 star user rating.

Mar 30 2015 5:35AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Sep 17 2014 10:49AM

We love it!



5 star user rating.
Aug 23 2014 1:17PM

Customer Service was great, I needed an adapter after I received my new hose, contacted MD and they shipped one to me at no charge. The hose is much lighter than my old one, much easier to vacuum. Love my new power head.



5 star user rating.
Jan 7 2014 4:09PM

Excellent product so far and quick delivery



5 star user rating.

Dec 21 2013 7:26AM

I am very happy with the new product. My only regret is that I bought the 30' hose instead of the 35'. I can vacuum the whole house in one day, rather than wrestle with the old one for 2 days. This one glides over the carpet almost by itself. I wish I had done this years ago.



2 star user rating.

Feb 15 2013 4:03AM

The quality of this product is not what I expected. Maybe I should have spent more for the deluxe model. In order to use the non-powerhead attachments, I have to unfasten the power head electric cord from the retainers on the rigid chrome extensions each time. That is unsatisfactory. I'll use this kit in the basement. Thanks, Terry

(MD Notes: We sent this customer a secondary wand at no charge)



5 star user rating.

Sep 5 2012 7:35AM

Very good value



4 star user rating.

Aug 15 2012 8:27AM

Quite pleased overall. However, the power head is quite noisy - have to wear ear plugs



4 star user rating.

Jul 28 2012 1:48PM

It picks up debris very well and runs quietly compared to the other beam we had. As for the tool to use on chairs, works fine, however, it keeps slipping off the tube because it has no way to fasten to the tube. We did not receive any operating instructions or name of parts in case we have to order a part. Otherwise, we are satisfied with the BlackHawk and is accomplishing what we expect of it. Thank you.



5 star user rating.

Jul 22 2012 6:43AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

May 10 2012 11:10AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 1 2012 12:24PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 12 2012 7:14AM

We love the attachments. They work wonderfully. Very easy to carry and use.



1 star user rating.

Dec 13 2011 7:09AM

Not very happy with this. When I got this it looked used it don't pickup very well and it hard for my grandma to use this I would never buy this again (MD NOTES: Sorry for the issues. All products are brand new and never used. You can return the goods for a full refund within 30 days.)



4 star user rating.

May 11 2011 1:18PM

Everything came on time and in good order. It works great. Thank you. The wall attachments for the hose is too narrow. It does not fit the hose properly.



4 star user rating.

May 8 2011 1:39PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

May 2 2011 4:22PM

I like the blackhawk, but the handle turns to the left, i wish you guys made it so it does not rotate to the left. i grew up in bakersfield, and i was happy to know that my vac came from bako!!! have a good one.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
BlackHawk Power Brush Accessory Kit
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)