MD Central Vacuum Since 1961 Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75 ⓘ
Call 1-800-997-2278 Dealer My Order Cart
COVID-19 Notice: We’re shipping as normal. Call & email response times may be delayed.

116336 Lamb Vacuum Motor

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
126 Reviews, 4.9 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Mar 28 2020 9:26AM

Great service!



5 star user rating.
Feb 10 2020 5:35AM

Fast shipping and expertly packed.



5 star user rating.

Nov 12 2019 6:29PM

Very pleased with the ordering customer service outstanding!!



5 star user rating.
Oct 30 2019 5:16AM

easy to install



5 star user rating.

Aug 19 2019 10:03AM

The motors were installed last week and the system is working better than ever! Big thanks to your sale rep, she encouraged us to purchase both motors. Now we are good to go!



5 star user rating.
Aug 15 2019 2:15PM

Purchased two motors for my unit, very easy to install and the vacuum works great.

Ordering online was very easy, with a fast delivery.

Thanks



4 star user rating.
Jul 8 2019 5:36AM

Easy to install. Wish the wires came with connectors already on them



5 star user rating.
May 13 2019 7:48AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Jan 24 2019 6:58AM

Replacement motor is perfect fit for 25 year old FASCO twin motor unit. Simple to change for replacement. Basic skill level.



5 star user rating.
Nov 14 2018 7:46AM

Wow, I saved a ton of money by ordering the two motors from your website. It was easy enough for me as a female to find the right part while the local vacuum store tried to tell me that I need a brand new system. Thank you!



5 star user rating.

Aug 6 2018 5:27AM

Our vacuum has been on life support for awhile...my husband ordered two new motors from you guys and its once again brand new..the suction is so strong it will lift my throw rugs off the floor. He said install was snap..parts fit perfect out of the box. Thanks.



5 star user rating.

May 9 2018 9:01AM

have a 20 year old silent master and called to get motor replacement. The agent was very helpful in finding the one that I needed. Motors arrived and got them hooked up and all is good. For anyone doing the replacement yourself make sure you do good diagrams or take pictures to put the wires back in the right place. I made a diagram and had no problems.



5 star user rating.

Mar 20 2018 6:12AM

The motors were identical to the original ones, which were 35 years old. Installation was easy for my contractor, and power is fully restored to my vacuum system. Thanks.



5 star user rating.

Mar 1 2018 4:58PM

The purchase and install went smoothly. I purchased 2 gaskets just in case. Was very glad I did, because I needed them. Once the gaskets were installed, I had a vacuum of 97 inches of water column. Motor were much quieter than the old ones. Very pleased.



4 star user rating.
Dec 28 2017 7:24AM

MD Mfg was a pleasure to deal with. The product seems to be working fine, My only issue is that I think the motor wires should be a little longer. Also I recommend to purchase the gaskets.



5 star user rating.

Dec 18 2017 11:15AM

My husband had no trouble installing the new motors but I would have not attempted it. He's a plumber and clever. I helped and it seemed pretty simple but a little beyond my pay grade. I am simply delighted to have my vac back in action.



5 star user rating.
Nov 27 2017 5:35PM

These motors fit in place of the original motors, but they are not the exact motor. The old motors had ground wires that grounded the motor shafts. The new motors do not have ground wires; apparently the motor shafts of the new motors don?t need to be grounded. There appears to be no problem. The motors work well, and the suction of the vacuum cleaner has brrn restored to acceptable power. The old motors were both still running without any problem, but without adequate suction. I replaced one of the original motors a few years ago, but that replacement was identicql to the originals, so I couldn?t tell which motor was at fault. To be sure, I just replaced both motors. The vacuum cleaner itself is 23 years old. It is working well.



4 star user rating.

Jul 17 2017 1:46PM

Part was as described - perfect fit, and quick delivery



5 star user rating.

Mar 30 2017 5:28AM

These motors run like champs. Installation was easy and took about an hour - the motors have 2 black wires and it does not matter which end gets connected - motors operate either way. Did not realize that I was down to one motor that provided limited suction until it failed. Now with both motors operating, it's like we have a new central vacuum system with the air powered sweeper operating as advertised. The motors are also somewhat quieter than the previous motors.



5 star user rating.
Jan 10 2017 8:45AM

Working good. Powerful and quiet running.



5 star user rating.
Nov 11 2016 5:02PM

Replacement motors are exact physical format and deliver apparently equivalent technical performance while perceptively operating somewhat more quietly.



5 star user rating.
Aug 15 2016 5:38AM

Fit and worked very well.



5 star user rating.

May 3 2016 7:11AM

Fit perfectly and works very well.



3 star user rating.

Mar 6 2016 10:46AM

Motors work fine but are extremely noisy. More so than the old ones I replaced.



5 star user rating.

Feb 16 2016 6:30AM

Easy transaction. Quick delivery. Installation of the vacuum motor was much easier than anticipated.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
116336 Lamb Vacuum Motor
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)