MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

30ft Basic Hose with Reduced Cuff for 1.25in valve

Product Reviews

30ft Basic Hose with Reduced Cuff for 1.25in valve

Customer Reviews

Stars
33 Reviews, 4.9 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Apr 9 2019 9:22AM

Exactly what I needed to replace a 40 yer old Sears hose Much more sucking power with 1 1/2 inch hose than old 1 1/4 inch hose



4 star user rating.

Feb 21 2019 12:48PM

After waiting 3 weeks on the back order I got my new hose. I was pretty sure I ordered the connection with the button to hold attachments but I didn?t get that and the suction isn?t alert enough to hold the attachments! I like the new hose otherwise.

(BIV Notes: We do not currently carry the basic Hose with Button Lock. It is suggested to order the correct Friction Fit wand to guarantee compatibility with the new hose)



5 star user rating.
Jan 11 2019 10:21AM

Our old hose had holes and was stiff. This new hose is perfect.



5 star user rating.

Sep 26 2018 7:00AM

Love the fact that your product fits my 30+ year old system flawlessly. I?ve purchased several items so far as they wear out and have had no problem at all. This hose works as designed, is lighter in weight than my original, is 10? longer and still works with my original accessories.



5 star user rating.
Jul 11 2018 9:23AM

so much lighter than the original one and more flexible



5 star user rating.
Mar 13 2018 5:31AM

Great product



5 star user rating.

Jul 6 2017 5:44AM

Better hose than original model



5 star user rating.

Nov 3 2016 5:20AM

Much better than the original and lighter .



5 star user rating.

Oct 18 2016 9:55AM

great improvement from our old unit.



5 star user rating.
Mar 7 2016 7:08AM

I waited too long to get this wonderful hose attachment. It works fine and all the connections fit together perfectly!



5 star user rating.

Nov 16 2015 2:24PM

Hose is working great!



4 star user rating.

Aug 23 2015 1:20AM

Very nice hose. The hose is wider in diameter and lighter than the original hose from Sears and the vacuum seems quite a bit stronger, probably because of this. You need to be more careful, however, to not kink the hose because it is not as tough as the original hose; probably this is because it does not use wire or the wire is thinner in the ribbing. I cannot rate the lifetime of this hose yet. The original one lasted at least 20 years.



5 star user rating.

Jun 7 2015 4:33PM

fast service very knowledgeable about products handled special shipping instructions with out a hitch.



5 star user rating.

Mar 9 2015 9:09AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Sep 19 2014 1:43AM

It was great to find a replacement hose for our vacuum. When we moved in our house last year there was no hose for the vac. With the age of the vac I did not think I would find one. Thanks for having the hard to find. You made my wife a Happy Camper!!



5 star user rating.
Sep 8 2014 2:27PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 5 2013 4:28PM

Fit right into the old Kenmore valves in my house built in 1981. Works great. Flexible. The 30 foot length is more handy than my old 25 foot hose.



5 star user rating.
Oct 3 2012 4:27AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

May 4 2012 7:22AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 20 2012 3:27AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 18 2011 6:19AM

Exactly the hose I needed for our old, out of production unit. The product is exactly what is advertised, it arrived within the window advertised, and allows the unit as a whole to function as it should again. Very pleased, very satisfied!



5 star user rating.

Aug 1 2011 5:23AM

Works great!



5 star user rating.
Apr 7 2011 2:18PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 11 2010 6:29PM

Works better than the original Sears Hose. I am very happy with it.



5 star user rating.
Nov 12 2010 6:09PM

Just what I need. Addition length and much softer/flexabble hose.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
30ft Basic Hose with Reduced Cuff for 1.25in valve
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)