MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961
Get tips, product news and exclusive promotions, sign up for our newsletter.

15 amp Mini Breaker

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
26 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Dec 16 2014 7:27AM

Solved the problem 100%.



5 star user rating.
Dec 10 2014 4:13PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Aug 24 2014 1:51PM

The mini breaker fit as indicated, easy to install and functioned properly. Recommend as a solid item.



1 star user rating.

Jul 26 2014 3:45AM

When recieved it didn't have the nut to hold it in the vacuum. And no sign around it to tell others it's a reset.



5 star user rating.
Mar 26 2014 5:47AM

Exactly what I needed. The online recommendations were cleaar and helpful.



5 star user rating.

Feb 2 2013 5:36AM

Breaker works fine. Using it on a barber shop central vac. I replace the breaker approx. every 4 mos., and the unit runs 5 hrs/day, 6 days/wk. Thanks for prompt service.



5 star user rating.

Jan 27 2013 4:09PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Dec 3 2012 8:16AM

A++



5 star user rating.

Nov 27 2012 8:24AM

Perfect fit. Works great!



5 star user rating.
Apr 2 2012 12:37PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Dec 30 2011 3:40PM

Perfect. My vacuum is like a new one!



5 star user rating.
Dec 20 2011 12:34PM

The breaker was installed and it works fine now. No problems encountered. Longevity at this point will remain an unknown till / if failure strikes.



5 star user rating.
Jun 27 2011 8:07PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jun 9 2011 3:17AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 25 2009 3:52AM

Works perfectly. If your vacuum is shutting off too much, it could be the breaker...change it.



4 star user rating.
Mar 8 2009 9:25AM

Working fine. No problems.



5 star user rating.
Jan 9 2009 11:07AM

This same breaker goes for a lot more money at other sites on the Internet, if you can find it. This is a Quality product, not junk.



3 star user rating.
Oct 28 2008 5:08AM

was not the same size as the one I removed, but I was able to install and the vacuum is working again with no problems.



5 star user rating.

Oct 12 2008 8:15PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Sep 29 2008 5:12PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Apr 22 2008 5:23AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Feb 8 2008 10:04AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Dec 31 2007 1:20PM

When we installed a new motor on our Electrolux central vac the original breaker started tripping after a few minutes of use, which had never occurred with the original motor. After verifying that the new motor was drawing less than 15 amps, we installed a new breaker and this solved the problem. So it appears these breakers do eventually "wear out" and need to be replaced, in our case after 10 years.



3 star user rating.
Mar 26 2007 5:47AM

Working fine. Fixed my problem with the old breaking popping after 10 minutes of using the vacuum.



3 star user rating.

Nov 6 2006 9:00AM

Could not use as the switch, as the original had three prongs vs. two on the replacement that was sent. Turns out the original still worked fine and obtaining a credit was painless.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
15 amp Mini Breaker
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)