Reviews for Hoover Parts

Hoover Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
154 Reviews, 4.6 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.

Jan 31 2018 6:26AM
30ft Hose Sock with application tube
Original Form-Fitting Hose Cover Sock

The installation process was very difficult for my husband.

But once the sock is on, it glides across my floors, & rolls up so easily.



4 star user rating.

Jan 20 2016 8:58PM
SuperValve Inlet Cover Kit Square Door
SuperValve Inlet Cover Kit, Square Door

This worked perfectly. I needed only the cover but the piece that goes inside teh wall was included as well.



4 star user rating.

Oct 22 2015 9:35AM
Quick Clean Kits
Quick Clean Kit with Stretch Hose

My only complaint is that the hose separates from the wand if you hold on to the black plastic part of the hose and not the wand while you are vacuuming. This isn't good for my hardwood floors when the wand hits the floor.

(MD Notes: We have reached out to this customer to ensure satisfaction.)



4 star user rating.
Dec 26 2014 11:58PM
Central Vacuum Inlet Trim Cover
Inlet Trim Plate

This looks good, but doesn't stay on the new outlet, it slips off and is crooked. Not sure why unit no longer will stay flush to wall, but it sure looks better than our old outlet. Will probably order a couple more as old round outlet covers seem ready to snap off.



4 star user rating.
Dec 26 2014 6:03AM
SuperValve Inlet Cover Kit Square Door


4 star user rating.
May 13 2014 6:46AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

The sock works well. I wish there was a better way to firmly anchor/attach the sock to the hose. I am able to tie the one end around the handle and it stays very well -- but on the end that plugs into the wall . . . there is not a loop to run the string or the velcro straps through and, therefore, it seems to slip a little bit, regardless of how tight I attempt to tie it around the hose itself.



4 star user rating.

Feb 11 2014 6:29AM
30ft Hose Sock with application tube
Original Form-Fitting Hose Cover Sock

I was a challenge to install, but it really protects my furnture without being bulky.



4 star user rating.

Oct 24 2013 4:47AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Hose works great, I found the handle a bit awkward.



4 star user rating.
Dec 26 2012 6:15AM
30ft Hose Sock with application tube


4 star user rating.

Nov 2 2011 8:55AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

This hose is very nice..soft and easy to move around. I am happy I replaced my original one.



4 star user rating.
Jan 5 2011 9:48AM
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets

Didn't see any difference. Maybe it just wasn't that dirty. I'll continue to use them just to keep it clean.



4 star user rating.
Oct 31 2007 2:22PM
Central Vacuum Inlet, Oval Door, PVC


4 star user rating.

Aug 25 2007 4:03AM
Stealth Central Vacuum Kit
Stealth Central Vacuum Attachment Kit

this kit was a nice updated look for my system, everything works well, and seems to have more power.



4 star user rating.
Jun 21 2006 3:11AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

No comments given.


‚Äč