MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

30ft Hose Sock with application tube

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
157 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Nov 7 2019 7:25AM

Easy to install and much better than the one that zips on



5 star user rating.

Apr 17 2018 6:25AM

Product was easy to put onto the hose, I was able to put it on by myself in about ten minutes. It really does help the hose slide on the floor and softens the sound of the hose on the floor. Very happy with it so far.



5 star user rating.
May 23 2016 3:46AM

The hose sock works perfectly and looks good. No more messed up baseboards.



5 star user rating.

Jan 8 2016 1:05PM

Luckily I had help to install. Instructions were very clear and once we got the hang of it - no prob.



5 star user rating.
Jun 21 2015 5:41AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jun 13 2015 12:28PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jun 9 2015 11:36AM

Easy to install. No problems.



5 star user rating.

Apr 25 2015 10:06AM

Great product saves your hardwoods from scratching.



5 star user rating.

Mar 8 2015 7:37AM

This product is excellent. Every time we move it is the first thing I buy!



5 star user rating.

Feb 8 2015 6:17AM

The hose sock worked perfectly. We followed the installation instructions and it was very easy. Now our baseboards will be better protected when we pull the hose around corners. It also looks good too. I would order it again.



5 star user rating.

Jan 21 2015 7:15AM

Ordered new 30 ft, hose with tube sock.I was Under the impression the tube sock was to be put on by MD central vacuum. My wife tried to put the sock on but it was too difficult for he and had to wait for me tto get home, So I think it would be a great jester on your part to have the sock on he hose so the buyer would not have to struggle with it.

I found that if you start the sock all the way to the end of the tub ethat you end up a fair amount of sock that will not fit on the tube.

The bottom line is that I would highly recommend the sock for any one that has to get a new hose. It moves a lot more easier around corners and furniture and 30 foot hose gets to places without having to keep going to another outlet and the on off switch is a must.



5 star user rating.

Jan 6 2015 7:53PM

Goes on easily, fits well, seems sturdy. Very satisfied.



5 star user rating.

Nov 28 2014 7:28AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Oct 14 2014 9:06AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Aug 22 2014 7:50AM

35 ft sock is an excellent purchase which I would highly recommend. The application tube is low tech and brilliant.



5 star user rating.
Apr 11 2014 5:49AM

I like the new sock better than my old one.



5 star user rating.

Apr 1 2014 10:34AM

Very easy to install using the application tube. The sock is a must with the hose, else your corners around doors or a furniture foot with be damaged by the corrugations in the hose. (This really is a criticism of the hose manufacturer's design, because the hose will damage your home without the sock installed. The hose really should come with a sock integral with the hose!) I.e., if you buy the hose, you must also by the sock.



5 star user rating.

Mar 12 2014 8:39AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 7 2013 11:36AM

It's perfect. No more scraping my wall corners furniture or wood flooring. It's so much easier to handle/carry the hose too for some reason. I highly recommend it. Comes with a helpful tube for sliding it on.



5 star user rating.

Aug 23 2013 1:55PM

I like this so much better than the quilted zip-up one that I had with my last hose. It went on easily with the included tube. The quilted one I had before was so baggy and I eventually just took it off.



5 star user rating.

Aug 5 2013 7:16AM

Fits perfect just like the original. We were worried after 15 years there might be a change but worked great.



5 star user rating.
Jul 27 2013 1:24PM

It's good ,does what is supposed to,applies fairly easywith two people,one to hold the hose tauht and the other to slide the sock on



5 star user rating.

Jul 1 2013 8:48AM

Very easy to put on and lightweight.



5 star user rating.
Feb 2 2013 9:57AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jan 23 2013 9:31AM

The exact product I ordered. Was timely considering holidays involved. Packaged well and the product serves the purpose as advertised. The price was fair and reasonable. I would definitely recommend this firm.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
30ft Hose Sock with application tube
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)