Skip to content
Shop Products

Reviews for Modern Day Parts

Modern Day Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
975 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

4 star user rating.
Mar 23 2021 7:58AM


4 star user rating.

Jan 28 2021 5:52PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Silver

This is almost identical to my original and works well. The quality looks fine to me as well. The handle is a little less comfortable than my original, but I do have small hands.



4 star user rating.
Jul 31 2020 10:07AM
OEM Bag 2-Pack HyperFlow Open-Top Bags

prefer the original 12 gal size, but replacement doable



4 star user rating.
May 28 2020 7:38AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

Worked as advertised.



4 star user rating.
May 22 2020 10:02AM
Vacuum Bumper Small - All Hard Floor Brushes
Vacuum Bumper Small - All Hard Floor Brushes

Brilliant idea to save my base boards and cabinetry!



4 star user rating.
Feb 25 2020 5:42AM
OEM Bag 2-Pack HyperFlow Open-Top Bags

Did not appreciate having to wait so long for deliver



4 star user rating.
Dec 25 2019 7:08AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

Was told it would be delivered on Friday 12/6. Then it was Saturday, then it was Monday. Not good service, in particular when this hose was critically needed to vacuum my home, given we have 2 large digs!



4 star user rating.
Oct 28 2019 3:54PM
Tru-Seal Microfilter Bag - 2 Pack

these bags hold a lot of stuff...and they are strong...don't know what happened to the last one which fell off of the adapter..maybe the weight of debris...



4 star user rating.
Oct 22 2019 7:17AM
Tru-Seal Microfilter Bag - 2 Pack

good product but a little pricey when you add in shipping



4 star user rating.

May 28 2019 6:43AM
Tru-Seal Microfilter Bag - 2 Pack

The two problems I have is a very poor attachment method to the utility port. One mess is enough. Two. It's hard to tell when it's full. Probably will start using the old system so I can use the utility port safely.

(MD Notes: Customer purchased the Tru-Seal bags and adapter only. Sending the proper cloth bag as a courtesy to help support the Tru Seal Bag. Also, replace the bag when the debris is just below the intake. This can be determined by palpating the bag to see where the debris level is.)



4 star user rating.
May 27 2019 5:08AM
TurboCat Zoom Air-Brush for all Central Vacuums
TurboCat Zoom Turbine Power Head

seems to be a good product,



4 star user rating.
Jun 29 2018 6:31AM
Tru-Seal Microfilter Bag - 2 Pack

No big savings on ordering 3 as opposed to 1.



4 star user rating.
May 17 2018 9:18AM
Tru-Seal Microfilter Bag - 2 Pack

Takes a little while to figure out how to install, hence 4 star rating. Other than that it works great.



4 star user rating.

Jan 9 2018 5:54AM
Tru-Seal Microfilter Bag - 2 Pack

Bags arrived on schedule and appear to be fine. Only complaint is that the cost of 3 bags is almost the same as one even though you advertise a big savings. That is the reason for not giving 5 stars. I only bought 3 3-packs to get free shipping. You should either reduce the price of the 3-pack or offer larger quantities at significantly reduced prices.



4 star user rating.

Nov 1 2017 10:17AM
Vacuum Bumper Small - All Hard Floor Brushes
Vacuum Bumper Small - All Hard Floor Brushes

Great for protecting furniture and baseboards.



4 star user rating.

Aug 23 2015 3:50PM
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets
Free Flow Pipe and Hose Maintenance Sheets

Product seems a bit expensive for what it is. However, it does seem to be helping with the odor problem so it was worth it overall.



4 star user rating.
Aug 23 2015 1:05AM
Stealth Central Vacuum Kit


4 star user rating.

Jul 11 2015 1:26PM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

No comments given.



4 star user rating.
Mar 2 2015 7:47AM
Stealth Central Vacuum Kit
Stealth Central Vacuum Attachment Kit

We are satisfied with the Stealth vacuum. The only problem is that the button to extend the chrome hose does not work. The button came off as well. The top release bottom works fine. I do not understand why the lower button does not work like the top one.



4 star user rating.
Jan 7 2015 7:31AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

Out of the box the hose cover went right on and fit as described. Unfortunately the zipper was not sewn in correctly in an area of about 12" and needed to be repaired prior to use; other than that it works great.



4 star user rating.

Aug 31 2014 7:17AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose


4 star user rating.

Jun 23 2014 8:18AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

No comments given.



4 star user rating.

May 28 2014 1:58PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

It has the on/off switch but I do not have the proper receptacle. but my housekeeper loves it.



4 star user rating.

May 11 2014 7:36AM
TurboCat Zoom Air-Brush for all Central Vacuums
TurboCat Zoom Turbine Power Head

The only tool I am disappointed with in is the extension wand. Tt is flimsy. The end that connects to the hose is very cheap, no "ring" around the connection and no hole to release the button so you must be very strong to disconnect the hose from the wand.



4 star user rating.
Apr 24 2014 7:46AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover

‚Äč