117465 Lamb Vacuum Motor

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
44 Reviews, 4.9 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
May 26 2016 6:25AM

Motor works great, additional gasket was crammed in with motor dunnage and should have been laid flat in carton, had a few wrinkles in it but worked.



5 star user rating.

Nov 10 2015 5:04PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Aug 22 2015 5:25AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 21 2014 6:58AM

Very easy purchase. The pictures of the replacement parts were very detailed and clear. It was easy to match up the part I needed. I made one quick call and the person who answered was able to help me. Our central vacuum system now works great! If/when I need further parts I will be getting them from MD Central.



5 star user rating.

Feb 9 2014 10:51AM

Great service with wonderful staff. The motor was at my front door within 8 days hassle free. I really recommended this company.



5 star user rating.

Jan 5 2014 6:47AM

Pleased with motor easy install 10 min, perfect match .



5 star user rating.
Dec 20 2013 7:15AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jul 6 2013 3:18PM

Just replaced the motor on my 22 (yes 22) year old Beam 287. It arrived in about a week and to my shock it was an EXACT match to the original Lamb. I don't think I've seen anything that is exactly the same from 22 years ago. I wish my body was like that. Because it was identical I had it mounted and working in about 15 minutes. There are only 3 wires, the ground is green, and the other two doesn't matter which they connect to because it's AC. I probably spent more time trying to figure out the ancient "spring mount system" than in connecting the motor.

I also ordered the gasket on a hunch that I might need it and I was glad I did, I had to "peel" off the old one.

I also changed the "permanent bag" and needless to say the vacuum runs like a new machine, a bit quieter and much more powerful suction. In this day and age of everything going obsolete in a couple of years this was a great purchase.



5 star user rating.

Jan 2 2013 6:03AM

I was having a very hard time, looking for a replacement motor for my Morher's central vacuum. Once I found your web site I was over joyed to see that you had a replacement in stock. I was very happy to see that you would ship to Canada and the shipping was fairly quick. Thank you! Ken



5 star user rating.

Nov 7 2012 8:24AM

EXCELLENT FIT AS A REPLACEMENT



5 star user rating.

Nov 1 2012 6:12PM

It was exact replacement. Installation was quick and easy. Delivery was fast. Very efficient company. We will buy from you again for sure.



5 star user rating.

Feb 6 2012 6:33AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Dec 12 2011 9:25AM

The replacement motor you sent was an exact match, and after crimping on two new ends it went in fitting perfectly and easily. It ran perfectly, and is back to work providing great suction for our Beam system. Thank you!



5 star user rating.
Jul 27 2011 11:54AM

Perfect fit. Just what I needed.



5 star user rating.
Jun 22 2011 12:53AM

Completely satisfactory. Thanks for asking.



5 star user rating.

Mar 25 2011 5:54AM

Exact replacement match and easy to install.



5 star user rating.
Jun 9 2010 12:21PM

Got just what I needed, no surprises.



5 star user rating.
May 27 2010 1:13PM

Perfect replacement motor.

Notice that all 3 wires come without any connectors, so that it may require to add additional log or connector on some wire end to exactly fit some existing installation (on black and green wires for example).



5 star user rating.
Mar 4 2010 6:14AM

Product was just as described and arrived in one week. Was easy to replace also. Thank you for the follow up and great service.



5 star user rating.

Feb 23 2010 8:02AM

Old motor just quit. This was a very easy replacement, had us back up and running within 20 minutes of delvery. Seems to have as much or more airflow than original, which lasted 18 years. Hopefully this "Lamb will last as long as the last Lamb motor.



5 star user rating.

Jan 29 2010 11:29AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Oct 21 2009 2:54PM

easy to replace. Did not need the recommended gasket for this unit.



5 star user rating.

Aug 31 2009 7:47AM

Very prompt deliverey, very easy to install. The old motor was fifteen years old and with the new motor installed the vacuum works like new. We followed the video instructions on the MD website for the Kenmore unit - we have a Beam but the instructions were almost exactly on point. This is the third or fourth time I've ordered from MD and every time I've been very happy with speed of delivery and quality of product.



5 star user rating.

Jul 11 2009 7:49PM

Replace of 117465 Lamb Vacuum Motor 2weeks ago and now work really good and more powerful then before. Koichi



1 star user rating.
May 15 2009 2:48PM

Hold down ear broke off while I was installing it in the cannister. Your customer service dept said the break was caused by "abuse" and therefore refused to replace it. I believe it was defective, as I know I did not screw the nuts down tight. It's being returned to me. (MD NOTES: We took a second look at this and we are going to get the customer a new motor.)


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
117465 Lamb Vacuum Motor
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)