Skip to content
Shop Products

Reviews for Beam Parts

Beam Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
1405 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

3 star user rating.
Jul 28 2020 6:07AM
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets


3 star user rating.

Dec 18 2019 5:09AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

The hose is made of durable material and is very flexible. The length is ideal for the are we have. The major disappointment is that the low voltage feature does not work so it was extra money spent for no purpose.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to the customer to remedy the issue.)



3 star user rating.
Sep 22 2016 5:32AM
Axis Central Vacuum Attachment Kit
Axis Central Vacuum Attachment Kit

Does a great job ! My only complaint would be ,it's hard to vacuum rugs and carpet with the swivel head .....it doesn't lie flat when you are going back and forth. I have to use the upholstery attachment to do the carpets.

(MD Notes: The Axis floor tool is specifically designed for hard floor surfaces and not rugs and carpet.)



3 star user rating.
Apr 17 2016 10:11AM
30ft Beam Electric Hose, Direct Connect
Electric Hose for Beam Vacuum

The handle is skinny and isn't very comfortable to use. Takes some getting used to. Also, the hose was advertised as 30'. It is actually 28 1/2 feet. Fortunately it is still long enough to reach everywhere. (MD NOTES: The "gas pump" style handle is narrower to hold but easier to use and you quickly adapt to it. The hose should always be 30ft. Measure it again after a week of using it.)



3 star user rating.

Apr 4 2016 7:11AM
30ft Beam Electric Hose, Direct Connect
Electric Hose for Beam Vacuum

I am sure the product is fine, but it does not work with my power brush, so we returned it.



3 star user rating.
Sep 12 2015 8:07AM
30ft Beam Electric Hose, Direct Connect
Electric Hose for Beam Vacuum

Just received the conversion instructions for the pig-tail after waiting several weeks I still have not been able to use any of my purchases. Hope to get everything going this weekend.



3 star user rating.

Mar 5 2015 2:29AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

Kinked the first time I used it cutting off suction. Now it does it every time I use it. (MD NOTES: We highly recommend the Low Voltage Hose where ever there can be a Basic Hose.)



3 star user rating.

Jun 28 2013 7:53AM
Central Vacuum Inlet Trim Cover, Canplas VacuValve
Inlet Trim Plate, Canplas VacuValve

Will be returning . Ordered 7 pieces in the wrong color. Reordered in white



3 star user rating.

Jun 28 2013 7:49AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Canplas VacuValve, PVC
Central Vacuum Inlet Cover, Canplas VacuValve, PVC

These 7 pieces I will be returning. I ordered the wrong color and have reordered them in white.



3 star user rating.
Feb 11 2013 9:33AM
Standard Kits with TT27 Brush
Standard Central Vacuum Attachment Kit

The only problem is a vacuum leak in the hose where the tube is attached to curved metal tube into which the wand is inserted. But that is not a minor problem. Otherwise it would be a 5 star rating.



3 star user rating.
Feb 5 2013 8:14AM
SuperValve Inlet Cover Kit Square Door
SuperValve Inlet Cover Kit, Square Door

I only needed the cover plate with electrical connections. I received several other parts that will be tossed out. seems like such a waste. the replacement inlet is a much tighter connection to the vacuum hose so detaching it from the wall is much harder.



3 star user rating.
Oct 8 2012 1:36PM
Standard Kits with TT27 Brush
Standard Central Vacuum Attachment Kit

Seems to be working okay, however the head is very small and light. Effort required to push/pull. Another review indicated that, I probably should have listened but was hoping to spend less on this model. Hose & accessories are fine.



3 star user rating.

Aug 4 2012 5:39AM
Central Vacuum Inlet Trim Cover
Inlet Trim Plate

These fit fine. But the color of whit is slightly off from the matching inlets we bought. It is almost like they are molded out of different plastic and the color lots differed. We'live with it because they only cost $2 and the difference is only minor. But I would be happier if they were an exact match.



3 star user rating.

May 26 2012 7:02AM
30ft Hose Sock with application tube


3 star user rating.

Apr 29 2011 3:41PM
TurboCat Zoom Air-Brush for all Central Vacuums
TurboCat Zoom Turbine Power Head

Not great. Don't expect it to clean even flat nap area rugs. (MD NOTES: We highly suggest considering an Electric Kit over an Air-Driven Kit like this. Every home with any central vac can have Electric without any modifications to the existing system. See your brand page for more details.)



3 star user rating.

Mar 1 2011 5:38AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC
Oval Door Basic Wall Central Vacuum Inlet

THIS PRODUCT WAS A LITTLE ON THE LIGHT SIDE COMPARED TO THE ORIGINAL I HAD, BUT IT IS DOING THE JOB.



3 star user rating.

Dec 21 2010 4:59AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

I could not find a hose like this with a button lock...so I made one by grinding the button off my old electic hose and drilling and attaching it to this hose...works great!! The attachment doesn't fall off all the time while my wife vacuums.



3 star user rating.

Dec 21 2010 4:55AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

3 stars because it only went 30 ft on my 50 ft hose



3 star user rating.
Nov 27 2010 6:21AM
30ft Hose Sock with application tube
Original Form-Fitting Hose Cover Sock

Good product, but does not show wear well given it is prone to snags over time.



3 star user rating.

Oct 14 2010 5:31AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Be careful! The switch may not work on your system. When I ordered it, I did not notice this issue so I spent $30 more for just a better looking handle. It would be nice the product description could show a picture of what kind of wall-outlet panel can match the connector that makes the switch work. (MD NOTES: Thank you for the review! Our comments: 1)The Low Voltage Hose works "properly" in valves with two small metal nubs inside the inlet hole. That is 99% of all inlets on the market now and for past decades. 2) For the 1% that have other valves, this hose is superior and worth the 30 or so dollars more than the Basic Hose because it swivels at the handle eliminating nearly all kinks, has a real handle, and it's construction is more durable.)



3 star user rating.
Aug 30 2010 4:15PM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

This hose is not as strong as the one we replaced. You have to be careful & not pull too hard as it will actually "kink" or pinch closed.



3 star user rating.

Jul 27 2009 8:53AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC
Oval Door Basic Wall Central Vacuum Inlet

not as high quality as my original outlet but seems to work ok.



3 star user rating.
Jun 21 2009 10:23AM
30ft Beam Electric Hose, Direct Connect
Electric Hose for Beam Vacuum

No comments given.



3 star user rating.

Apr 13 2009 8:05AM
30ft Beam Electric Hose, Direct Connect
Electric Hose for Beam Vacuum

There is a hole in the wand which has a ring to move to cover it but my original Beam Master Hose did not have this. I think it compromises the suction I can get. Other than that issue, I am happy with the hose. (NOTE: The bleeder valve, when closed does not diminish the suction. The bleeder valve can come in handy when less suction is needed for vacuuming delicate things.)



3 star user rating.

Jan 22 2009 10:27PM
30ft Hose Sock with application tube
Original Form-Fitting Hose Cover Sock

Tube is so large in diameter that pulling the hose sock over it is very difficult...my wife with arthritis could not do it at all.


‚Äč