119413 Lamb Motor PLUS Free Wire Set

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
250 Reviews, 4.8 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Jun 29 2016 6:40AM

We are a hair salon and have been using the MD central vacuum in a commercial environment for over 12 years. We handle 100 clients a day 7 days a week.. I have just now replaced both motors and updated the circuit board. It runs like new. I estimated the usage over the 12 years to be nearly 500,000 cycles. Without hesitation one of the best and most used pieces of equipment I have purchased. I'm good to go and looking for another 12 years. Tech/sales staff was a a tremendous help when I ordered the parts. Guess you can say something about American made Thank you



5 star user rating.
Mar 22 2016 3:36PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 30 2015 2:59PM

working great.



5 star user rating.

Jun 6 2015 10:09AM

I found the motors easy to install and very pleased with performance.



4 star user rating.
May 10 2015 5:58AM

The motors are a different size than the originals--not as tall--they work fine, but are not the same and that was a bit disconcerting



4 star user rating.

Dec 21 2014 8:02AM

I finally got them working properly after a big struggle. The motor's rotation is dependent on how the electric connections are made. I first had one motor reversed so there was lots of noise, building up heat, but only a trace of suction. Eventually I figured it out, swapped the leads on one motor, and now everything is ok.

I could have used some help. Marking the connections as '+' and '-' on the motor would help.

Other than that I have a brand new central vac system.

Thanks.

-Robin Lindner



5 star user rating.

Nov 6 2014 3:22AM

The new motor fit perfectly and works great, my central vacuum is back in normal operation.



5 star user rating.

Oct 16 2014 1:38AM

I ordered this motor to replace the old, model 6763-13 motor, for my BEAM355 central vacuum. New motor is a little shorter than 6763-13 but no problem for cooling. The only thing is to swap old three connectors to new motor. It works very good. Thanks a lot for MD CENTRAL VACUUM's professional work.



5 star user rating.
Sep 18 2014 10:35AM

Installation was easy and fixed my problem.



5 star user rating.

Aug 2 2014 8:33AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jul 5 2014 2:40PM

Easy to install and runs great.



5 star user rating.
Jun 17 2014 7:42AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Dec 22 2013 10:47AM

I would rate one motor with 5 stars, the 2nd motor with 4 or less because when received it was in compromised condition. Since none of the packaging was deficient, I can only surmise that the housing was dented before it left the factory. This dent caused a high pitched noise when the metal under the housing was in contact with the housing.

I wish that when I reported this problem to customer service the rep would have offered to send a new motor overnite so 1 could get on with my life (have a labrador who sheds constantly). Instead my choices were: 1) to continue to use the compromised motor for 7 days while waiting for the replacement; 2) opt to have no vacuum for 7 more days.



5 star user rating.
Oct 19 2013 8:00PM

Worked just as advertised



5 star user rating.
Sep 10 2013 12:38PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Sep 6 2013 4:34AM

A perfect fit to replace the bad motor.



2 star user rating.

Aug 16 2013 5:21PM

The motors appear to be satisfactory but there were 2 significant faults which made their installation difficult. Considering the cost of these units, correction of these faults would be inexpensive and of great benefit to the installer.

1)

The 4 holes in the plastic base were not tapped, as they were in the original cast metal base, to accept the mounting screws. I called your customer service and after being placed on hold for a very long time, I was told that the screws are self tapping. No screws were supplied with the motors and the original screws are not self tapping. They simply ream out the holes to the O.D. of the screws so that the screws go into the hole but the threads do not grip the base. It was necessary for me to purchase a suitable size tap and tap the holes myself. I am a Mechanical Engineer but I suspect that most homeowners would not have the expertise to do that.

2)

One of the leads from each of the original motors was joined to one from the other motor at the connection to the single terminal on the relay.

The new wire set consisted of 2 separate pairs of wire, each with their own individual terminations. It is not possible to connect both motors to the relay. It was necessary for me to cut off the terminations and purchase a connector that would accept 2 wires, one from each motor.

All in all, installing these motors was a very frustrating and time consuming effort.



5 star user rating.

Aug 10 2013 7:21AM

Not difficult to install, works like a champ!



5 star user rating.

Jul 5 2013 4:50AM

Easy replacement and works great



5 star user rating.
Feb 7 2013 7:56AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 3 2013 12:06PM

Install was straight forward and now the vacuum works as it did. Thanks.



5 star user rating.
Dec 21 2012 9:49AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Dec 2 2012 11:45AM

Quick shipping, great product!



4 star user rating.

Oct 24 2012 11:18AM

I received the motor and scheduled its installation.

Upon installers arrival, he noted I needed two motors. I had no idea until he took the vac apart and showed me.

One old motor needed to be reset, so we kept that one and replaced the other one with the new motor. The installer thought it would be ok. Since the installation, the central system works. I just have a continuing concern and wish I had known of the two motor requirement.



5 star user rating.
Oct 22 2012 8:57AM

Upgrade motor installed easy and works, seems little quieter.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
119413 Lamb Motor PLUS Free Wire Set
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)