MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

30ft Hose Sock with application tube

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
156 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Sep 11 2018 6:31AM

Easy to install with the tube supplied. The material is a bit thinner than I expected but I believe it will be enough to protect the walls and molding when the vacuum is being used.



4 star user rating.

Jan 31 2018 6:26AM

The installation process was very difficult for my husband.

But once the sock is on, it glides across my floors, & rolls up so easily.



4 star user rating.
Nov 26 2015 8:09AM

Works well, installation directions need improvement



4 star user rating.

Jun 30 2015 12:48PM

The only problem with this sock is getting it entirely on the application tube. It was quite difficult to compress it enough to get it all on the tube. Also I think the instructions could have been clearer specifically on what end to start on. Once on, it works as advertized reducing abrasion around wooden corners.



4 star user rating.

Feb 11 2014 6:29AM

I was a challenge to install, but it really protects my furnture without being bulky.



4 star user rating.

Nov 22 2013 6:28AM

Somewhat difficult to put on because it is a VERY snug fit --it took two of us to do it-- but otherwise I really like it!



4 star user rating.
Sep 28 2013 8:20AM

Very hard to put on. But like it otherwise.



4 star user rating.
Feb 23 2013 8:59AM

sock picks too easy



4 star user rating.
Feb 15 2013 3:45PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Dec 26 2012 6:15AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Oct 4 2012 8:13AM

This vac sock is much less bulky than my former quilted cotton one. I found that one person can put it on but it is much easier with two.



4 star user rating.

Sep 5 2012 7:37AM

Tube could be 4" longer



4 star user rating.
Jul 12 2012 3:21AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Apr 2 2012 7:52PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Feb 10 2012 6:27PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jul 15 2011 4:35PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Apr 22 2011 4:18PM

EXCELLENT



4 star user rating.
Feb 21 2011 6:12AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Feb 16 2011 6:43PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 10 2010 4:35AM

A bit difficult to get hose cover onto tubing, but once on it makes the job of putting it on the hose pretty easy.



4 star user rating.
Jul 18 2009 10:09PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
May 25 2009 3:41PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.

Nov 19 2008 4:29PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Oct 28 2008 1:54PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Sep 22 2008 6:46AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
30ft Hose Sock with application tube
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)