MD Central Vacuum Since 1961 Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75 ⓘ
Call 1-800-997-2278 Dealer My Order Cart
COVID-19 Notice: We’re shipping as normal. Call & email response times may be delayed.

116765 Lamb Central Vacuum Motor

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
634 Reviews, 4.9 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Dec 20 2018 3:40PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Nov 13 2017 9:58AM

I would give this 5 stars if the guarantee was more than 30 days. However it fit perfectly into a 23 year old Smart central vac which now works like new. It came in a few days. I found one for less money and a year guarantee after I had ordered this one so hopefully it lasts at least a year.

(MD Notes: We contacted the customer and clarified that our motors carry a 1 year warranty.)



4 star user rating.
Apr 8 2016 3:07AM

Courteous. Helpful..



4 star user rating.

Feb 5 2016 6:12AM

Everything was great



4 star user rating.
Aug 3 2015 6:25AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Feb 13 2015 8:10AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Oct 4 2014 5:17AM

works fine



4 star user rating.

Feb 9 2014 4:08AM

Motor came by ups on time fit perfect thanks.



4 star user rating.

Sep 29 2013 6:40AM

Would have been helpful if the wires had connectors already attached.



4 star user rating.

Jul 18 2013 6:33AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jul 5 2013 10:16AM

Snap-on compression connectors from power leads were missing.



4 star user rating.

Mar 13 2013 10:42AM

This motor works just fine for my almost 20 year vacumn system. Sure beats buying a whole new unit.



4 star user rating.
Feb 18 2013 6:02AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Jun 26 2012 4:47AM

The new motor looked good and after installed, worked just fine. The only negative comments I can give is that the wires didn't have the necessary push on connectors attached. Also it was necessary for me to drill the correct size hole in the aluminum housing to attach the plastic tube on. I realize the motor probably has differnt applications, each with their own characteristics, so no problem for me but maybe for other buyers.



4 star user rating.

Apr 20 2012 6:34AM

The unit was easy to replace, however it was not a perfect fit for the housing...the exhaust for my unit was in a different spot, so I had to turn the motor one set of screws to make it work. The problem there was that the screws were misaligned a tad - still worked, but the three hold down bolts are not symmetrical, so when you turn the unit, the fit is not perfect. Having said that, the new motor is working fine.



4 star user rating.

Feb 10 2012 4:49AM

It was easy to install and it seems to be working adequately. No installation instructions were included, but I was able to get them from the website.



4 star user rating.
Oct 24 2011 5:52PM

So far so good. Thanks for the prompt delivery.



4 star user rating.

Sep 3 2011 9:06AM

Motor worked perfectly, only complaint is that the confirmation Email did not contain tracking information.



4 star user rating.
Aug 19 2011 4:56PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

May 16 2011 9:42PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jan 12 2011 7:33AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Dec 21 2010 3:08PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Nov 15 2010 10:36AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Nov 10 2010 6:14AM

Parts ordered were what I wanted. No problems in installation. Smooth transaction.



4 star user rating.
Oct 18 2010 7:48AM

Your service rep. discovered that you sent me the incorrect motor. He suggested that I purchase a second motor that was correct and return the first motor which I did. I just received my visa bill and I am still showing charges for the first motor. Please follow up on my returned merchandise. (MD NOTES: We will look into this ASAP and contact you.)


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
116765 Lamb Central Vacuum Motor
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)