MD Central Vacuum Since 1961 Fast Free shipping
on orders over $75 ⓘ
Call 1-800-997-2278 Dealer My Order Cart
COVID-19 Notice: We’re shipping as normal. Call & email response times may be delayed.

Reviews for Nutone Parts

Nutone Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Stars
1103 Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 stars
Filter by:

5 star user rating.
Mar 26 2020 4:37PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

I don't know why I waited 2 months to order a new hose. Our central vac system is as important as any power tool in our garage.The right tool gets the job done.



5 star user rating.
Mar 25 2020 8:59AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose


5 star user rating.
Mar 25 2020 8:59AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

Very easy to install on to hose.



5 star user rating.

Mar 23 2020 8:00AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Good service and we are perfectly happy with this company. Second time we have used them.



5 star user rating.
Feb 5 2020 3:05PM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

No comments given.



5 star user rating.
Feb 5 2020 3:04PM
Stealth Central Vacuum Kit
Stealth Central Vacuum Attachment Kit

I waited to rate this until we had used it for a while. Am very pleased with the cleaning results of this kit which replaced an older Nutone kit that was worn out. This kit is much better than the Nutone kit which I would call builder grade compared to the much nicer and more versatile MD Stealth Hose and Tool Kit. The extra hose length allows us to reach everywhere. - Without the extra length I was considering adding another central vac port. Additionally, the electrical cord is much longer than what came with the Nutone version which is nice as one of the original electrical receptacles that was near one of our central vac ports was moved during a remodeling project and not reinstalled. The power head works great on the Persian rugs we have. Cleans better without beating too hard and ruining the carpets. We also really like the fact that you can vac under furniture with this kit. Great choice for anyone replacing or considering replacing their central vac tools



4 star user rating.
Jan 31 2020 5:40PM
30ft Hose Sock with application tube


5 star user rating.
Jan 31 2020 5:40PM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose


5 star user rating.
Jan 30 2020 4:52AM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

Love this hose cover and how it protects my walls and hose.



5 star user rating.
Jan 30 2020 4:49AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

No comments given.



5 star user rating.
Nov 4 2019 10:10AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

Exactly what we need for the central vacuum unit in the garage



5 star user rating.
Nov 4 2019 7:01AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

I purchased this hose for convenience because I have all carpet in the upstairs of my home and all hardwood downstairs. I no longer have to carry one hose up and down the stairs to clean the floors.



5 star user rating.

Aug 8 2019 7:04AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

Wonderful service. Ordered wrong part called customer service and they helped me with it. The 35 ? hose works great and covers wide area. Attachment works great too. Replacement for 25 year old system. Very pleased with fast shipment and product.

Very pleased with fast shipment and product. Replaced 25 year old system. Customer service was great when I first ordered wrong part and helped me correct it.




5 star user rating.
May 21 2019 9:26AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Silver

So far so good. Probably too early to tell.



2 star user rating.
May 1 2019 9:31PM
Central Vacuum Zippered Hose Sock Cover
Padded Zippered Hose Sock Cover

When I found the hose I wanted I did want a hose sock to protect my furniture and my walls. The sock I had before was the slip on one and I was always having to slip it back up the hose because it would bunch up. I saw they had a hose sock that zipped on to the hose and that was the option I wanted. Great concept! It was easy to put on the hose - took me about 5 minutes. Hardest part was getting the new hose straightened out right out of the box so I could put this hose sock on. But to my disappointment, the zipper splits open somewhere in the middle of the hose sock every time I use it. I have to unzip the sock past the point of where it came apart and then rezip it back on the hose.

This last time it was over halfway down the hose. I would have thought the quality of the zipper would be better - especially for the price.

(MD Notes: Customer was contacted regarding the 2 year warranty on this item and we shipped a replacement out at no charge today. Please let us know if you ever have issues with any item purchased from MD Mfg. Inc. We have warranty periods on all parts we sell and are happy to take care of any defective items you may receive.)



4 star user rating.
May 1 2019 9:23PM
Stealth Central Vacuum Kit
Stealth Central Vacuum Attachment Kit

Our last vacuum hose developed a hole so I was just looking for a replacement hose. Then when I saw the Stealth complete kit I thought I might as well order all the attachments so that it would all go together and be same size. I ordered the longer hose since the one I had couldn't quite reach into the far corners of some of the rooms. I really like this set. Feels like it is well made and good quality. The hose I had before kinked all the time; so when I was looking for a new hose this one sounded like it would not kink. When I started using this set and the hose kinked every time on me I was very disappointed. That's why I am not giving it the full 5 stars.

(MD Notes: The best way to avoid kinking of the new Electrified Hose is to stretch it out the length of the hose and lay out for 48 hrs after receiving. It is wound very tightly in the box and needs to acclimate to ensure the best results. Also, be sure you are storing the hose properly. All central vacuum hoses should be hung on the wall at least 4' in the air so it can hang in 3-4 large winds. We hope this helps!)



5 star user rating.

Apr 15 2019 7:58AM
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tools
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tool

I'm very happy with this combo tool. It's the exact replica of the original one that I had, which lasted for years. Good quality, well-built. I especially like the "dual" buttons for going between rugs and hardwood flooring.



5 star user rating.
Mar 29 2019 5:15AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

No comments given.



5 star user rating.
Mar 20 2019 5:33AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose


5 star user rating.

Feb 22 2019 5:24AM
Central Vacuum Low Voltage On/Off Hose
Low Voltage Hose with Suction Control Switch - Grey

I have a 18 yr old central vac, still using the 30' hose that came with it. I needed a longer hose that would fit my wall plates since I'm still using my existing hose. This new 35' hose does fit my wall plates, a little tight but works. The on/off button works fine if the hose is in all the way in the wall plate. I'm very happy with this hose.



5 star user rating.
Feb 18 2019 5:18AM
Basic Central Vacuum Hose
Basic Vacuuming at its Best

Exactly what I needed and expected.



4 star user rating.
Feb 12 2019 5:46AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

Quick shipping, well built. Seems to improve suction and slides around corners easily. Only drawback is when untwisting it does kink once and awhile.

(BIV Notes: Please ensure you are storing the hose properly on the wall in 3-4 large winds to cut down on the possibility of kinking. When you first receive your hose it will be tightly coiled in the box, you will want to lay flat, outstretched on the ground for 24-48 hours to acclimate for best results.)



5 star user rating.
Nov 27 2018 5:41AM
Central Vacuum Electric Hose
Stealth Electric Hose from MD

No comments given.



5 star user rating.
Nov 19 2018 6:13AM
Rug and Floor Central Vacuum Combo Tools