MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

28 amp Relay (replaces all relays, requires large transformer)

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
25 Reviews, 4.1 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

1 star user rating.

Jul 11 2019 9:18AM

Wrong part. I returned it and have not received a credit on my card

(MD Notes: We regret to hear the relay did not work out for you. We have confirmed your refund was already processed.)



5 star user rating.

Apr 6 2014 4:32AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Oct 5 2013 4:15AM

fixed my old kenmore central house vaccum using this relay and new transformer. working fine.



5 star user rating.

Aug 28 2013 3:26PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 2 2012 2:08PM

The part works perfectly - was just the right fix. Thank you!!!



4 star user rating.
Sep 16 2012 10:37AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Jun 29 2011 7:22AM

This thing is huge compared to the solid state original. It worked fine after I found as place for it in the corner of the cabinet. Surely you can offer a smaller solid state replacement than this. (NOTE: HONEYWELL is only offering this part, as they have discontinued other smaller parts in response to heavier use of circuit boards.)



5 star user rating.
Apr 25 2011 7:09AM

Great relay for my central vac system. Much more effective than the original one that failed due to design flaws. Highly recommend.



1 star user rating.

Sep 6 2010 3:56AM

This is not the relay I received. The one I got was made by Square D and there were no instructions or wiring diagram. I e-mailed your company twice and received no reply. Both the relay and the transformer came with nothing. After using a voltmeter and searching the web I was able to figure it out. At least there was some information on the web about which wire on the transformer was for what. The relay had nothing available for instructions on the web.



5 star user rating.
Jul 2 2010 8:29AM

It is working great. Thank you Loren



4 star user rating.
Apr 11 2010 12:02PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 17 2010 7:32AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 5 2010 5:30AM
Comments not provided.


1 star user rating.
Oct 23 2009 3:49PM

Not ordered here- this relay is larger (28A vs. 18A) than the original and WAY overpriced ($50 vs. $10!) All this for a 10 Amp appliance. Huh?



5 star user rating.

Oct 16 2009 10:09AM

Great service with easy to understand instructions. Good installation instructions. works great.

Thank You



3 star user rating.
May 4 2009 8:32PM

I ended up not using relay yet as the primary problem turned out to be with the motor. I decided to keep the new relay because it looks more reliable than the combination of a solenoid and a microswitch that it will eventually replace. That said, given the inherently dirty environment of a vacuum system, I would have preferred a design that enclosed the relay contacts in a dust cover.



5 star user rating.
Apr 16 2009 9:06AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Apr 13 2009 10:34AM

Excellent product. Works well!



5 star user rating.
Mar 19 2009 6:21AM

Part fit, arrived in a timely manner, and there was customer followup, with great instructions on the website.



4 star user rating.
Mar 8 2009 9:25AM

Did not come with wiring instructions and was different from the original requiring professional installation. Otherwise, all is good.



5 star user rating.

Feb 24 2009 8:17PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Oct 25 2008 5:29AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Oct 12 2008 8:14PM

The part was correct as per manufacture. However, The price paid was too much since this item compares to an air-cond relay at the cost of $23.00 - $25.00.



4 star user rating.

Oct 10 2008 7:20AM

Some instructions would have made the product easier to install.



4 star user rating.

Sep 25 2008 5:48PM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
28 amp Relay (replaces all relays, requires large transformer)
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)