Skip to content
Shop Products

12-inch Deluxe Hard Floor Brush

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
603 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.
Oct 16 2015 9:25AM

It works...good for light duty use, good value for the price.



3 star user rating.

Sep 7 2015 5:49AM

Can't vacuum under furniture low to floor like i could with my old one. Can't vacuum throw rugs. A bit disappointing.



3 star user rating.

Oct 9 2014 2:06AM

Bristles are stiff, which was our only disappointment since our old one had soft horse hair. We were afraid to use it on the hard wood floor at first but it does not seem to scratch the finish. It does the job though.



3 star user rating.
Nov 18 2013 8:27AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Dec 17 2012 3:53AM

Product does what it is supposed to do; sweep the floor. It has a high profile so does not go under edges of furniture, appliances, etc. like the original, that is a negative. I didn't think to measure my stuff before ordering it, that is my error, but never thought about it. I would not buy this again and would have returned it except I threw away the packaging, etc before using it.



3 star user rating.
Sep 2 2011 11:04AM

I have a 30+ old Kenmore central vac system. I contacted MD cause they were one of the few websites that said they had replacement parts for it. I purchased the 35ft vac hose, tube fitting so it would fit my old wall valve and this floor brush. I was thrilled that I was able to find replacement parts for my dear old central vac system but I have to say I was not 100% happy with the floor brush. Today was the first time I used it. I like the length because it takes less time to vacuum because it's longer than my old one but when I was cleaning off the debris from the bristles, they came out with the debris! If this happens every time I vacuum, I'll have to buy a replacement long before I should have to. Not good quality in my opinion.



3 star user rating.

May 26 2011 4:04AM

I'm finding that the new bristles are collecting the dog hairs and I have to constantly take off the extension rod to clean the floor brush. I guess I'm so used to my old worn out floor brush bristles. Other wise the floor brush works as it should.



3 star user rating.
Apr 26 2011 6:10PM

works fine, is a somewhat stiff but I think that will soften up after a few uses



3 star user rating.
Apr 6 2011 4:25AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Mar 21 2011 5:30AM

bristles must be cleaned off by hand every few minutes when I use this attachment.



3 star user rating.
Jan 28 2011 7:02AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Dec 22 2010 8:38AM

It works well. I wish it was a little more tapered to fit under lower pieces of furniture, but works well.



3 star user rating.

Nov 18 2010 4:02AM

I purchased this floor brush to replace the "worn out" floor tool that originally came with my Filtex central vacuum. This new attachment is adequate, I guess, as it's a little wider that the original brush, however since it's plastic, it doesn't grip the wand as tightly as the original metal part. Therefore, it has slipped off a couple of times during use.



3 star user rating.

Nov 17 2010 4:58PM

The width of the floor tool is a little wide to pick up debris well. I've had a devil of a time finding a floor brush with the brush rows closer together. This is good on pet hair but not as good on other floor dirt.



3 star user rating.

May 3 2010 9:25PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Jan 7 2010 8:22AM

Dust and dog hair gathers on the brush and requires me to remove by hand frequently.



3 star user rating.
Sep 17 2009 10:51AM

I find that it does not pick up as good as the original metal one



3 star user rating.

Sep 5 2009 6:17AM

i wish the brushes on it were a little longer to make it easier to clean out after vacuuming



3 star user rating.

Aug 25 2009 3:43AM

It is to big. The smaller one gets around the edges and corners of baseboards better. (MD NOTES: There used to be a 10 inch but the 12 inch has taken over industry wide.)



3 star user rating.
Aug 19 2009 6:37PM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.
Aug 19 2008 12:35PM

I have an uneven flagstone floor. I would like a stiffer and shorter brush that would really vacuum the porous surface. This brush is good for even stone floors.



3 star user rating.
Feb 6 2008 5:06AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Jan 2 2008 5:28AM

I was expecting the brush to fit directly onto my existing wand. Instead we have to use an adapter. The brush is marginally effective for its intended function.



3 star user rating.
Aug 24 2007 3:44AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Jul 25 2007 6:09AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
12-inch Deluxe Hard Floor Brush
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč