Skip to content
Shop Products

Reviews for Beam Parts

Beam Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
1405 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

1 star user rating.

Sep 5 2017 11:26AM
Beam Q and Solaire Accessory Adapter

Was recommended for my Beam central vac and it didn't fit.

Customer service was very nice though.

(MD Notes: We reached out to the customer to find an alternate solution.)



1 star user rating.
Oct 26 2015 10:09AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC
Oval Door Basic Wall Central Vacuum Inlet

Item did not work as advertised. Pins did not connect with metal ring on the hose. The hose fitting was very tight. My wife would not be able to insert and remove the hose. I will eat the cost instead of the hassle to return.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer with options to remedy this issue.)



1 star user rating.

Sep 29 2014 12:52PM
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets

Very expensive for what they are. My system is over 10 years old and either was very clean already or these do not work. Got nothing out but the cloth.



1 star user rating.
Nov 19 2013 8:32AM
Vacuum Bumper Small - All Hard Floor Brushes
Vacuum Bumper Small - All Hard Floor Brushes

When I received this "central vacuum" bumper, the package was clearly marked for a "canister vacuum". Thus, I was expected to stuff it onto my "central" vacuum head and be pleased with the horrible way in which it fit and hung over the edges, and would clearly interrupt with my vacuuming. The company was good about the returning of this product (even if the representatives were aloof and cool), however, I believe it is false advertising to say their parts are for central vacuum systems, when in fact you receive an item that is clearly marked "Canister vacuum". Really disappointed, and thus hesitant to ever order another thing from this company. Buyers beware!

(MD Notes: Thank you for the feedback. Canister vacuums usually only have a low profile floor brush and these are the same brushes used for central vacuums. This bumper will fit all these standard low profile floor tools for all central, canister, shop, and upright vacuums. Yes, the bumper is "high" but the included velcro, when applied correctly lays the material down very well.)



1 star user rating.

Mar 2 2012 1:22PM
Beam Q and Solaire Accessory Adapter

This product was recommended by MD Central Vacuum as an adapter for my central vac Beam system. I had asked a question regarding my system and this product was recommended. The product is for a round hose system and I had specified my system has a squared ending. Very disappointed. (MD NOTES: We contacted the customer an apologized for the inconvenience. They were refunded the full amount of their purchase.)



1 star user rating.
Jan 2 2012 12:02PM
30ft Beam Electric Hose, Direct Connect
Electric Hose for Beam Vacuum

Incompatible with Beam-awkward and expensive to ship back. (MD NOTES: It is not compatible with Q or Solaire models.)



1 star user rating.
Apr 16 2011 7:11AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

After first use the seam attaching the zipper ripped. (MD NOTES: We will contact the customer and start a warranty on it.)



1 star user rating.

Dec 29 2010 9:22AM
30ft Beam Electric Hose, Direct Connect
Electric Hose for Beam Vacuum

The hose had to be returned because it would not activate the power head. I called up and talked to them, upon which we determined that the problem could be a bad switch in the handle. He sent me new electrical handle wiring harness to install in the handle. After completing this, the unit still did not put out 120 volts at the pin connection in the handle. I contacted them and they agreed to send me a complete new hose unit and handle. I agreed to charge my account for the cost of a new hose, and upon receipt of the old unit he would credit my account. I have no complaint with them or any other contacts. They were very professional. It would appear that the hose is the portion at fault in that electrical current cannot properly flow This would relate to poor quality control in manufacturing. When I installed the sock unit, it was no problem at all. Please insure that my account is credited. The defective hose and handle was sent back on 12/22/10.

Thank you for your promp service and your good people.

R Melbourne



1 star user rating.

Jun 12 2010 8:46AM
TurboCat Zoom Air-Brush for all Central Vacuums
TurboCat Zoom Turbine Power Head

I previously had the TurboCat for several years, and was happy with the performance, but with years of use, I needed to replace it.

I ordered and received the TurboCat Z. However, When I received it and tried to use it, I noticed that it had a slightly higher profile that does not fit under all my furniture like the TurboCat did. Also, I liked the cleaning brush design of the prior TurboCat better than the way the new TurboCat Z worked.

I just recently ordered just the regular TurboCat and received it yesterday. It is the same profile as my old TurboCat II had. It also fits under all my furniture the same way my former TurboCat did, so I was pleased with that. However, I noticed the brushes are the same pattern as the TurboCat Z. I will be using it this weekend when I clean house, and hope that it works as well as my former TurboCat II did.

It's a shame, I had to pay for the TurboCat Z, and I am not pleased with it, and then had to order the TurboCat. Now I have 2, but will only be using the TurboCat.

Also, it would help if you would put the specifications -- i.e. height & width, etc. in the description of the product.

Thank you,

Rita Deuth



1 star user rating.

Jun 8 2010 2:58AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC
Oval Door Basic Wall Central Vacuum Inlet

doesn't seem to make contact. have to "move" hose around in order make electrical contact



1 star user rating.

