116296 Lamb Vacuum Motor (220-240 volt)

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
16 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Jun 1 2016 7:00AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 7 2015 5:03AM

Excellent phone representative assistance



5 star user rating.

Sep 24 2014 6:54AM

My central vac system is working as good as new after installing the new motor. Hope is continues.



5 star user rating.
Aug 22 2014 6:46AM

Worked great on a 20 yr old system



5 star user rating.
Dec 3 2013 11:05AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jun 30 2013 7:20AM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.

Feb 22 2011 7:58AM

After much research and determing that these were the motors that were needed for our central vac, they arrived only to know after installed that they are not the same and do not fit properly. My technician worked and worked to make it fit and finally did the best that he could which he is not satisfied with nor am I. After the hours that he spent talking with you all and working on the vacumn, I could have bought a new one and wish that I had. Now I am stuck with something that isn't correct.



5 star user rating.

Jul 9 2010 8:26AM

Easy change out.I would have just changed out the brushes but the bearing were draging on one of the motors.This vac is 20 yrs old and working great again.



5 star user rating.

Aug 23 2009 10:06AM

Both new motors are installed and working well.



5 star user rating.
Apr 15 2009 5:43PM

Very Quiet compared to original Vacuum Motor.



5 star user rating.
Oct 2 2008 5:16AM

It was a snap to install and was a perfect replacement to original motor.



3 star user rating.
Sep 23 2008 9:05AM

This is the correct motor for our vacuum according to the item description. It's too tall, however, for the case, and we had to get longer screws to hold the cap down. It fits and it works, but just be aware that it might be too tall for some vacs. and may require a little modification.



4 star user rating.
Jun 23 2008 7:26PM

Directions on installation were not as clear as they might be. The old motors had leads that were soldered into the unit. Thus, simple removal and replacement was not possible. I had to cut the old leads and splice them into the new. Required wire nuts. All of this should have been included in the directions.



5 star user rating.
Apr 10 2008 8:20AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Oct 2 2007 6:48AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Aug 18 2006 1:46PM

The 2.75 inch bolt height was actually 2.85 inches and I had to make a very thin gasket to get it to fit. Also the old motor was only 6.5 inches high so the new one at 7 inches protrudes sligtly from the bottom of my FX725 Filtex Vac. Shipping took only a few days and I am happy with the motor operation.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
116296 Lamb Vacuum Motor (220-240 volt)
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)