Skip to content
Shop Products

119631 Lamb Vacuum Motor

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
207 Reviews, 4.8 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Jan 4 2021 3:19PM

Fit like original. Works better than original.



5 star user rating.
Dec 30 2020 7:28AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Oct 20 2020 8:08PM

It ended up that there was an accumulation of dust material higher up in the machine that I was not able to get at. A friend went to install the new motor but said it was not necessary; just needed a thorough clean out way inside the machine. I guess I cannot return the new motor since it is of no use for me?



4 star user rating.
Sep 3 2020 12:22AM

except for a lack of a good grounding source, it was exactly what I was looking for and works well so far.



5 star user rating.
Aug 23 2020 8:31AM

fit perfect and easy to install



5 star user rating.
Jul 1 2020 12:27PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

May 25 2020 8:13AM

delivered on time. Very easy to install and works better than the original motor



5 star user rating.
Mar 30 2020 4:17PM

Works great! Superb customer service!!!



5 star user rating.

Jan 29 2020 1:44PM

Installed the motor myself without any issues. Fit perfect. Plenty of power and much quieter than the old one which was about 11 years old.



5 star user rating.
Oct 28 2019 7:44PM

Easy to install



5 star user rating.
Sep 24 2019 12:35PM

Exactly as ordered.



1 star user rating.

Nov 26 2018 6:48AM

The product may well be fine, but it was the wrong motor. Your reference catalog gave the wrong part number. The motor is being returned. Ordered from another company whose reference catalogue gave the proper part number. The proper motor is Lamb Ametek 116765-13. The other companies price was some $45 less than yours for the correct part. It has been installed and working.

(Customer service has reached out to customer to follow up.)



4 star user rating.
Nov 17 2018 6:05AM

Did not fit the mounting bracket correctly, but with a little effort I was able to reattach it. The engine itself seems solid. Time will tell.



5 star user rating.
Oct 17 2018 4:04PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Oct 17 2018 7:20AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 25 2018 7:08PM

Easy replacement project....Needed a few extra washers



5 star user rating.

Jul 28 2018 3:15PM

Replaced this for an 85 year old friend who couldnt get any support or service from the installation people. Change-out went smoothely and system works fine. Thanks.



4 star user rating.
Jun 12 2018 6:53AM

A breeze to install and and works as expected. Only time will tell if it's durable. Shipping was on time according to tracking information. Price was worth it because its so easy to replace. took off a star because the power cable ends did not come pre-terminated. Might be because there is to many possibilities for connection.



5 star user rating.

May 25 2018 3:07PM

Fit great. Needed a couple of washers to make up the small difference in elevation from the original, but not an issue. Works GREAT!!! My wife loves it. Better than the original.



5 star user rating.

Jan 7 2018 6:00AM

Was an exact match- had to connect terminals but was fine.



5 star user rating.
Sep 11 2017 7:38AM

Easy to install, works great! This motor is so much quieter!



5 star user rating.
Aug 21 2017 1:21PM

Purchased this motor to replace a 12 year old unit. Fit was perfect and rewiring was easy.



5 star user rating.

Jul 23 2017 7:56AM

easy to install. works great



5 star user rating.

May 16 2017 5:09AM

Perfect. MD Vacuum was great to work with. Originally I got the wrong motor. They worked with me to find the correct motor. MD Vacuum covered all shipping costs. I would use MD Vacuum again. New motor was easy to install.



5 star user rating.

May 9 2017 6:04AM

Perfect! Simple installation. I am 60 year-old female and installed it myself in about 15 minutes. Great suction power.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
119631 Lamb Vacuum Motor
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč