ActiVac II Exhaust HEPA Muffler Filter

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
13 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Oct 31 2016 12:18PM

ActiVacII muffler and filter kit.....I should have installed this when the unit was new, but I'm glad I did it now because I have NO MORE DUST going into my crawl space, the suction is the same as before, and it is even a little quieter.

Great product!



5 star user rating.
Feb 3 2016 7:59AM

Great service - Excellent product.



5 star user rating.
Sep 1 2015 8:09AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.
Mar 10 2015 8:07AM

I am very impressed with this new option on my central vacuum system after using it for a major "Spring cleaning" project. I used my central vacuum system for over 4 hours and when I checked the basement area where the canister is located there was absolutely no dust on any of the surfaces or in the air. This filter will make it possible to use my central system without drilling an exhaust hole through my exterior wall and still maintain a dust free area in the basement. This product works!



5 star user rating.

Dec 17 2014 4:51AM

Product has cut down the light dust that my vacuum created in my utility room. Great fit to OEM product at a great price!



5 star user rating.

Mar 18 2013 5:50PM

Excellent product with fast S & H. Thank you for a smooth purchase.



3 star user rating.

Jan 17 2013 12:00PM

Does not quiet the vacum like it stated in the advertisment.



5 star user rating.
Jan 3 2013 7:43AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Dec 25 2012 9:39AM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Dec 4 2012 4:17AM

Reduces the noise somewhat; not as much as I'd hoped. But I am glad not to have the exhaust flowing into my basement laundry room.



3 star user rating.

Nov 23 2012 2:44PM

i have not connected it my exhaust outlet because it did not fit well. I needed a smaller caliber

circumference to fit the opening.



4 star user rating.
Nov 19 2012 3:32AM

seems to work good but didnt seem to reduce the noise level very much



5 star user rating.

Nov 18 2012 6:42AM

Our central vac exhausts into a basement utility room, and the room always smelled of dog hair and dust after we ran the vac. I was skeptical that the activac could eliminate the smell. But it does, completely. Excellent product.


Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
ActiVac II Exhaust HEPA Muffler Filter
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)