MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

30ft Hose Sock with application tube

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
156 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.
Jun 2 2016 7:24AM

its a great product... but the installation tube is about a foot too short .... end result is it works fine but what a hassle getting the sock on the hose



3 star user rating.

Jan 7 2015 12:31PM

The hose sock arrived exactly as described and on time. On its own, it probably deserves 5 stars. But I found the installation process -- especially getting all of it squeezed onto the cardboard tube -- to be difficult. I'm not a particularly strong person, and that part of getting the sock on the hose was an ordeal. There may be an easier way, and I hope MD can come up with it for the sake of future customers!



3 star user rating.
Nov 9 2012 12:20PM

This would be great although the ties at each end dont hold so that little black bow slips and the fabric slips down the hose and there is no way to get it back.A small plastic zip-tie would work better to secure it. Secondly, it should be advised to keep a few extra inches of sock at the hose top when first moving the sock from the cardboard tube to your vacuum as it would alieviate the slippage noted previously. Instead I have 3 inches extra at the other end and the top at the handle has a slipping sock. Its too tight on the hose to move it once its on. Otherwise this is a great idea for keeping baseboards clean (bought it just after interior painting).



3 star user rating.

May 26 2012 7:02AM
Comments not provided.


3 star user rating.

Jun 20 2011 1:25PM

Very difficult to put onto hose.



3 star user rating.
Nov 27 2010 6:21AM

Good product, but does not show wear well given it is prone to snags over time.



3 star user rating.

Jan 6 2010 9:22AM

I didn't receive the application tube, but my son and I managed to get it on the hose anyhow. It's a nice protector for my furniture, I just wish they had a 35' sock.



3 star user rating.

Nov 18 2009 9:06AM

I love my hose sock. The only thing I can say bad about it is it is way too long. My hose is 30ft long but I think the sock is about 40ft long. It was really easy to put on but the extra was a pain in the neck to get to go on the hose.



3 star user rating.

Jan 22 2009 10:27PM

Tube is so large in diameter that pulling the hose sock over it is very difficult...my wife with arthritis could not do it at all.



3 star user rating.

Feb 15 2008 6:09PM

You should sell the hose with the sock already on it. Also, it would be better if you had more selection on color...since gray looks so dirty.



3 star user rating.
Feb 10 2008 7:15AM

This works very well to cushion my walls and furniture from the ribs of the hose. It was hard work getting all the sock onto the cardboard tube - why doesn't it come preloaded?? And I did have to cut the tube off when I got to the handle end. The instructions should probably tell you to start at that end first! (MD NOTES: Thanks for the tip. If the sock came preloaded it would loose it's elasticity.)



3 star user rating.

Dec 19 2007 9:24AM

Sock arrived without the application tube. I had to "punt" and use something else. The sock itself works fine. MD NOTES: THIS WAS A ONE OF A KIND MISTAKE. THE PRODUCT WAS SENT TO US THAT WAY. WE SENT NEW PRODUCT OUT TO THE CUSTOMER.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
30ft Hose Sock with application tube
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)