All Metal Inlet Valves

Product Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
83 Reviews, 4.8 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Oct 24 2013 6:34AM
Comments not provided.


2 star user rating.
Jul 24 2013 5:16AM

Two stars is the result of five stars for function after installation, but one star for manufacture. The wires are connected to the back in a way that makes them break off easily during installation, without being able to simply replace the broken wire. Only option then is to buy another. That just happened to me which made the net cost very high.

(Updated Customer Review: "I recently wrote a not-so-good review of the metal inlet valves because of the manner in which the wires are connected on the back, and the fact that there does not seem to be a way to readily replace a simple broken wire. Without my having requested anything, upon reading my review the company immediately advised that they were refunding the cost in full. That's extraordinary customer service.")



5 star user rating.
Jan 21 2013 7:06AM

Love the look of these covers, way classier than the white plastic. Appear to be very durable, however, we have only used the outlet a couple of times since receiving the covers. We don't anticipate any issues with quality.



5 star user rating.

Oct 28 2012 4:17PM

They look great and will last for years. Highly recommend them to everyone.



5 star user rating.

Mar 18 2012 3:55PM

After 28 years, we finally had to replace one of these metal valves in our home. We have 3 in the house and 1 in our attached garage. I was very pleased with the replacement part and it was shipped quickly to my home.



5 star user rating.

Nov 14 2011 4:51PM

Metal is the only way to go. Plastic inlets are all crap.



5 star user rating.

Oct 30 2011 9:52AM

At last! Someone who understands! Thanks for posting!



5 star user rating.

Oct 21 2011 6:39AM

Installed it and it works fine. We are pleased.



5 star user rating.

Sep 5 2011 2:41PM

I like this much better than the plastic ones and I definitely like the color better.



1 star user rating.

Jul 10 2011 10:34AM

Looks great and appears to be well constructed. However, the hole cover spring must have broke and the door won't stay closed. Therefore, you can't use your vac at any other outlet. We purchased (3) inlet valves in antique brass. We have a cleaning lady that comes every two weeks. We vac the other weeks. The valve we installed upstairs only gets used every other week. We installed these valves 2 1/2 years ago and one of the hole covers has lost its tension and won't stay closed. $50 is quite expensive for approximately 33 uses. I personally wouldn't spend (4) times the price to buy this cover again. BC (MD NOTES: We will work with this customer to get the system running for a reasonable cost. These valves are very robust and rarely ever have issues.)



5 star user rating.

Jun 20 2011 11:11AM

The metal valves are much sturdier when compared to their plastic counterparts. Looks good too!!!



5 star user rating.
Mar 3 2011 3:56PM

just what i wanted... like the ones i already have in my home.... did not want the white plastic



5 star user rating.
Nov 30 2010 12:04PM

Perfect



5 star user rating.

Nov 7 2010 3:25PM

Quick and efficient service!!



3 star user rating.
Jun 1 2010 9:31AM

The best of the bunch, though the painted finish is not smooth and will have to be modified. The metal inlets are much more substantial than the plastic and would seem to withstand wear and tear better.



5 star user rating.

May 3 2010 8:35AM

I appreciated the help getting the right replacement part. Good Job!!!



5 star user rating.

Apr 15 2010 6:54AM

The outlet is what I've been looking for. It looks and works great. I'm keeping you bookmarked for future products.

Thank You!!!!!!!!



5 star user rating.
Apr 2 2010 11:40AM
Comments not provided.


5 star user rating.

Feb 1 2010 12:12PM

I had searched Hi and Low for a replacement outlet. Your website provided me with the exact part I was looking for - timely delivery to boot. I will return when the need arises. Thanks.



5 star user rating.

Jan 22 2010 12:03PM

These metal valves are the only way to go as the plastic ones did not last long.



5 star user rating.

Oct 27 2009 12:01PM

A great product and a whole lot more reliable than the plastic versions. We ahd put up with a poor connection with a replacement plastic version and should have spent the money for this one.



5 star user rating.

Aug 8 2009 11:48AM

Very happy with this. Wish I'd made this purchase years ago, when my plastic one broke. This will last for years and looks great!



5 star user rating.
Jul 12 2009 8:58PM

Great product. Very easy installation and a perfect fit on our 20 some years old system.



5 star user rating.
Jun 24 2009 7:38PM
Comments not provided.


4 star user rating.
Jun 22 2009 10:56AM
Comments not provided.

Please fill out this short form to submit a review for:
All Metal Inlet Valves
Rating:

PRIVACY NOTICE: Your email address will not be displayed on our site or given to any third parties under any circumstances. Your name and comments (if entered) will be displayed upon approval by an editor. We will not change your comments, but will remove any unacceptable words and correct any spelling errors.

(Prevents duplicate user ratings - never used for spam.)
‚Äč