117549-12 Lamb Vacuum Motor

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
17 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Jun 16 2015 5:23AM

easy fix, changed out in about 20 mins. works great



5 star user rating.

Aug 13 2014 11:23AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jun 27 2012 6:30AM

Installation was very easy and the motor works perfectly



5 star user rating.
Jun 22 2011 10:08AM

Could not have been easier to install. No instructions necessary, really. I just took snapshots with my digital camera before I removed the old motor and plopped this new one back in. Badda bing badda boom. Saved myself over $500 in service/install fees and I am once again my wife's hero. Thanks!



4 star user rating.
Apr 5 2011 7:50AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Oct 25 2010 1:24PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Mar 5 2010 10:26AM

Yes, 5 stars for this motor. The one it's replacing had 9 years of serious use. It didn't owe me anything more. This newer motor seems a bit quieter as explained in the technical information. I'm happy.



5 star user rating.
Dec 27 2009 9:07PM

motor works great and seems much quieter than original.



5 star user rating.

Nov 6 2009 7:08AM

Our eleven year old vacuum motor broke down and to replace it through a central vacuum company would have cost us three times the cost. I contacted MD Vacuum and they guided me through their website and ordered the motor. The following day they forwarded to me the instructions to replace the old motor. Less than an hour later I was back in business. I can't say enough about the staff and website. Your products and service are superb! Thank you MD Vacuum!



5 star user rating.

Apr 25 2008 7:14AM

A perfect replacement for the burnt out motor in my Vacu-Maid central vacuum system. Perfect fit, down to the last millimeter. Generous wire leads. Quiet motor, given how much power it is putting out. I just followed the instructions on this site (MD Mfg, Inc.'s www.builtinvacuum.com), found the correct replacement. Very pleased. It's gratifying to succeed in a do-it-yourself replacement like this.



1 star user rating.

Jan 2 2008 7:37AM

I can't rate this product as yet.It is installed. Still pops mini

breaker. Ordered circuit board. Now may have spare motor.



5 star user rating.
Dec 3 2007 7:21AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Jul 24 2007 5:16AM

Installed easy enough but was too tall for my housing. I double checked and had ordered the correct motor for my unit. Since I had already bolted it in and wired it, I made some adjustments to complete the installation. It works greart and the noise level in my basement is greatly reduced.



5 star user rating.

Mar 22 2007 8:08AM

great service, easy to install. Its working great



5 star user rating.
Mar 19 2007 6:58AM

works great



5 star user rating.
Mar 2 2007 9:20AM

My husband installed it. Working great. Thank you for good service.



4 star user rating.

Jan 22 2007 11:49AM

No instructions included and support feet for the motors not sent.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
117549-12 Lamb Vacuum Motor
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)