Reviews for Beam Parts

Beam Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
1380 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

2 star user rating.
Sep 25 2015 4:48AM
SuperValve Inlet Cover Kit Square Door
SuperValve Inlet Cover Kit, Square Door

AC wiring box potion way too large for a replacement retro fit. Will not go past pipe in wall without making the hole way too large even for the trim cover to hide.



2 star user rating.

Sep 11 2015 7:36PM
30ft Beam Electric Hose, Direct Connect
Electric Hose for Beam Vacuum

Package arrived but had not been packed very well. Box was broken. Was supposed to come with adapter plugs but those were not present. Sent email to customer support but never heard back. The hose itself is good quality. Only wish they would respond with the plug I need.

(MD Notes: We regret to hear that this customer did not receive a reply to the email sent to our customer support team. We shipped the missing adapters this afternoon.)



2 star user rating.
Nov 10 2013 5:49AM
SuperValve Inlet Cover Kit Square Door
SuperValve Inlet Cover Kit, Square Door

Ordered as a replacement for a door with a broken spring. Very annoying that these springs fail frequently yet the manufactuer (I'm told) does not offer a replacement cover, you have to buy a whole new assembly, which is then wasted when you replace just the cover. I had no choice but to order this since I already have the valves installed, but it is a low quality product. I would not recommend for a new installation.



2 star user rating.

Jan 11 2011 10:25AM
30ft Beam Electric Hose, Direct Connect
Electric Hose for Beam Vacuum

I have had difficulties with this hose before. Lasts only about 15 months or so and then stops working. Hopefully this one will last a bit longer!



2 star user rating.

Feb 24 2010 5:17PM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC
Oval Door Basic Wall Central Vacuum Inlet

THE PARTS INSTALLED EASILY, HOWEVER THE HOSE IS NOW A VERY TIGHT FIT. I HAVE SANDED THE END OF THE HOSE DOWN AND SHORTENED IT BY 1/2". THAT HELPED SOME BUT IT IS STILL VERY DIFFICULT TO INSERT THE END FAR ENOUGH TO ACTIVATE THE VACUUM.



2 star user rating.
May 11 2009 4:01PM
Quick Clean Kits
Quick Clean Kit with Stretch Hose

The only draw back of this product is that it has no on/off switch which is very inconvenient. When yu plug it into the wall vacuum port, it immediately starts up.



2 star user rating.
Feb 29 2008 5:29AM
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets

One cloth got stuck in the system and clogged it up, it did come out after some time trying. I was afraid I would have had to call a repair man. They did clean up a lot of debris, i was surprised. (MD NOTES: Getting debris out may take a cloth getting nearly stuck. What happens is the suction builds up against the clog as it is further blocked creating enough force to get the entire pre-clog out.)



2 star user rating.
Feb 3 2007 9:47AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC
Oval Door Basic Wall Central Vacuum Inlet

Cheap plastic...not as good as Beam original


‚Äč