Skip to content
Shop Products

Reviews for Modern Day Parts

Modern Day Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
975 Reviews, 4.5 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Nov 22 2022 11:01AM


5 star user rating.

Oct 24 2022 10:28AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Exactly what I needed and ordered. Always great customer service.



5 star user rating.

Sep 15 2022 9:29AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Just wanted to say we received this order of new hose and other attachments in record time! Like within 12 hours.... customer service was very good also!



5 star user rating.
Aug 31 2022 7:27AM


5 star user rating.
Aug 31 2022 7:25AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

we love he hose wrap, easy to install and protects the baseboards and funiture



5 star user rating.
Aug 31 2022 5:11AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

First one ordered didn't work. They sent a replacement right away and that one works great.



5 star user rating.

Jun 14 2022 6:34AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

The new hose arrived quickly and worked perfectly.



5 star user rating.
May 19 2022 2:08PM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

No comments given.



5 star user rating.
May 18 2022 6:07AM
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tools


5 star user rating.

Apr 18 2022 8:51AM
Tru-Seal Microfilter Bag - 2 Pack

Great upgrade from standard bag, dust is more contained. but not easy to determine when it's full. Old open bag was easy to see when full.



5 star user rating.
Mar 24 2022 8:36AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

Connects easily to ports, convenient length and appears to be high quality



5 star user rating.

Feb 28 2022 10:04AM
Tru-Seal Microfilter Bag - 2 Pack

This is the first central vac I had that had a bag to collect debris. The bag keeps the fine dust confined. The bag was a little difficult to remove but once it was unhooked it came out easily. However 10$ for a disposable bag is a little steep but I only use 1 a year.



5 star user rating.
Jan 27 2022 11:26AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

first time I have had the sock cover, works great to protect my new baseboards. Great quality as well.



5 star user rating.

Jan 26 2022 10:33AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

Easy install, slides on the floor and around doorways nicely.



5 star user rating.

Jan 26 2022 10:31AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Silver

Bought as hose for upstairs, works great. Was expecting the two position switch, like the original hose has, high-low positions vice on / off but works great.



5 star user rating.
Jan 24 2022 7:23AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

No comments given.



5 star user rating.
Jan 4 2022 12:11PM


5 star user rating.

Dec 30 2021 7:47AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

No comments given.



5 star user rating.
Dec 13 2021 6:27AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

No comments given.



5 star user rating.
Oct 19 2021 5:59AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

I have an old low voltage central vac system in my house, built in the late 1980's. It still works well. This is my 3rd hose. They last 12-15 years for me. I consider that a good value, considering the treatment it gets (pulling, dragging, stepping on it, stuffing it in the closet, etc). This new one has a slightly more ergonomic handle design, but it's largely the same hose as years past. It's nice the MD carries parts and accessories that let me keep the system working.



5 star user rating.
Oct 14 2021 10:55AM


5 star user rating.
Sep 20 2021 11:27AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

No comments given.



5 star user rating.
Sep 17 2021 6:47AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose


5 star user rating.
Aug 24 2021 7:40AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

No comments given.



5 star user rating.

Aug 9 2021 6:52AM
Tru-Seal Microfilter Bag - 2 Pack

We moved into our newly built home 2 years ago. Never had a central vac. We love it! We just ordered replacement bags and received them quickly and system works great. Thank you!


‚Äč