MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Hayden Central Vacuum Kit

Product Reviews
Submit your product review below, or find product help for

Hayden Central Vacuum Kit Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
43 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

May 3 2014 12:14PM

We have had a Hayden SuperVac 5000 and SuperHoseII for about 15-16 years. It is still under operation and works fantastic still today! I am very pleased with it's accessibility and how easy it is to swivel around the house with these good and easy tools. And if mine is this old and is a version behind, I can only imagine how well the SuperHoseIII plus a SuperVac9000 would work! I suggest to anyone that is looking for a great, reliable, and good quality central vacuum for their home.



4 star user rating.

Jan 17 2014 5:40AM

Quick delivery to Canada without any additional charges or issues with brokerage, taxes or delivery.

thanks

ed



5 star user rating.
Oct 1 2013 5:09AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 17 2013 5:57AM

I was really happy with the product. It works great. And the staff was really helpful to make sure I ordered the correct product. Thanks.



5 star user rating.

Mar 23 2013 7:33AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 15 2012 6:01AM

Very Happy with the product and the service. Good communication throughout the transaction, i would highly recommend MD central Vacuum & their products!



4 star user rating.
Apr 2 2012 12:06PM
Comments not provided.


1 star user rating.

Nov 8 2011 10:41AM

The brush does not pick up - it appears that it is too long for the purpose. The power head no longer adjusts up and down (I have had it for 3 months) and I will now either have to spend $$$ to send it to CA to have it repaired or will simply have to pay for the repair myself here in Canada.

I owned a Hayden set since 1992 and NEVER had a problem. Because it was getting a bit worn and beat up, I decided to replace it with what I thought would be equally as good quality. I am extremely disappointed and extremely disappointed with your "over friendly" customer service representative as I was explaining my problem.

Ironically, the set is made in Canada (that's what the box says) but I have to ship it to CA to get it fixed. Wow - that speaks volumes about your customer service.

Please feel free to post this on your website.

(MD NOTES: We are truly sorry for the issues here. As we spoke to Audrey we discovered the height adjuster was working fine. It is rare but when aggressively used can fall out of its holder. The best solution due to the international costs, in our opinion, is for us to walk thru the repair over the phone. It would take 10 minutes.)



5 star user rating.

May 6 2011 4:52AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

May 13 2010 8:53PM

When I ordered the hose, I told the representative that we have Sears outlets. Ours is an old system and this is the third or fourth hose replacement. The hose came with the current universal wall end which would not work as shipped. Fortunately, I had a Sears adapter. and with some modifications, I made a working arrangement. This would have been beyond the ability of the typical homeowner. You should offer a hose ready for the homeowners use or at least provide the adapter with instructions. Otherwise, the hose is what we expected. (MD NOTES: We have the adapter. Please see the Kenmore Hose help pages.)



5 star user rating.

Mar 27 2010 7:51AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Oct 25 2009 1:01PM

It works well and is so much quieter than the old one.



5 star user rating.
Sep 12 2009 9:39PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 12 2009 6:55AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 30 2009 7:07PM

I am very satisfied with my order.



4 star user rating.
Jul 18 2009 10:10PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jul 13 2009 2:42PM

We've had one of these for about ten years, and I kept fixing it myself whenever it broke. Finally we bought a new one, and can't beleive how good it is again! It's almost too bad it was of such quality that we could keep it going so long, we couldn't remember how good it was to begin with! We're still keeping the old one in the basement cuz it still works, but we'll likely replace this new one in five years this time instead of using it to death!



5 star user rating.

Jul 2 2009 1:00PM

Everything in the Hayden Brush and Attachment Kit works perfectly!! Thank you for the excellent service!



5 star user rating.

Mar 8 2009 9:34AM

Our Hayden central vac system is 16 years old now and I am just now needing to order hose. It has been a good system for us as my wife is a clean fanatic and our Hayden has been a work horse for her! Sure we have had to use some duct tape here and there but it has not failed us.

Although a bit spendy for replacements. hey you get what you pay for. We wouldn't have anything but our Hayden.



5 star user rating.

Feb 12 2009 9:58AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Feb 1 2009 10:16AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 26 2009 3:11PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 19 2008 2:56PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Nov 17 2008 4:23AM

Questionable quality give the amount of plastic in design. The assembly that attaches the cord to the power head is plastic with similar groves which slides over plastic rails. I hope I'm incorrect, but I suspect eventual problems. Sorry, the unit certainly functions better that the original, but poor quality impacted the ratings. (MD NOTES: The entire product has a two year warranty. The same manufactuterer has been makes this vacuum for decades.)



3 star user rating.

Oct 29 2008 10:20PM

We own a Hayden Vacuum Kit. Has worked really well on hardwoods, and for cleaning out the nooks and crannies around the house. Plastic ends on metal pipe has fatigued and is now held together with electrical tape. Still works. Probably 4 star on functionality, 2 or 3 star on value; face it, plastic is cheap to produce. (MD NOTES: the Hayden wands are joined at the middle with sturdy plastic and have a two year warranty. If anything happens under normal use we will replace them.)


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
Hayden Brush and Attachment Kit
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)