MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961
ATTENTION: We are still open and shipping from both our warehouses. Rest assured that our warehouse staff are observing all CDC recommended practices. Office staff are working remotely and available for live chat and email support during normal business hours.

5.7 Inch Motor Gasket

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
391 Reviews, 4.4 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Dec 28 2019 1:33PM

Gasket worked perfectly.



5 star user rating.
Oct 30 2019 5:17AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Jul 31 2019 6:46AM

Looks OK but not required in this installation



4 star user rating.
Apr 1 2019 8:24AM

While the gasket fit and worked well it was not as wide as the original.



2 star user rating.
Mar 20 2019 5:42PM

did not use, bought two only need one for bottom motor



2 star user rating.
Jan 31 2019 7:28AM

Gasket does not fit. It had to be cut to make it fit.

(MD Notes: This Gasket is for use with all 5.7 Lamb Ametek Motors)



5 star user rating.
Dec 12 2018 7:53AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Nov 20 2018 9:19AM

A very necessary replacement when changing motor.Easy to install.



5 star user rating.
May 17 2018 10:38AM

fits very well



5 star user rating.
Dec 21 2017 6:37AM

Thank you for your help. My handy man replaced the part following your telephone instructions and the vacuum is good as new. Really appreciate the tip to replace the gasket too.,



1 star user rating.

Jun 15 2017 8:54AM

I didn't use it since it did not match the OEM foam.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to the customer and resolved the issue.)



5 star user rating.

Mar 16 2017 7:12AM

Perfect fit. Really did not need the gasket, old one was still in great shape. Inexpensive, so I did not return, went ahead and installed it anyway.



5 star user rating.
Jul 19 2016 12:10PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Apr 27 2016 2:41PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Feb 5 2016 6:13AM
Comments not provided.


1 star user rating.

Jan 30 2016 10:53AM

when I took the vacuum apart, it turned out I did not need the gasket at all.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer with options to remedy this issue.)



5 star user rating.
Jan 4 2016 7:48AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Dec 7 2015 5:01AM

Excellent phone representative assistance



5 star user rating.

Nov 21 2015 7:34PM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Sep 21 2015 11:03AM

product arrived on time and as described!



5 star user rating.
Sep 9 2015 8:00PM

Gasket fit and was a perfect replacement



5 star user rating.

Jun 5 2015 5:37AM

As described



4 star user rating.
May 28 2015 9:57AM

Not needed for this motor,but delivery was quick



5 star user rating.
May 2 2015 6:19AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Mar 31 2015 2:39PM

See my comments on the motor section of this review....

One last comment....Given the opportunity I will definitely recommend the MD company...You are a "cut above" when it comes to providing top notch customer service.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
5.7 Inch Motor Gasket
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)