Nov 9 2009 11:52AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

I still have not received this item it was on backorder until the 4th



1 star user rating.
Sep 18 2009 6:03AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC
Oval Door Basic Wall Central Vacuum Inlet

These units are very cheaply made, hence the price. The seal is not tight, therefore when using the vacuum with other outlets these units continue to suck in air making the vacuum suction very weak. I will be replacing these with the Beam ones.

MD NOTES: Thanks for the rating. We want to let you know not to over tighten the inlets. They bow and will not seal. Push the new inlet it at the middle and only screw in as far as will make the inlet straight. It may not be flush with the wall but it will not suck in air if installed correctly. This issue is not an inlet fault but the initial installer or drywaller. Beam actually buys their inlets from the same place we do so you'll have the same issues.



1 star user rating.
Jul 7 2009 9:47AM
30ft Beam Electric Hose, Direct Connect
Electric Hose for Beam Vacuum

Thanks for the prompt shipment of a vacuum hose that didn't work. It's defective. Had to take it to a local shop to test; they confirmed it was inoperable. Had to buy another at the shop. Would you like me to send it back? Do I get a full refund? I use the internet to save time shopping. I didn't save any time with this purchase. You folks should test your products before sending them. It would save us all some time. (MD NOTES: All product that is dead on arrival will be immediately taken care of, as well as any other customer or product issues. Please call us the moment anything goes wrong. Thank you.)



1 star user rating.

Jun 28 2009 1:27AM
30ft Beam Electric Hose, Direct Connect
Electric Hose for Beam Vacuum

The hose is thin and kinks quickly. I am very dissatisfied with it. (NOTE: Hose is top-of-the-line, manufactured with the highest quality (Plastiflex, America), and users should let the hose stretch out when new and hang it up in four or five circles. Older hoses are more rigid, harder on walls, and dent. The new hose lessens all these issues.)



1 star user rating.

May 26 2009 2:00PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

The hose wall is too thin causing the hose to crush/crease too easily blocking the suction. Not a good quality product. (MD NOTES: Please contact us right away for warranty if anything like this is found in a newer hose.)



1 star user rating.

Aug 22 2008 9:51AM
30ft Beam Electric Hose, Direct Connect
Electric Hose for Beam Vacuum

As of this day we are without a hose. The 2 hoses we have received have failed due to blown fuses in the hose handle and had to be returned. I was told that this problem is being analyzed. My current original Beam hose works without problem as it has for 10 years. As soon as I plug in the new hose to the powerhead it runs for a few seconds and stops. The 12 volt line continues to operate but the 120V fails. I happy that your company returns the hose without cost but I would like to have a new hose that works. (MD NOTES: We are working with the customer to resolve the issue. It could be two bad hoses or the brush nozzle has a short that the older hose can handle but the more cautious newer hose can't, or something else. With MD, customer service is #1 and we are going to get to the bottom of it.)



1 star user rating.
Mar 28 2008 9:15AM
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tools


1 star user rating.

Feb 16 2008 1:14AM
Deluxe Kit with TurboCat Vacuum Brush
TurboCat Attachment Kit

2/15/08: I have a 17 year old Beam system and this was my 3rd time to replace the air-powered head, and my first turbocat. It just arrived this week. I swept one room with it. It was okay...works great on throw rugs. However, it is not durable enough to stand up to my household. My teenage son swept his room. I told him not to sweep up strings/coins/metal/paperclips, anything big chunky. Well he swept potato chip crumbs and eggshell crumbs and managed to seize up the turbine such that I can't get it cleared. I can't get to the turbine to clear it; even after removing the screws I can't get the parts to separate. Very frustrating. If that is all it takes to "break" it, it's not worth my time to send it back to get it fixed as the next time anyone else beside me uses it in my household, I expect the same result. I would NOT recommend this unit to anyone with kids! It's good only for dust sized particles! What a disappointment and waste of money. If you have kids, this one is not for you! I wish I could find the air-powered beater bar like originally came with my system and like I've found in the past! (MD NOTES: We highly recommend an electric kit such as the Stealth or Edgelift, you can suck up a sock and it wouldn't hardly hiccup! They fit all systems. www.builtinvacuum.com/electricpowered.html. )



1 star user rating.

Aug 9 2007 8:15AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Re: Hose #383BL. Thank you for giving me the chance to evaluate the hose. It is extraordinarily disengenuous to ask inasmuch as the item has not shipped. Most on line businesses don't sell the customers items that they don't have in their inventory. (MD NOTES: USA Hose Manufacturer is backordered industry wide and fulfillment was slow as this time.)



1 star user rating.

Jan 18 2007 5:54AM
30ft Beam Electric Hose, Direct Connect
Electric Hose for Beam Vacuum

I like the length of the hose but there is a major issue. The nozzle does not latch on the beam powerhead which means it pulls off while vacuuming. This is a huge nuisance and will lead to the plug in getting damaged. This hose should not be recommended to Beam owners.

(MD NOTES: Beam compatible hose comes with two different types of adaptors for discontinued Beam hoses (3-pin cord types) and this customer didn't try both or we forgot to send both. We are contacting them to remedy the situation and get a raving review as many others have given).


‚Äč