MD Central Vacuum
Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75
Since 1961

Reviews for Hoover Parts

Hoover Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
157 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.

Feb 11 2019 6:12PM
Stealth Central Vacuum Kit
Stealth Central Vacuum Attachment Kit

I received my vacuum and was ready to use it immediately. I had the one with the plastic attachments and it had been taped up from breakage in so many places. The hose was taped. It was a mess. I love to vacuum and now I can hardly put it down. My home has never been cleaner.



5 star user rating.
Sep 5 2018 7:59AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose


5 star user rating.
May 21 2018 7:04AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Works great. Replacement for my old Hoover system.



5 star user rating.

Apr 25 2018 7:55AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

Great service; quick replies from service dept. The hose was a perfect fit.



5 star user rating.

Apr 18 2018 8:49AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

Hose is a fine replacement for my Hoover house vacuum hose.



5 star user rating.

Mar 13 2018 2:15PM
Stealth Central Vacuum Kit
Stealth Central Vacuum Attachment Kit

Love the Stealth Kit. With my rough tile floors, the bare floor attachment is a bit hit and miss, but the rest of the system is such an improvement, I am thrilled.



4 star user rating.

Jan 31 2018 6:26AM
30ft Hose Sock with application tube
Original Form-Fitting Hose Cover Sock

The installation process was very difficult for my husband.

But once the sock is on, it glides across my floors, & rolls up so easily.



3 star user rating.
Aug 1 2017 9:46AM
Central Vacuum Inlet Trim Cover
Inlet Trim Plate

I am rating the "Inlet Trim Ring" in White.

The product fits and looks just as it should. Shipping was quick and correct. However, the added thickness of the trim piece made the inlet port mounting screws not reach to the backing plate. Thus, I can't install them until I find 1.75 inch white enameled mounting screws.

These should be shipped with longer mounting screws to replace the standard mounting screws.

(MD Notes: This is not a common issue. Yes, longer screws will be needed in this circumstance. We reached out to the customer to help resolve.)



5 star user rating.
Apr 6 2016 7:36AM
Standard Kits with TT27 Brush


4 star user rating.

Jan 20 2016 8:58PM
SuperValve Inlet Cover Kit Square Door
SuperValve Inlet Cover Kit, Square Door

This worked perfectly. I needed only the cover but the piece that goes inside teh wall was included as well.



5 star user rating.

Oct 26 2015 7:52AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC
Oval Door Basic Wall Central Vacuum Inlet

after 28 years of use, my old outlet door broke off. The new one was extremely easy to replace. also arrived in just a few days. Thanks very much. All of the products that I have ordered from your company are quality, and help make my life easier.



4 star user rating.

Oct 22 2015 9:35AM
Quick Clean Kits
Quick Clean Kit with Stretch Hose

My only complaint is that the hose separates from the wand if you hold on to the black plastic part of the hose and not the wand while you are vacuuming. This isn't good for my hardwood floors when the wand hits the floor.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer to ensure satisfaction.)



5 star user rating.

Aug 7 2015 6:20AM
SuperValve Inlet Cover Kit Square Door
SuperValve Inlet Cover Kit, Square Door

Good product. Wish there was a way to just replace the broken spring.



4 star user rating.
Jul 27 2015 9:46PM
BlackHawk Attachment Kit


5 star user rating.
Apr 16 2015 8:22PM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC


4 star user rating.
Dec 26 2014 11:58PM
Central Vacuum Inlet Trim Cover
Inlet Trim Plate

This looks good, but doesn't stay on the new outlet, it slips off and is crooked. Not sure why unit no longer will stay flush to wall, but it sure looks better than our old outlet. Will probably order a couple more as old round outlet covers seem ready to snap off.



4 star user rating.
Dec 26 2014 6:03AM
SuperValve Inlet Cover Kit Square Door


5 star user rating.
Nov 1 2014 7:43AM
Central Vacuum Inlet Trim Cover
Inlet Trim Plate

Met my needs totally!



5 star user rating.
Oct 3 2014 5:28PM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC


5 star user rating.
Sep 3 2014 1:13PM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC


1 star user rating.
Aug 17 2014 12:37PM
TurboCat Zoom Air-Brush for all Central Vacuums
TurboCat Zoom Turbine Power Head

Nice looking but does not provide cleaning, suction or power as stated on website. As a matter of fact, as soon as you try to vacuum carpet, the head stops spinning. Ver disappointing and a waste of time and money!



5 star user rating.
Aug 17 2014 4:36AM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC


4 star user rating.
May 13 2014 6:46AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

The sock works well. I wish there was a better way to firmly anchor/attach the sock to the hose. I am able to tie the one end around the handle and it stays very well -- but on the end that plugs into the wall . . . there is not a loop to run the string or the velcro straps through and, therefore, it seems to slip a little bit, regardless of how tight I attempt to tie it around the hose itself.



5 star user rating.

Apr 12 2014 4:33AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

was easy to put on the hose, so far so good.



5 star user rating.

Apr 12 2014 4:32AM
Stealth Central Vacuum Kit
Stealth Central Vacuum Attachment Kit

Our old system needed replacement. this hose doesn't kink like my old one and it performs like my system used to years ago! We also have 2 dogs that shed ALOT, so this works nicely.