Skip to content
Shop Products

115334 Lamb Vacuum Motor

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
366 Reviews, 4.9 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Oct 22 2019 4:19PM

It is running but we have not tried using it in actual use.



4 star user rating.

Jun 11 2019 9:25AM

It was a relatively straight forward swap. However, I guess mine was so old it had a relay assembly wired in that I had to account for that wasn't in the instructions. I ended up cutting the wiring of the old one and splicing in the new one. The next challenge was getting the plumbing to fit. It wasn't that easy and I ended up cutting my exiting tube in half and then re-splicing. So overall, the motor worked well but the installation was challenging



4 star user rating.

Jun 13 2016 6:58PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jan 13 2015 2:11PM

The motor works fine and was a perfect replacement for the the motor in my 40 year Sears Central Vac unit. The only serious complaint I have about this order was that the motor requires two very specific / dedicated rubber gaskets, one on top and one on the bottom; the motor did not come with these rubber gaskets; where was I supposed to get these gaskets? For a new motor I should have received the rubber Gaskets, if there was a charge for the gaskets, I would have gladly paid for them when I placed the telephone order, if I knew the motor was coming without the gaskets. When I called (12.26.2014) MD to register my complaint, the answering machine said MD would be closed until after New Years. I left a message but no one returned my call. I was forced to very carefully remove the old cemented Gaskets and use them on the new motor; not happy about that.



4 star user rating.
Jan 8 2011 12:00AM

Wanted to get the three stage motor, half the cost more torque wouldn't fit. this motor works fine. thanks for the tech support.



4 star user rating.

Feb 1 2010 9:52AM

The product received was as ordered and in time. Identical to the one replaced. Very good service at MD.



4 star user rating.

Oct 5 2009 12:58PM

Easy to install!



4 star user rating.

Sep 12 2009 9:16PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
May 8 2009 8:02AM

Not any quieter that old motor....online reviews suggested that it might be quieter. No big deal...just not as exciting as I'd hoped.



4 star user rating.
Jun 11 2008 6:37PM

Had to make some adjustments to get a proper seal because the motor was an inch too short. Had tell call conversation with service reps and they were willing to exchange the motor. I opted to stay with what I had. The price was right and I'm satisfied.

Thanks.



4 star user rating.
Mar 28 2008 7:07AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Nov 16 2007 3:43AM

I was thinking it should have come with new mounting springs but I was able to improvise.



4 star user rating.
Jun 13 2007 9:13AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
May 9 2007 4:17AM

This is the second time I have replaced the motor in my central vacuum. After replacing the motor this time, I took it apart and realized that all I really needed to do was replace one of the brushes, which I did for about 10% of the cost of replacing the entire motor, so I now have a spare on the shelf. Wish I had realized that before ordering a new motorl



4 star user rating.

Apr 10 2007 6:20PM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
115334 Lamb Vacuum Motor
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč