COVID-19 Notice: We’re shipping as normal. Call & email response times may be delayed.

30ft Hose Sock with application tube

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
162 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Jul 9 2020 7:28AM

You should ship the Hose Sock ON the tube



5 star user rating.

Jun 16 2020 7:30AM

I purchased this sock to replace a bulky padded, zippered brocade cover with tie-on ends. What a difference it makes in handling the hose! Installing the sock was straightforward using the supplied tube. I found using heavy nitrile gloves made the tube installation and the hose covering processes much easier. The tie-wraps included are much tighter and cleaner than the tied-ends. I ordered the 35 foot model based on my hose measured hose length but it turned out to be too long so I left the excess length bunched-up rather than cutting it to length and risk fraying the end. Measure your hose end-to-end, not including the connection ends!



3 star user rating.
Apr 2 2020 11:18AM

Hose sock was extremely difficult to install. There was 3 of us trying very hard to get it over the hose. We used the cardboard tube in the package and followed the directions but still came up about 7" short of covering the hose.



4 star user rating.
Jan 31 2020 5:40PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 27 2020 8:14AM

Like this better than my older zipper sock. Goes on really easy and stays put!



5 star user rating.

Nov 7 2019 7:25AM

Easy to install and much better than the one that zips on



4 star user rating.

Sep 11 2018 6:31AM

Easy to install with the tube supplied. The material is a bit thinner than I expected but I believe it will be enough to protect the walls and molding when the vacuum is being used.



1 star user rating.
May 17 2018 5:33AM

If I could give this no stars I would. Not a good product when you have a dog and slate floors. The first time I used it it snagged...already looks like a pair of used panty hose. The hose attracts the dog hair also which is a pain. The installation was also not great...the tube is too short. Not sure why the sock can?t be already on the tube.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to the customer to remedy the issue.)



5 star user rating.

Apr 17 2018 6:25AM

Product was easy to put onto the hose, I was able to put it on by myself in about ten minutes. It really does help the hose slide on the floor and softens the sound of the hose on the floor. Very happy with it so far.



4 star user rating.

Jan 31 2018 6:26AM

The installation process was very difficult for my husband.

But once the sock is on, it glides across my floors, & rolls up so easily.



3 star user rating.
Jun 2 2016 7:24AM

its a great product... but the installation tube is about a foot too short .... end result is it works fine but what a hassle getting the sock on the hose



5 star user rating.
May 23 2016 3:46AM

The hose sock works perfectly and looks good. No more messed up baseboards.



5 star user rating.

Jan 8 2016 1:05PM

Luckily I had help to install. Instructions were very clear and once we got the hang of it - no prob.



4 star user rating.
Nov 26 2015 8:09AM

Works well, installation directions need improvement



4 star user rating.

Jun 30 2015 12:48PM

The only problem with this sock is getting it entirely on the application tube. It was quite difficult to compress it enough to get it all on the tube. Also I think the instructions could have been clearer specifically on what end to start on. Once on, it works as advertized reducing abrasion around wooden corners.



5 star user rating.
Jun 21 2015 5:41AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jun 13 2015 12:28PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jun 9 2015 11:36AM

Easy to install. No problems.



5 star user rating.

Apr 25 2015 10:06AM

Great product saves your hardwoods from scratching.



5 star user rating.

Mar 8 2015 7:37AM

This product is excellent. Every time we move it is the first thing I buy!



5 star user rating.

Feb 8 2015 6:17AM

The hose sock worked perfectly. We followed the installation instructions and it was very easy. Now our baseboards will be better protected when we pull the hose around corners. It also looks good too. I would order it again.



5 star user rating.

Jan 21 2015 7:15AM

Ordered new 30 ft, hose with tube sock.I was Under the impression the tube sock was to be put on by MD central vacuum. My wife tried to put the sock on but it was too difficult for he and had to wait for me tto get home, So I think it would be a great jester on your part to have the sock on he hose so the buyer would not have to struggle with it.

I found that if you start the sock all the way to the end of the tub ethat you end up a fair amount of sock that will not fit on the tube.

The bottom line is that I would highly recommend the sock for any one that has to get a new hose. It moves a lot more easier around corners and furniture and 30 foot hose gets to places without having to keep going to another outlet and the on off switch is a must.



3 star user rating.

Jan 7 2015 12:31PM

The hose sock arrived exactly as described and on time. On its own, it probably deserves 5 stars. But I found the installation process -- especially getting all of it squeezed onto the cardboard tube -- to be difficult. I'm not a particularly strong person, and that part of getting the sock on the hose was an ordeal. There may be an easier way, and I hope MD can come up with it for the sake of future customers!



5 star user rating.

Jan 6 2015 7:53PM

Goes on easily, fits well, seems sturdy. Very satisfied.



5 star user rating.

Nov 28 2014 7:28AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
30ft Hose Sock with application tube
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)