ActiVac II Exhaust HEPA Muffler Filter

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
27 Reviews, 4.4 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.

Oct 25 2021 5:33AM

Not sure how well it will minimize the dust as it has not been used much but the filter does very little to reduce the sound.



4 star user rating.
Oct 1 2021 7:24AM

I am early in the use cycle so YMMV. It was crucial that an elbow was supplied with this item as my (and I suspect others) central vac is plumbed with schedule 30 thin walled pvc (not a readily obtainable item) and this allowed immediate use. It appears to reduce dust (my central vac was installed and vented previously directly into my garage), but as noted, I do not appreciate any sound reduction (and I suspect that this is due to most of the noise being the motor and not exhausted air) therefore the name ?muffler? in description is a misnomer. (and as I type this, I may consider some type of coating on the inside of the motor enclosure in attempt to reduce sound...)



4 star user rating.

Sep 29 2021 6:41AM

Great product. 15 years ago my new system was just vented into the garage so every time you used it the garage was full of smell and dust. This filer works like a charm and now the oders are gone! However, I do note that like a lot of the other reviewers, the filter didn't really have much effect on the units noise level.



5 star user rating.

Aug 31 2021 4:31PM

The Hepa filter is working very well. Customer service was phenominal! They explained everything quite well and told me how to install it over the phone. Especially during COVID when every other company is giving such poor service these days. I will buy everything that I need for my central vacuum from MD. In addition, I will contact MD whenever I need help with my vacuum.



5 star user rating.
Apr 6 2021 7:22AM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.
Mar 31 2021 7:08AM

Very little noise reduction. Not worth the expense.



4 star user rating.
Dec 3 2020 10:17AM

The product cut out the terrible high pitched whistle and cut down on the dust exiting the canister. The Aerus vacuum is still dreadfully noisy. I wouldn?t recommend Aerus to anyone.



5 star user rating.
Jul 13 2020 7:12AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Nov 26 2019 9:13AM

Received replacement filter, for one damaged in shipment. Arrived the next day, incredible response time.



5 star user rating.
Aug 6 2019 5:34AM

Works great!



4 star user rating.
Jul 3 2019 6:01AM

My wonderful built in vac was driving my nice neighbor nuts when we cleaned the house. So this unit has been great. I rerouted the exhaust from the outside to directly under the house . The filter keeps it clean down there, and it reduces the noises by about half at the outlet.. but now, since it is under the house it?s really quieter outside. Happy Neighbors.



5 star user rating.
Jun 26 2019 2:04PM

Easy to install. Motor somewhat quieter. Odor greatly reduced. Met my expectations.



5 star user rating.
Feb 18 2019 5:55AM

excellent muffler. Saves the work of having to vent outside



5 star user rating.
Feb 15 2019 1:45PM

Great customer service



5 star user rating.

Oct 31 2016 12:18PM

ActiVacII muffler and filter kit.....I should have installed this when the unit was new, but I'm glad I did it now because I have NO MORE DUST going into my crawl space, the suction is the same as before, and it is even a little quieter.

Great product!



5 star user rating.
Feb 3 2016 7:59AM

Great service - Excellent product.



5 star user rating.
Sep 1 2015 8:09AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Mar 10 2015 8:07AM

I am very impressed with this new option on my central vacuum system after using it for a major "Spring cleaning" project. I used my central vacuum system for over 4 hours and when I checked the basement area where the canister is located there was absolutely no dust on any of the surfaces or in the air. This filter will make it possible to use my central system without drilling an exhaust hole through my exterior wall and still maintain a dust free area in the basement. This product works!



5 star user rating.

Dec 17 2014 4:51AM

Product has cut down the light dust that my vacuum created in my utility room. Great fit to OEM product at a great price!



5 star user rating.

Mar 18 2013 5:50PM

Excellent product with fast S & H. Thank you for a smooth purchase.



3 star user rating.

Jan 17 2013 12:00PM

Does not quiet the vacum like it stated in the advertisment.



5 star user rating.
Jan 3 2013 7:43AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Dec 25 2012 9:39AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Dec 4 2012 4:17AM

Reduces the noise somewhat; not as much as I'd hoped. But I am glad not to have the exhaust flowing into my basement laundry room.



3 star user rating.

Nov 23 2012 2:44PM

i have not connected it my exhaust outlet because it did not fit well. I needed a smaller caliber

circumference to fit the opening.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
ActiVac II Exhaust HEPA Muffler Filter
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč