MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961
Get tips, product news and exclusive promotions, sign up for our newsletter.

119631 Lamb Vacuum Motor

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
199 Reviews, 4.8 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Jan 29 2020 1:44PM

Installed the motor myself without any issues. Fit perfect. Plenty of power and much quieter than the old one which was about 11 years old.



5 star user rating.
Oct 28 2019 7:44PM

Easy to install



5 star user rating.
Sep 24 2019 12:35PM

Exactly as ordered.



1 star user rating.

Nov 26 2018 6:48AM

The product may well be fine, but it was the wrong motor. Your reference catalog gave the wrong part number. The motor is being returned. Ordered from another company whose reference catalogue gave the proper part number. The proper motor is Lamb Ametek 116765-13. The other companies price was some $45 less than yours for the correct part. It has been installed and working.

(Customer service has reached out to customer to follow up.)



4 star user rating.
Nov 17 2018 6:05AM

Did not fit the mounting bracket correctly, but with a little effort I was able to reattach it. The engine itself seems solid. Time will tell.



5 star user rating.
Oct 17 2018 4:04PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Oct 17 2018 7:20AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 25 2018 7:08PM

Easy replacement project....Needed a few extra washers



5 star user rating.

Jul 28 2018 3:15PM

Replaced this for an 85 year old friend who couldnt get any support or service from the installation people. Change-out went smoothely and system works fine. Thanks.



4 star user rating.
Jun 12 2018 6:53AM

A breeze to install and and works as expected. Only time will tell if it's durable. Shipping was on time according to tracking information. Price was worth it because its so easy to replace. took off a star because the power cable ends did not come pre-terminated. Might be because there is to many possibilities for connection.



5 star user rating.

May 25 2018 3:07PM

Fit great. Needed a couple of washers to make up the small difference in elevation from the original, but not an issue. Works GREAT!!! My wife loves it. Better than the original.



5 star user rating.

Jan 7 2018 6:00AM

Was an exact match- had to connect terminals but was fine.



5 star user rating.
Sep 11 2017 7:38AM

Easy to install, works great! This motor is so much quieter!



5 star user rating.
Aug 21 2017 1:21PM

Purchased this motor to replace a 12 year old unit. Fit was perfect and rewiring was easy.



5 star user rating.

Jul 23 2017 7:56AM

easy to install. works great



5 star user rating.

May 16 2017 5:09AM

Perfect. MD Vacuum was great to work with. Originally I got the wrong motor. They worked with me to find the correct motor. MD Vacuum covered all shipping costs. I would use MD Vacuum again. New motor was easy to install.



5 star user rating.

May 9 2017 6:04AM

Perfect! Simple installation. I am 60 year-old female and installed it myself in about 15 minutes. Great suction power.



5 star user rating.

Oct 31 2016 10:31AM

Simple replacement and a lot quieter



5 star user rating.
May 19 2016 6:54AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 26 2016 3:52AM

I had to ream the holes in the motor mount out slightly so that the motor would fit over the existing mounting studs on the vacuum canister and also had to put 2 washers on each stud so that the mounting nuts would tighten the motor to the canister without running out of thread. Minor items on my part. The new motor is quiet and more powerful than the motor it replaced.



5 star user rating.
Apr 15 2016 3:43AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Apr 13 2016 7:44PM

Had to add some washers as this part's mounting tabs are slightly thinner than the original. Everything lined up after that, and the motor works great. Just remember that you might have to add a few spacers depending on your vacuum model.



5 star user rating.
Mar 28 2016 3:43PM

Worked as required.



5 star user rating.

Feb 13 2016 9:43AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Feb 5 2016 6:10AM

This was exactly what I needed. Your trouble shooting web page was perfect!


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
119631 Lamb Vacuum Motor
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)