MD Central Vacuum Since 1961 Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75 ⓘ
Call 1-800-997-2278 Dealer My Order Cart
COVID-19 Notice: We’re shipping as normal. Call & email response times may be delayed.

119413 Lamb Motor

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
264 Reviews, 4.8 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Jan 24 2020 5:45PM

The replacement motors worked perfect! My vacuum hasn?t had this much suction in years! Thank you for your help diagnosing the problem and recommending these motors!



5 star user rating.

Dec 28 2019 1:44PM

The motors mounted and installed without any issues. They arrived quickly. I would prefer to have all parts shipped together. The motor without the gaskets and wiring did not fix the problem. The other parts arrived about a week later than the motors. The Silent Master works like new now. It is a great product. Our unit is about 27 years old and this is the first motor replacement. I hope that these last as long as the original ones. Your customer service lady was great when I called about the wiring and shipment. She was very polite, knowledgeable, and efficient. Great job! Thank you!



5 star user rating.
Nov 12 2019 5:51AM

A simple switch out. DIY and save some bucks. If your unit is getting older, buy a backup for that rainy day that will come. Order the seal, too.



5 star user rating.
Aug 15 2019 5:39PM

Delivered earlier than date quoted and very easy installation. Now my vacuum sucks like new!



5 star user rating.

Apr 5 2019 11:45PM

I replaced both vacuum motors in my central vac. System. The motors were perfect replacements and not difficult to change out . Very happy with this purchase . Highly recommend this company.



5 star user rating.
Mar 18 2019 6:37AM

Direct fit part. Exactly as described and was very simple to install, only took about 10 minutes. Great price and fast delivery. Would recommend and definitely will be shopping here again.



5 star user rating.

Jan 2 2019 8:59AM

Excellent , strong motors. Easily replaced . I did order the motor gaskets , though the website info was a little confusing (7.If needed, clean off the old gasket from the motor compartment and place the new gasket on the motor with the sticky side on the motor. PLEASE NOTE: if your original gasket is not a thin foam pad they REUSE your original gasket no matter what.) First time looking at the motor and gasket , they appeared to NOT be thin foam pads. However after removing motor , it is obvious that they need to be replaced with each motor (my vac had two motors) . Great company to work with. Their help line is staffed with knowledgeable , friendly people.

(MD Notes: If you have a rubber "boot" or "cup" style gasket your motor sits in rather than a gasket that adheres to the bottom of your motor, you must reuse the original gasket- call us if you have any questions regarding compatibility)



5 star user rating.

Oct 8 2018 5:09AM

After a lightning strike, we had issues with our vacuum. I ordered 2 motors, 2 gaskets and a circuit board. Parts arrived quickly and packaged securely. Installation was very easy and now our SilentMaster vacuum is running like new again.



5 star user rating.
May 17 2018 10:36AM

good product good price fast and helpful service



4 star user rating.

May 14 2018 6:37AM

installed motor and it works fine. Not hard following instructions on web site.



5 star user rating.
May 7 2018 9:30AM

We replaced 2 motors on a 20 yr old central vac system. Installation went well. Thanks for the available selection of parts and the website model cross referencing and product details. These gave me confidence that we had the correct motors.



5 star user rating.
Feb 12 2018 9:21AM

Ordered two replacement motors for my 18 year old Silent Master S2. Installation took about 1 hour. Just like having a brand new product. Delivery was fast. Never had any problems with MD Manufacturing.



5 star user rating.

Jan 26 2018 8:17AM

Great product, easy to install. Fast delivery. The site says, 2 motors recommended. Should say, 2 required. I bought 1, because, I thought there was only 1 motor until I removed the cover to install the new one and saw there were 2 motors. Then I order the another motor.



5 star user rating.
Aug 21 2017 2:51PM

A new motor was all I needed to get my very old MD E2 dual motor unit back to operating efficiently. The motor was easy to install and worked great right out of the box. Everything I needed was shipped.



5 star user rating.

Jun 29 2016 6:40AM

We are a hair salon and have been using the MD central vacuum in a commercial environment for over 12 years. We handle 100 clients a day 7 days a week.. I have just now replaced both motors and updated the circuit board. It runs like new. I estimated the usage over the 12 years to be nearly 500,000 cycles. Without hesitation one of the best and most used pieces of equipment I have purchased. I'm good to go and looking for another 12 years. Tech/sales staff was a a tremendous help when I ordered the parts. Guess you can say something about American made Thank you



5 star user rating.
Mar 22 2016 3:36PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 30 2015 2:59PM

working great.



5 star user rating.

Jun 6 2015 10:09AM

I found the motors easy to install and very pleased with performance.



4 star user rating.
May 10 2015 5:58AM

The motors are a different size than the originals--not as tall--they work fine, but are not the same and that was a bit disconcerting



4 star user rating.

Dec 21 2014 8:02AM

I finally got them working properly after a big struggle. The motor's rotation is dependent on how the electric connections are made. I first had one motor reversed so there was lots of noise, building up heat, but only a trace of suction. Eventually I figured it out, swapped the leads on one motor, and now everything is ok.

I could have used some help. Marking the connections as '+' and '-' on the motor would help.

Other than that I have a brand new central vac system.

Thanks.

-Robin Lindner



5 star user rating.

Nov 6 2014 3:22AM

The new motor fit perfectly and works great, my central vacuum is back in normal operation.



5 star user rating.

Oct 16 2014 1:38AM

I ordered this motor to replace the old, model 6763-13 motor, for my BEAM355 central vacuum. New motor is a little shorter than 6763-13 but no problem for cooling. The only thing is to swap old three connectors to new motor. It works very good. Thanks a lot for MD CENTRAL VACUUM's professional work.



5 star user rating.
Sep 18 2014 10:35AM

Installation was easy and fixed my problem.



5 star user rating.

Aug 2 2014 8:33AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jul 5 2014 2:40PM

Easy to install and runs great.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
119413 Lamb Motor
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)