MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961
Get tips, product news and exclusive promotions, sign up for our newsletter.

115334 Lamb Vacuum Motor

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
345 Reviews, 4.9 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Feb 11 2020 6:39AM

Installed it myself by matching the motor and 3 wire connections I removed. Works great. Good thing I ordered the matching gasket. No way I could have used the old one. I suggest MD add the gasket to the motor delivery and adjust price as necessary.



5 star user rating.
Dec 30 2019 7:14AM

It would have been helpful to have a couple terminal connectors.



5 star user rating.

Oct 23 2019 11:30AM

I have had my central system for 20 plus years. The motor died. I ordered and received the perfect replacement from this company.



4 star user rating.

Oct 22 2019 4:19PM

It is running but we have not tried using it in actual use.



5 star user rating.

Aug 5 2019 6:25AM

After 45 years, our Sears central vacuum finally went dead. I searched online for troubleshooting videos and watched this wonderful video by MD Central Vacuum. Based on that video I was very confident it was the motor. I then saw another terrific MD video on YouTube on how easy it was to remove the old motor and install the new one. This was a step by step process. When I called the company they assisted me with what I needed to locate: the motor model number, etc., so I would order the correct motor and gasket. Everything worked like a charm. The motor arrived, I reviewed the MD video again, and had no problem replacing the gasket and motor. Our central vacuum is back and running! 5 Star kudos to MD Central Vacuum for their easy to understand and valuable videos. The staff was super, too, in assisting me with the correct order. Anyone with a central vacuum should go to MD Central Vacuum!



5 star user rating.
Jun 19 2019 6:13AM

Thanks. Fast shipping and easy install. Works like a new one now.



4 star user rating.

Jun 11 2019 9:25AM

It was a relatively straight forward swap. However, I guess mine was so old it had a relay assembly wired in that I had to account for that wasn't in the instructions. I ended up cutting the wiring of the old one and splicing in the new one. The next challenge was getting the plumbing to fit. It wasn't that easy and I ended up cutting my exiting tube in half and then re-splicing. So overall, the motor worked well but the installation was challenging



5 star user rating.
May 29 2019 7:13PM

Working just like new!



5 star user rating.
Mar 25 2019 6:24AM

Arrived promtly, works as advertized, no problems.



5 star user rating.

Mar 4 2019 8:39AM

The new 115334 motor looked the same, fit the same and hooked up the same as the original motor so replacement was very easy.



5 star user rating.

Feb 27 2019 7:02AM

No problems installed it in 45 mi utes and working well



5 star user rating.

Feb 25 2019 10:13AM

Was very pleased with this replacement motor. I was very surprised to find it all, since I installed this vacuum system 40 years ago in my new house I built. It was very easy to install. I'm very happy with it.



5 star user rating.
Feb 12 2019 6:01PM

Installed new motor, fit well, runs good, used it three times, so far all good.



5 star user rating.
Dec 12 2018 7:56AM

Goti it, installed it,works fine.



5 star user rating.

Dec 12 2018 7:51AM

The motor arrived and my repairman put it in and all went smoothly and that part is a huge success but the system has very low suction so he is coming back on Saturday and we will see if we can find out why. Any suggestions would help. We will check all the gaskets first. Thanks much.



5 star user rating.
Oct 14 2018 4:42PM

The motor fit well into the vacuum, though there were some minor differences. One of those differences was that it provided a bit better suction than the old motor.



1 star user rating.
Oct 4 2018 6:36AM

It's the wrong motor for my Zenex 275 central vacuum. Exhaust port is 1" higher than existing outlet. I followed your flow chart and it took me to the wrong motor. Had to return and replace with correct model - 116119.

(MD Notes: We worked with the customer and arranged a return. The 116119 is listed as an alternate option on our website for this model. When there is an alternate option, it is important to examine the motor for the motor number to identify the correct replacement for your unit.)



5 star user rating.

Aug 1 2018 8:53AM

Motor was a perfect fit and easily installed. Hard to imagine finding parts on a 40 year old system. Fantastic.



5 star user rating.

Jul 27 2018 7:38AM

The motor was a perfect fit. Put new gasket on and installed everything in 10 minutes, everything worked great.



5 star user rating.

Mar 5 2018 1:56PM

This replacement motor is a perfect fit for our 20 year old central vacuum system. The machine is back to full operation and "really sucks"! - 'cause that's what it was designed to do. I was very surprised to find that even after 20 years, the replacement part remains available. I couldn't be happier with this repair. I self-installed the part, the fitment instructions were simple and the repair was quick. The price was very fair and I took advantage of the on-line discount offered by MD central vacuum. I am one happy customer. Thanks MD.



5 star user rating.
Feb 23 2018 8:16AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jul 22 2017 5:14AM

Fast service, good product at a fair price



5 star user rating.

Jul 6 2017 5:42AM

Very easy to install & works very well.



5 star user rating.

May 22 2017 9:46AM

The motor I ordered worked perfect. My vac is an old model and I was concern about not finding motor that would work . The number was different than my parts listing. No worries!



5 star user rating.

Feb 8 2017 12:07PM

Easy order, fast shipping, works great. Saved a fortune.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
115334 Lamb Vacuum Motor
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)