116765 Lamb Central Vacuum Motor

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
645 Reviews, 4.9 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Sep 17 2018 5:14AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 5 2018 5:21AM

I ordered a new motor for our Hoover central vacuum after the old one failed. The website was easy to use and it was easy to locate and order the correct motor. It arrived quickly and well-packaged, was the correct item, and was very easy to install and now our vacuum works like new again. It was much less expensive than a service call would have been and I am very happy with my purchase and the purchasing experience.



2 star user rating.
Jul 29 2018 8:35AM

installed the new motor and have very little suction, which was great before the new motor was installed. Called cust service which was no help either. suggested service call

(MD Notes: Service calls are recommended when troubleshooting options over the phone are inconclusive. When this occurs, it is recommended to have a technician come to examine the system within the home to identify the cause of the issue.)



5 star user rating.
Jul 4 2018 12:35PM

great



5 star user rating.

Jun 14 2018 1:39PM

Item was as described and arrived promptly



5 star user rating.

May 22 2018 9:04AM

Exactly what we needed! Easy to install:) works like a charm!



5 star user rating.

Apr 4 2018 10:50AM

The last motor I ordered from you for my unit lasted 12 years. Vey satisfied with your product and delivery and hope this motor performs as well. Only request is that the black and white leads have the female clips attached for easier installation.



5 star user rating.
Jan 12 2018 11:45AM

motor works fine. I didn't need the gasket



4 star user rating.

Nov 13 2017 9:58AM

I would give this 5 stars if the guarantee was more than 30 days. However it fit perfectly into a 23 year old Smart central vac which now works like new. It came in a few days. I found one for less money and a year guarantee after I had ordered this one so hopefully it lasts at least a year.

(MD Notes: We contacted the customer and clarified that our motors carry a 1 year warranty.)



5 star user rating.

Mar 16 2017 7:09AM

Motor works great! Easy for a novice to install. Only took about 30 minutes.



5 star user rating.
Mar 16 2017 5:35AM

Great customer service. I was looking for a single stage motor for an older Hoover Central Vac model that was discontinued. The representative was able to find me a 3 stage fit. I did try a couple of other places before I found MD Central but they could not cross reference. In about 15-20 min after double/triple checking the specs, I had a motor on the way. No issues with installment nor operation. It's a little louder than the single stage but it's cheaper than a new system!



5 star user rating.
Feb 28 2017 6:15AM

exactly what I needed. Fast, easy service.



5 star user rating.

Dec 20 2016 10:57AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Dec 8 2016 6:05AM

Thank you for your help, you're a God send. You quickly sent my new central vacuum cleaner motor and gaskets, and the installation was a breeze. Thank you again for your technical assistance. Sincerely yours,

Donald Haggerty, New Haven, Ct



5 star user rating.

Nov 21 2016 5:18AM

Was exactly what I needed - thanks guys!



5 star user rating.
Nov 7 2016 6:57AM

Perfect fit received in a timely manner, will always use you guys when parts are needed!



5 star user rating.

Nov 6 2016 8:07PM

MD Central Vacuum is GREAT to work with. I ordered the wrong part (totally my mistake) and they cheerfully provided a free RMA and full cost refund for the returned (still in new condition) part. I really love doing business with this company.



5 star user rating.
Sep 7 2016 5:40AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 31 2016 9:56AM

Fit perfect & works like brand new again.



5 star user rating.
Jul 19 2016 12:09PM

Very pleased.



5 star user rating.
Jul 1 2016 8:08AM

Fast service, perfect fit.



5 star user rating.
Apr 28 2016 7:06AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 8 2016 3:07AM

Courteous. Helpful..



5 star user rating.

Mar 13 2016 12:16PM

fast service



5 star user rating.
Feb 24 2016 3:36PM

Did the job


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
116765 Lamb Central Vacuum Motor
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč